Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   219
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(267 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 219 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got better results than with other products

    By Elliot on 05/05/2008

    I have better results with Catchmaster glue boards than with other glue boards. It seems to me that they are stickier, and I suspect they don't have an odor which repels the mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best way to catch spiders!

    By L.p. on 10/06/2008

    Catchmaster glue boards are the absolute best way to catch spiders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Robert on 03/13/2011

    We have the very poisonous Southern California Desert Brown Spider here. We use a dozen of these spread around the house. They trap LOTS of these spiders & various other insects. We change them out every few months or if the glue gets too much dust or too many dead insects. Silverfish, roaches, water bugs, fleas, mites, mosquitoes, & other insects we do not recognize are trapped in these things all the time and we do not have any pets or animals here. The price is wonderful. These also have the (very slight) peanut butter smell in the glue which catches roaches & mice like crazy. We buy these all the time now. We have tried the other styles from here, but like this one the best so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards - CASE 72 boards

    By Gary on 10/19/2010

    I like to use them as a flat board and they are very easy to use. The mice like the kitchen because that’s where the food is. Mice come out at night so I would put the glue board up against the base boards trim in the kitchen. I would even cut the edge off the board so the clue is right next to the wall. I also found a small hole inside one of the cabinets so I cut off the corner of the glue board. These are the best product I have used---and I have been to all the home centers. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for spiders!

    By Patti on 08/01/2009

    I purchased several of these Catchmaster Glue Boards, putting them in closets, under beds, and other dark areas. After checking them, I saw several spiders that they had trapped. The brown recluse is a particularly dangerous spider, and I did notice a couple of them on these traps! They definitely did their job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards Are Safe

    By Foster on 08/05/2010

    With neurological problems and pets (bird & 3 dogs) I do not want insecticides in my home. Placed along baseboards in remote areas, glue boards have been a safe and effective method to eliminate recluse spiders and scorpions in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best yet!

    By Harry on 06/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Used different products over the years. Recently tried the new gimmick trap that looked pretty ingenious, but got no results. Catchmaster got my nuisance mouse the first night. They also worked great getting rid of some ants that seem to make their appearance this time of year. I knew there was another mouse and finally got that one last night in the same spot as the first. No bait, use flat or enclosed. Great item, great value, wouldn't use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue boards, catchmaster

    By Joe on 03/24/2009

    Verified Purchase

    Catchmaster Glue Boards are great for mice, bugs, and even small snakes which get into my garage!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Lisa on 04/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these traps to hopefully catch basement crickets. I have had great success in reducing my cricket population and recommend these glue boards highly. Easy to use and not at all messy. A great product and fast shipment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really like them

    By Patrice on 12/05/2006

    I really like the boxed Catchmaster glue traps because I can put a few on the shelves behind things and don't have to worry about getting stuck on a trap when taking out food from the pantry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Sds on 11/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Shipment arrived promptly. Product is exactly as described. Price is very fair. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just as advertised!

    By Regina on 10/19/2010

    These Catchmaster boards are just as advertised and came in a very timely manner. They have already prevented a couple baby copperheads from entering the house. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbeatable product and service!

    By Jack on 07/09/2015

    I've been using this product for years because, you just can't beat the price and quality! These boards catch anywhere from 1 mouse to 100 insects depending on their size. They also remain effective for several months up to a year as long as they aren't in a dusty area! What amazed me was the delivery time. I literally ordered a case of boards on a Saturday morning and at noon on Monday, it was delivered to my door and the shipping was free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse / Insect Glue Boards

    By Steve on 07/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes, the simplest products give you the most bang for your buck. These glue boards do exactly what the say they'll do. Been very satisfied for years with their results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Nancy on 02/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great way to get rid of the critters. I am catching them left and right. You know if you see one, you have a whole army. They are really stuck and cannot get off. Good bye mice!! Cannot beat this price. This is easy to put around the house and easy to discard. My order was processed with record speed, and shipped immediately. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insect and rodent glue boards

    By Anonymous on 07/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the traps, they catch bedbugs as well as roaches. The company was very kind to me and replaced a shipment of the boards that were lost in the mail. I am very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CATCHMASTER PEANUTBUTTER GLUE BOARDS

    By Anonymous on 07/30/2013

    My Customers prefer your peanutty boards and swear by them as the most successfull mouse catchers ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These are excellent pest control!!

    By Marty on 10/02/2014

    Since we moved to the country, our small barn and old house have been inundated with crickets during late summer and fall--until we found Catchmaster insect glue boards. They have proved to be a great, not-toxic solution to our cricket problem at a very reasonable cost. We now have no more damage, dirt, or disturbance from crickets. We simply replace the glue boards as they get full and appreciate having a case of 72 so we never worry about running out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unexpected Benefits

    By Martha on 09/16/2011

    I bought these glue boards, upon my neighbor's recommendation, to catch the crickets that start making their way into my house in late summer. The boards certainly work well for that, but these provided me with another service. The first night I had one of these out in the kitchen I caught a mouse. Eek! I had no idea mice had been getting into my house. Over the next few nights I not only caught crickets galore, but three more mice. I was very grateful to gain this information. I called an exterminator and he found the place they were likely getting into the house and filled it with foam, and I trust that will be the end of that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catching Hobos

    By Katie on 08/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought these glue boards for the hobo spiders in our basement/garage. In the past few weeks, the 12 boards I put out have caught about 10 hobos and lots of other little bugs. Some hobos only got a few legs in, but it held them tight. I'm a believer. By the way, we had Terminix treat our house in Texas for the past 3 years (we just moved) and this is what they put in our garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Martin on 05/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I placed 2 Catchmaster mouse traps in a specific place where I noticed moice. Few minutes later my problem was resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards

    By Mike on 05/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product; low priced, very effective mouse/insect trap without any mess or dangerous chemicals; easy to set up. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards

    By B. on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used these glue boards in the past, but could not find any locally. Your cost was much better and the boards arrived in perfect condition. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards

    By Condotel on 08/10/2010

    This is a great item for catching insects. It works wonderfully and quickly. We are almost insect free. Great item!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards

    By Whytegold on 09/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We buy both of the 2 types of glue boards, this being one of them. Let them sit behind doors, under cabinets, behind toilets, couch, etc, etc. Amazing what spiders & other crawling insects they capture. We have the Southern California Desert Brown Spider here, & they are poisonous. Both of these traps catch them all the time. If you put them in a super dusty place, the dust CAN cover the glue making a need to replace them more often. We will be buying them again in the future. Needless to say DoMyOwnPestControl has the very BEST prices & shipping options!!! I don't know how they do it. Great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Chuck on 10/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Without patronizing you , THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I have a 5000sf home and a 3 car finished garage. Some of these strategically placed (been using them for years since I first discovered them) have caught snakes, mice, scorpions, bugs of every description, etc. The glue boards are invaluable in protecting my home. Conversely, easy to keep clean and dispose of. Simply fold them against themselves and discard. I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Steve on 10/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product and customer service are outstanding. You guys do what you say you'll do and the boards "detain" anything crawling..........Terrific.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and speedy

    By Mike on 04/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered above items and they are a great product. I use the no peanut butter ones to monitor cricket/other insect, population near my garage.. This company is helpful, and really delivers in a very expeditious manner. Will use again. AZMike

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards 72MB

    By Maryanne on 05/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had used Catchmaster glue boards before and was unable to find them this spring in any of my local stores. Within a day of receiving them, I caught the mouse that was eluding me for days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Impressed

    By Steve on 06/05/2011

    These boards do quite well at catching pests at an economical price. I really like the ability to either lay them out flat or create a structure that keeps the glue protected from inadvertent contact. The big-box stores won't find me using their product any more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 219 reviews)