Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   56
4 stars   12
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(75 customer reviews)
Carpenter Bee Control Kit
$49.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 75 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Here in Texas we have lots of carpenter bees and I purchased a log cabin that had been vacant and the bees made themselves at home. I ordered the kit and started filling in the holes, spray first then a plug and then I used caulking over the plug. The only downfall was I should have ordered extra plugs as I ran out. The bees seem to have found somewhere else to go as I haven't seen any evidence of them since using the kit. Thank you "DoMyOwnPestControl" I will be ordering more from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By Marc on 05/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    followed the directions. got rid of all my bees took two applications but well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for a DIY'er

    By Don on 06/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've seen the exterminator do this from time to time, and this kit is better than what they brought. Easy to fill and use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Shaheen on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bees are gone after first application. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bee kit

    By Frank on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    used powder, liquid spray and plugs as directed by internet instructions and haven't seen any carpenter bees or new damage in two weeks ( I keep my fingers crossed and my eyes open). If nothing happens the rest of this year or spring of next year I'll be a real happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This kit works

    By Jr on 07/28/2017

    I had a carpenter bee issue at many spots in my home. I used many cans of wasp spray, I built some carpenter bee traps out of a jar and a 4x4 that didn't work. I hid in the bushes with a tennis racket and a red bandanna wrapped around my head waiting to ambush them... none of this had any lasting impact. I used the dust only, twice within a three week period and another two times two months later before plugging all of the holes with the little plastic caps. I waited a year before writing this review to ensure that the carpenter bees didn't come back. I could not be happier with the results. The kit works when all of the other nonsense does not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product !!

    By Joel on 09/18/2017

    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years of watching carpenter bees drill into my cabin deck railing in the mountain home, I realized it was time to take some action. Previously used wasp sprays did very little. Upon reading the reviews and product information, I ordered this kit in September 2017. To give you an idea of what infestation problem I had, I marked with chalk 51 holes in my railing and overhead beams. I sprayed the Cyzmic solution and came back and treated each hole with the Delta dust. I wore a mask and used rubber gloves for protection. While waiting approximately 1 hour, I watched aproximately 100 bees drop out of the holes. They appeared to be predominate males bees. I feel like I am in a position to protect my cabin in early spring(March/April). I will write another review in the spring to give everyone an update. Thank you to the "DoMyOwn" staff for their guidance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Powder

    By Bb on 07/07/2015

    Product worked almost immediately. Nozzle attachment makes it possible to inject the powder around the "corners" that the bees bore once inside the wood. Just wish the nozzle attachment were a bit more secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised!

    By Betty on 09/26/2015

    Worked surprisingly well. I was afraid we had used it too late in the year and that the bees wouldn't move in and out to pick up the dust. We used the dust yesterday morning, and when I came out today, there were dead bees under most of the bee holes. So I guess it is working! (I do worry about birds eating them though -- should I pick them up and throw them out?)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are so glad the Carpenter Bee kit is working so well for you! You can indeed sweep up the dead insects and dispose of them if birds are a concern. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bad Bees

    By Ted on 06/14/2016

    I had carpenter bees for two years and finally the wife said to get rid of them. I Googled "Carpenter Bees" and saw a You Tube about them, showing this company as the supplier of the kit the man used. I sent for the kit and tried it the evening it arrived. I got two or three holes immediately and within the hour I saw dead Bees. That is when I grabbed a flashlight and started hunting their holes in earnest. I found about a dozen more over the next two days. I still have a few flying around (3-4), I just haven't found their holes yet. When I do, they will die, This kit works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked awesome!!!

    By Bradley on 06/02/2016

    I followed the directions by spraying the exterior, then blowing the dust in EVERY hole a bee has made. I have seen bees try to get out and die, and I haven't seen another one near the house!!! It worked awesome so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Johnw on 06/22/2016

    Too early to tell how effective it was. Also holes were not discovered until early June. No instructions were provided which would have been nice. Had to go back up online to get them. Had 8 holes in my deck. Just plugged them 2 days ago after waiting the 2 weeks and dusting a couple times. Have to see now. Would have been nice if at least one more long narrow tube was supplied. Lost the only one up a long hole. Had to find small tubing at hardware store which does not work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wood bee solution

    By Bret on 06/10/2016

    I ordered your products to control my wood bee problem.... These nasty wood bees were eating my house up right in front of me leaving sawdust piles everywhere....I started by dusting the holes with the handy squeeze bottle and then sprayed the house down with the liquid application.... Totally happy with your products it worked perfectly and solved my bee problem... They started dropping like rain drops from the sky..... Thank you so much for your professional products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Difficult to use with my hands...

    By Charlene on 05/19/2016

    I believe it would work well, but I cannot squeeze the bulb hard enough quickly enough to use it. Also, go ahead and TRY to get the leftover powder out of the bulb..ha. You MUST wear a mask to use this stuff. The plugs are great but DO NOT fit many of the holes. Some holes are smaller than others and they are hard to get into the holes, even when they fit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great pesticides

    By Dc on 07/20/2017

    This is my second time using their. The first time was for termites. It's been 3 years and have seen another since. I used another product for the bees ,I put the powdered products by the holes I saw the enter and exit. It took two applications, but no more bees. I would strongly recommend using do my own, before using a professional that will charge you thousands for something you can do for a few hundred.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee eliminated

    By Tony on 05/18/2018

    Have a cedar ceiling on my patio that has been frequented by many carpenter bees over the years with our family dodging their relentless dive bombing tactics. Finally found this carpenter bee remedy. Worked great. Applied dust then the prevention spray and after I killed a few stragglers haven’t seen another bee. Can finally enjoy my patio again. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye bees

    By Denise on 03/29/2017

    I've been fighting with these bees for years. Had a painter give me a 1,200 dollar bid to paint the boards, so thought I would try using the dust and it worked. Glad I made this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Dan on 06/10/2017

    I was very impressed with the quality and effectiveness of this kit. The bulb syringe that comes with the kit is definitely industrial quality and easy to use. One application of the product has resulted in no bee sightings for ten days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm

    By Chris on 09/20/2017

    Bought this as I anticipate my battle with nature to be ongoing. While I had some difficulties with working with the dust and getting the liquid concentrate into the spray bottle (not a fault of the product!), I am pleased to say even my stumbled attempts to treat my house with this product appears to have met with success. The spring wave of bees departed and I have not seen them make a return. More details or advice on care and disposal of the product could be available, but outside of that, product is as advertised and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked the first time

    By Bh on 08/13/2015

    I bought a huge spray container of some stuff from Home Depot that didn't do a thing. I'd spray those carpenter bees with that stuff and they'd just keep flying and go right back to the holes. The Carpenter Bee Control Kit WORKS. I treated the areas one time and that's all it took. Never saw another carpenter bee (they were making a meal out of my front porch) again until a saw a DEAD one lying on my porch below one of the holes they created.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Get a different powder delivery device

    By Walter on 05/15/2018

    The spray chemical seemingly had no effect but the powder is good, just challenging delivering overhead with the bulb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bees gone. Hooray.

    By Shirley on 05/09/2017

    Bees had been 'courting' for 3 days. Did the first step, spray and dust. Two days later the bees disappeared. Don't know if it worked re: eggs etc that we can't see but have only done the first steps. Haven't seen wood dust piles as in the past. We will follow directions later for next steps and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out generations of carpenter bees

    By Andrew on 05/19/2018

    I've been battling carpenter bees on my cedar-sided house for years. I've counted over 50 holes under the gutters along the cedar fascia boards. I followed the directions first starting with the spray which had a small effect. A few days later I dusted every hole with the Delta dust. Within a couple days the buzzing bees had diminished considerably. Within one week there was not a single bee left buzzing around. I plan to apply the spray once more then a few weeks later if no bees are visible plug the holes. The system is very effective and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Randall on 05/04/2018

    Same products used by professional pest control company at a fraction of the cost.do it yourself and save.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work at all!

    By Ling on 07/22/2016

    This product didn't work at all. Completely wasted my money. The representative introduced to me. I bought and gave a try - no carpenter bees got killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good kit

    By Paul on 07/17/2017

    Seems like a complete kit to control the bees. Dusted their holes and haven't seen any since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Kit

    By Mark on 04/19/2017

    All you need is a liquid sprayer and this kit helps you get the job done. I've been finding dead bees in the mornings for the past week since applied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Mike on 08/11/2016

    Great service and pricing. Shipping was super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Them Darn Bees

    By John on 05/10/2017

    The Control Kit works as well as proclaimed. I am seeing less and less of these carpenter bees every day. They were eating up my log home prior to my purchasing the control kit. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Initially But...

    By John on 04/06/2018

    I used this kit as directed and within hours began to see dead bees all over my wooden decks. A couple of weeks later, however, I saw a whole new crop of bees. The Delta Dust was still visible in the treated areas but the bees were still there. I'm think I need another application of the surface spray? Not sure but I suspect the problem is me, not this product. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 75 reviews)