Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   50
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(78 customer reviews)
Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap
$16.20

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    this mouse trap is a mouse house

    By Dan on 02/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Mice can coming and go as if they live in it. I have put some peanut butter inside this trap. They seem to have enjoy the peanut butter and left even big mice drops behind. It's either mice at my home has a brain like human knows how to break-out or this trap isn't working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Multi-Catch trap

    By Calvin on 01/28/2012

    Useless. Very thin metal construction. Mice squeeze out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    smart lil creature

    By Stephanie on 06/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    ive had this nifty contraption down for a bit over 3wks changing the bait regularly but no mouse yet :( he is smart i tell ya the only mouse ive encountered that dont eat your food like knawing into the bread or such like items no instead he eats my clothes and feasts upon my dogs food actually i believe hes convinced the dog to be his friend ;0) something has got to give so i am open to any suggestions!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    catchmaster

    By Lois on 12/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't caught a mouse in this product after 2 weeks Regular traps at farm shed are catching them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no mice inside yet

    By Denise on 11/17/2016

    So far there isn't any mice trap inside since I got it. Maybe the mice are too smart or the mice couldn't get inside...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you haven't had traps very long, then you may need to give the rodents a few days to trust the traps. You can also use a food attractant like peanut butter or pet food on the inside edge of the ramp to help lure mice into the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not a better mouse trap

    By Ray on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had great hopes for the two traps I purchased. I baited the traps with corn and dog kibbles and did catch a mouse in one trap. The trap door on the other was bent as if a mouse had gotten out. I bent the flap back and I have not caught any more mice out of either trap. In the same house I have caught seven mice in regular mouse traps. Mice are still there, just don't go in the "catchmasted". I am not at the farm every day and got the live traps so the dead mice would not smell up the house. I am not happy with the results of the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maybe it's my mice

    By Gilles on 11/20/2015

    I have caught no one and nothing in these traps. I was having trouble with a similar trap and thought perhaps the mechanism had broken down. But, no, my mice can get into these, eat the bait and tiptoe out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    smart or lazy mice

    By Mike on 09/14/2016

    I used this at a friend's house. He has been trying to get rid of some mice for over a year with no luck. They can be heard in the attic and occasionally spotted running across the floor at night. We put dry cat food in it, checked it two days later and nothing. Haven't had time to try anything else, if we ever get it working we'll update.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you have not received the expected results! When trapping mice, trap placement is very important. You want to make sure the trap is placed parallel to a wall directly in the travel path of the mice. Can you tell us how the trap was placed?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dumbfounded

    By Lisa on 11/23/2017

    Caught a mouse in the morning. Before I could take somewhere to release it. He somehow broke one of the trap doors and escaped. I now call him Houdini. 1st time trying it no longer usable. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    So far ineffective

    By Chris on 04/18/2019

    Purchased this trap, along with Victor traps with yellow area on top and Catchmaster sticky paper; the latter to monitor insect activity. 3 of these multitraps were placed with opening along wall where a mouse was seen. After approx 2 wks have not attracted any mice. Cheese and sticky paper were placed inside. The Victor traps (same cheese) have caught 3 and 3 have happened upon sticky paper. Will continue to monitor and update if anything changes. So far have considered returning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no dice for mice

    By Carol on 06/15/2019

    Mice only go near it when it is open. Not one mouse has fallen for this trap ,very disappointing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Free Banquet Room For Mice

    By Jj on 02/18/2020

    Verified Purchase

    For weeks there was no activity with this. After a few weeks it turned into a feeding station. Mice were clearly going in, eating the sunflower seeds inside and leaving. It's acting like a free banquet hall for mice. Clearly defective and not keeping them in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster 612 Multi-catch Mouse Trap

    By Joey on 05/29/2020

    Had it out for 1 week. The mice did not go near it. I even tempted them with putting pieces of cheese on the floor of the trap. I watched my dog chase one of the mice out of the closet and he almost caught it. I think he will probably catch one before I see any in the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    High IQ mouse

    By Michael on 07/24/2020

    Mouse still active, trap is ineffective. Getting tired of looking at it empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)