Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(100 customer reviews)
Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap
$18.76
Out of Stock

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked in just two days!

    By Jeremiah on 03/15/2009

    Verified Purchase

    I set up the Catchmaster 612 Mutli-Catch Mouse Trap (with a spoonful of peanut butter) along the wall where I had seen mice running and in just two days I had both mice in the trap. I was clearly able to see the mice through the window on top of the trap. No blood and no guts! I freed the little devils back into the wild.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works extremely well even outdoors

    By Csc on 03/26/2010

    Got one of these and yes they do work very well. I used mine outside to keep the mice at bay on my patios near my outdoor kitchen during the winter months. In a single weekend I caught 8 mice. The only problem is not with the design of the trap as it does exactly as it advertises, they can't get out once there in. But mice are extremely cannibalistic especially under stressed survival situations. So it was so gross inside the trap that I ended up throwing it way because there was no way I was going to clean that out! Definitely will buy a few more to replace it with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice Running Amok

    By Sherri on 04/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered your Catchmaster 612. The reason I needed it was I rescued 3 baby mice that the parents deserted when I tore down the shed and when I was feeding them one jumped (apparently in their flea stage!!), and darted off under the entertainment center. There he remained and lived for about 2 weeks. My dog alerted me that he had moved under the kitchen queen at which point I grabbed up the catcher, down on my belly on the floor and there he was. Placing the catcher in a strategic position I encouraged him to move forward and BAM he went right into the catcher. I was able to save him and return him to his siblings out in the barn, their new home!!! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy with our humane mouse trap purchase

    By N. on 10/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had a house mouse that was causing all kinds of trouble in our kitchen but I am an animal lover and couldn't stand the thought of using a "standard" mousetrap. I got online to do research to see if a humane trap existed and I was pleased to find this as an option. (However I was appalled at the idea of purchasing sticky glue pads to put inside the trap which would absolutely NOT be humane.) We put the trap out the day it arrived and by the next morning it had a furry resident. Our house mouse is now enjoying his freedom in a woods a mile or so away. I highly recommend this trap as an easy and humane way to relocate an unwanted houseguest. Plus there is NO need to get the glue pads as it was perfectly effective without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    VERY IMPRESSED

    By Barb on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've had a mouse problem in my aviary, and have used several moustraps. They would occaisionally catch few mice each month. Then I used two CATCHMASTER 612, and within 24 hrs I trapped 13 mice. Its terricic because the birds and other animals in the aviary are safe. I consistenty caught several mice a day, and after a few weeks the mouse problem is no longer big issue. I still use the trap and catch a few each week, it has been amazing how effective the trap has been

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worth every cent

    By Scg on 02/23/2016

    2 traps, 37 mice, 4 nights....this is an amazing system. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Live Catchmaster is a humane way to catch mice

    By Sc on 09/11/2015

    I bought my first Catchmaster about 4 or 5 years ago. I have found that dry cat food is the best for luring the mice in. I put a paper towel in the open area and put about 10 pieces of the cat food in. This trap was fantastic this past winter when a neighbor living across the street was evacuated and they tore the place down. My neighbors and I were hit with the onslaught of hundreds of mice and/or rats. I check it daily to humanely get rid of the mice. Trick is to rinse it out so other mice don't smell any urine or feces inside. Of course my feral cats outside are very happy to see me with the trap because they I will be going to the wood pile in the field and they can hunt! I need another trap so I am now buying another one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Humane mouse trap!

    By Heidi on 01/25/2017

    Very easy to use, requires no set-up, and no dead, bloody mouse body to dispose off. Carry to release area, open the lid, and let the mouse go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Karen on 01/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Within a few days we had caught our house guest. It is wonderful, because you can see inside without opening the lid. We took him down to the park and released him. My son initially wanted to just set a kill trap but once he saw him, he was glad he didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    6 minutes

    By Ron on 01/05/2017

    I had this still in the box. Saw mouse in garage. In 6 minutes it was caught. I used trail mix for bait. Amazing! Felt bad for little guy but he was let go in the forrest so alll good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Magic!

    By Scott on 11/24/2016

    I thought I had only one mouse living under my house, so I bought this trap to catch it and release it on the other side of town. No mouse on the first day, but the second day, I caught one. I took it about 10 miles away and let it run off. When I got home, I put the trap back, but with no bait. About an hour later, another one walked into the trap! Long story short, I caught three mice! No more squeaks coming from under my house! This is a simple, yet wonderful trap. The mice cannot escape no matter how hard they try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap!!

    By Gregory on 01/02/2011

    Every time we get mice in our house they head straight to our silverware drawer, which is pretty gross. This trap catches mice every night. I have never caught more than one at a time, but this week I've caught three. I would recommend this trap to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Superior Product

    By Sam on 03/01/2019

    I was dubious when I unpacked my four but I baited with dry dog food and within the hour one trap had a dozen mice and the others had several each. The mice don't seem to learn to avoid them like they do snap traps. This is the first time I have completely eliminated the problem. They are convenient to leave set and the dogs can't get caught or trip them. Extremely Satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this item!!

    By Janel on 05/02/2017

    This live trap is amazing!! We have caught 11 mice so far! I run an animal rescue and do not want poison out as I have several dogs that can possibly get in it, not to mention I don't need the smell of the mice in my walls after they die. This is a great way to catch the mice, the product is inexpensive and very effective!! I highly recommend anyone with the mouse problem to get this trap!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Trap!

    By Stephanie on 09/02/2016

    Product works just as it should! Came in great timing and the price was unbeatable. I recommend using this product if you are looking for a catch and release trap. I was able to solve what could have been weeks diy'ing in a day. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great way to catch mice

    By Jeffrey on 11/04/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This works well with a bit of peanut butter. Catches mice and keeps them for a bit. I love the "no kill" aspect of this and the cleanup is very good. Easy to release the mice after catching. I previously had plastic traps but the mice chewed through them. this metal is a good alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than a cat !

    By Bruce on 06/01/2017

    This thing did the job in only two days. Great design in that the top of the trap is clear allowing you to easily see if there are "visitors." Two mice in two days and we're now rodent free. Like everything else we've bought from these folks this one is reasonably priced, easy to use, and it WORKS !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A mousetrap that really works

    By Ron on 06/29/2016

    This really worked... We never had mice in the house but suddenly found a small family of mice had gotten into the kitchen. I wanted an effective way to catch them without hurting them and then release them into the woods. The Multi-catch Mouse Trap was easy to bait and set out. Within two hours a few small mice were trapped.... We did this over a period of a day and trapped all the mice without hurting them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional traps

    By Greg on 04/03/2012

    I work in the food industry and these are the same traps that are very popularly used in food processing areas of most for manufacturers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Mouse Cacher

    By Edie on 02/06/2017

    So far so good - catching lots of mice. Might take a few days to get started but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Trap, Great Price!

    By Paul on 06/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Love this thing. The clear "observation" window makes checking them a breeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse catcher

    By Sue on 11/24/2017

    The best way to catch mice, versus traps. I don't release my mice so they can come back in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    multiple mouse trap catch & release

    By Rabbitreviewer on 06/30/2018

    This the best multiple mouse trap I've bought. I do a catch and release and you can see the little guys through the clear top. Got a family of 5 my first night of use. Easy to open for release. I'm buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Charles on 12/20/2019

    I did pest control for several years. I had never used a catch and release trap but after using this one I'm sad I didn't. I caught seven in the first night and two the second night. No more using poison and worrying if my animals get in it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Five at One-time Awesome!!!!!!!!

    By Freddie on 09/12/2020

    My name is Freddy, I purchased the Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap I put it in a room where my daughter said she thought there was a lot of them playing lol, She was so right. I caught five in it overnight. ???? P. S. I would love to send you the video.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rat race

    By Donald on 05/17/2017

    Placed in chicken house in three days caught 14 mice traps still in place catch one or two a week now. No more mice problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fantastic!!!

    By Vincent on 03/30/2012

    We live in the country and field mice sneaking in the house are a fact of life. These traps solve the problem. We place them along the baseboard and they just walk right in. We don't even use a bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Bird Breeders "MUST HAVE"

    By Mary on 12/14/2010

    Great trap at half the price of local stores! I keep birds, so have to be very careful with poisons. These are slim enough to place under my cages, between the grill and the seed tray. I bait with peanut butter and have nearly INSTANT results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective mousetrap

    By Rod on 01/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This trap works effectively. It makes what could be an unpleasant job feel like a fishing trip. The clear plastic top makes it easy to determine whether or not mice have been caught. It has the added benefit of being able to catch multiple mice in 1 setting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great! Super safe!

    By Elaine on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I needed a safe and poison free mouse trap to use in my quail aviary. We had been overrun with mice and other traps were just not doing the job. I used the thin glue traps with the Catchmaster 612, used peanut butter for bait and caught mice the very first night and every few nights after that! Like the clear view plastic in the lid to see inside and it's very easy to empty. Like them so well I plan on buying more to use around my horse barns, as it will be safe around my horses, dogs and cats and it WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)