Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(123 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 123 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!!

    By Alicia on 08/30/2017

    I think some people expect for it to work instantly. It takes time. I noticed a difference in about a week. Every day it gets better. Less bugs. No other product or pest control is as effective as this. Just be patient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cimexa dust

    By April on 03/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job. I have 7 children so i do our house once a year yo be safe. ........................

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Wayne on 08/22/2016

    My bedbug problem is slowly diminishing. I know it takes time and I'm seeing less and less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CIMEXA WORKS LIKE A MIRACLE!

    By Angela on 08/11/2017

    For many months I have been living a nightmare, plagued with bedbugs that I just could not get rid of. I had professional exterminators, effective for anywhere from a few days to a week, they even came back to do follow up treatment. Knocked the bugs back a little, but did not kill them. I tried applying diatomaceous earth, with limited good results. Knocked them back, but had to reapply every day, or wake up covered with the tell-tale red welts. Heard about this CimeXa, ordered some, one application, no bugs...none! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I also want to mention that my order was delivered promptly as agreed, was in excellent shape and DoMyOwn is a great company to work with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Way Best

    By Sani on 09/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    good and best dust and work very good and stop small cockroaches in my home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    cimexa insecticide dust

    By Thomas on 12/09/2015

    I am unhappy with the product at all its not working.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please let us know what you are treating for and how long you have been treating so we can better address the issue. You can also call our customer support team so they can help you troubleshoot the application at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing back from you soon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the final blow to kill the bed bugs

    By Jeremiah on 10/21/2018

    After dealing with bed bugs for a year or so and trying everything in the store for them. I believe this along with temprid fx and gentrol is what finally ended my war on bed bugs. I even used a pump sprayer with 5 gallons of denatured alcohol in my house which did knock em down but must of missed some eggs or somthing because I still found one a couple days later( I was beyond mad). I was going to call an exterminator but decided to look on the forums to see what people were using and decided to just buy the poison and do it my self. I noticed everyone talking about this powder like it was a miracle and now I know why. I poofed the powder pretty much everywhere I could but not super thick. It is very airy anyway so it kinda goes everywhere anyway. It takes about an hour for it to settle so you might wanna leave the room till it settles since it is kind of irritating when you Breath it. My mattress is on the floor and I put some under it and let the matress fall on it and that got it EVERYWHERE which isn't a bad thing. I put it on the edges and corners of my matress encasement and powdered around the entire matress on the floor every other night and never found a bug in my bed since the first treatment using this and the temprid mixture. I did find a couple bed bugs a few feet away from my bed and both of them didn't run which they normally do so the poison and this powder had to be doing somthing. If you get this on your skin you can see why it works so good cuz it has to be washed off and drys your skin out pretty fast which means it will stick to the bugs just as good. I bought steel garbage cans with tight fitting lids, washed and dried all my clothing and right from the dryer to the metal can they go. This keeps any bug from being able to hide in your clothing like they could in a dresser. You get used to digging for your cloths being all mixed with one another, actually not a big deal compaired to finding a bed bug crawling on you at work because it was in ur clothing like I had happen once. Since I have a ton of molding in my house I bought a couple cases of cheap calk and spray foam and calked/foamed every seam and crack I could ( did that today) I really wish I would have found this site before wasting money on the store products that don't work. I paid a few hundred( temprid fx, gentrol, cimexa, pump sprayer and respirator) after it was all said and done but that can't be any worse then an exterminator would charge. Plus that gave me enough poison to make about 15 gallons and I have only used about 1/3 of this powder. Now I can work on getting some of my sanity back and not have to turn my phone light on every night checking for bugs and slowly walking threw my house looking for movement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Classact72 on 11/23/2015

    This product has been an effective tool in helping me fight a biting mite problem I've been dealing with. I'm sure the residual effect is better on bigger bugs (bed bugs), but as far as mites go, it seems to work much better when it's freshly dusted. I mixed it 50/50 with EcoVia WD and it's even better now. I just started using a dehumidifier so I'm sure it'll help the CimeXa do a better job since it acts like a sponge with humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Easy to apply with duster and goes a long ways. Recommend watching the video. It helped me a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Leonard on 05/10/2016

    WORKED FAST, SEEMS TO STAY IN PLACE WELL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bud control

    By Les on 10/30/2016

    Best thing i have encountered for this problem. Totally eradicated these pest. Along with the Bedlam spray that i sprayed in every nook and cranny, I have not seen any sign of this pest at all. I have done daily checks and have seen not a trace. I grew up hearing the old saying "Good night don't let the bed bugs bite" was just a saying til someone brought into my home. All you can find around here is Pyrethroid Products, They do not work! Thank you so much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flea Problem

    By Celine on 12/04/2012

    I have used it for a couple of weeks now, and it has not helped the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I wet it and sprayed it on my thick carpet

    By B on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It's been two days and the fleas are almost done....fingers crossed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Little dab will do you

    By Edward on 01/16/2017

    This dust is very light and effective. Doesn't take much. German roaches are tough but this dust is great when placed correctly. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa dust off death.

    By Larry on 12/20/2017

    Have read the university scientific field tests on CemeXa and my experience validates their findings completely. My new apartment was infested with critters, even though I sprayed before moving in (without CimeXa) & now it is not. My winning combination was 1. TempoSC Ultra (Bayer makes the best quality with the highest ratio of optically active pyrethrins) for quick sure kills and 1 month residual 2. Gentrol IGH so any survivors are not able to lay eggs, it penetrates cracks & crevices almost like a gas 3. CimeXa dust wherever stragglers spotted for long term residual action. It really is about 3 times better than diatomaceous earth IF applied DRY with a quality duster. Do not try to apply with the bottle used as an applicator. This dust is like powdered sugar or flour and needs a good duster to avoid overapplication clumping and waste. You will be in battle with insects for a long time, so an investment in quality applicators is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Michael on 03/30/2018

    Recently moved into a house that was infested with almost every type of insect you could imagine, 2 weeks after using cimexa over the entire house all of them had vanished

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Its really bugging me

    By Tl on 08/16/2015

    Did a treatment with the dust, seems to be working but still have bedbugs crawling around. May take a few treatments to get control of these pest.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please take a few moments to read our Bedbug Treatment Guide to learn how to implement an effective program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Alexis on 12/04/2016

    Excellent products! I am a amazed myself. There is hope for the nasty lil bed buggers. Use this along with something else u shukd be fine. This website was my last hope so i got on here n got this n hvn been using for the last few weeks. Since i have done 2 treatments with this dust i have yet to see one. I love this website and i will be stocking up soon. I am my own exterminator ! With the help of domyownpestcontrol. I love you guys. Thanks alot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT BACK UP

    By Hr on 02/20/2017

    I used this product after applying Temprid. This item holds true to its purpose. Safe, and it wreaks havoc on bedbugs; it dries them right up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Immediate Results

    By Mary on 03/12/2017

    I had tried numerous products for bedbugs. Became very discouraged because nothing seemed to work very well. Cimexa yielded immediate results. The first day, I saw bugs trying to get away from the treated areas. My strategy was to create a Cimexa boundary around every feeding area. Problem is greatly reduced after a month. Am confident that this is the product that will finally eradicate them in my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dust away

    By Tom on 11/24/2017

    I use this product for roaches and bedbugs. It works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful!

    By Jeanne on 12/22/2017

    I used this along with Bedlam Plus Aerosol three times on a bed that was seriously infested with bedbugs, treating the bed every ten to fourteen days, and I haven't seen a bedbug in months. Yeah CimeXa!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa

    By Judith on 01/19/2018

    Used to control and get rid of roaches. It has helped a lot. Only used it in the past 2 weeks. But good so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I WON BATTLE OF BEDBUGS IN 5 MONTHS!

    By Dee on 09/04/2020

    This is long but it's my experience and information I've gathered. April 2020 bit till August 30 2020 I fought a small infestation and only bit one night which is how I discovered I had them along with blood smear on dust ruffle . I had my stuff moved on freight sharing a truck from Vegas to VA. 4 days after getting my stuff I got linear bites and reseraced that day and ordered HEAT treatment of entire Place. Paid $1 a square foot! huge cost and he did a Horrible job because he did a huge place alone. He missed areas. I Know because I was bit one more time again 4 days after heat and he violated his 60 dy waranty , disappeared and refused to reheat. I was left to deal with the left overs myself. I researched deeply even contacting a NYC bedbug dog company and pick their brain. I started with DE before research and got CIMEXA Once I had a plan. I got encasements on all beds and recliner. I got climb up traps on beds. I bought the Bedbug steamer which was 180 bucks but so powerful . and worth it. A local exterminator sprayed 3 wks Post heat and didn't see bugs or bodies. He used Crossfire he told me. I bought it here and began spraying in 1 gallon sprayer. I have used Crossfire 5 x, TEMPRid and gentrol mixed in 3x. Plus a second PCP used Alpine 2x . After sprays dried on 3rd day I put CIMEXA everywhere. I found one live baby in kitchen cabinet 2 months ago because it's Only place without insectide . I removed all dishes and Sprayed and dusted. It's 7 weeks since last seeing unfed baby and I haven't had any at all in traps or any signs anywhere. Thank you Jesus. The poisons I've dilligently used killed them before they could make it to my bed. I've encased 3 recliners and sofa as a precaution to prevent any nesting in any furniture. I lived out of safe bags of clothes so I can treat dresser FULLY. I never had a huge issue but we all know if Left alone these bugs will reproduce continually unless they are stopped. I did HEAT TREATMENT FIRST which killed 90% in my case . HEAT DOES NOT KILL ALL BUGS. ALL YOU NEED IS one female pregnant or Missed eggs to restart Nightmare! Because of their tiny size it's not realistic to think every bug and egg were killed with heat Only. Cimexa should not be used against it's rules on bottle but I use it everywhere. Even dusting Windows after steaming and spraying. You Also should absolutely use DOUBLE SIDED TAPE.. I Bought and used as of now , 12 Huge rolls of Xfasten brand tape. On Amazon. I taped perimeter around sofa, recliner I use and legs of all furniture. Front door patio area because it's so strong no big can can off it. Tape floors of door entry to catch bugs from migration to other areas. I taped window sills it's still there. Be careful because it'll pull some skin off if you get stuck. Point is, by taping where you sit etc you can stop being stressed and can test population amount. It gives peace to sit knowing you can't be attacked . Unless you have so many they drop from ceilings. I didn't have that but read it. Do NOT SPRAY ONE , TWO OR THREE TIMES and think you're done. Spraying the right stuff and dusting must continue untill all generations are killed. This takes months. Crossfire is the newest spray and MADE ONLY SPECIFICALLY FOR BEDBUGS. It works, doesn't smell and is pet friendly. I sprayed frames and windows, tops of doors where they hide because so much poison is on the floor level. It's been harder to kill what you can't see. Till now I've only seen ONE bug the entire 5 month experience. pcp never saw any bedbugs ever. If it weren't for the huge blood stains on dust ruffle 5 months ago and linear bites on leg , I wouldn't have known. I caught it super Early yet still took THOUSANDS of dollars and 5 mos of treatment. I threw away everything from the truck that I paid to get moved here before I learned about heat treatment. SO I lost thousands. Don't Stop Spraying till 2 months of no activity and don't stop using CIMEXA. CIMEXA is far better than DE. If you're like me you wonder after the Spray dries how effective it really still is ...so I dust CIMEXA after it dries. CIMEXA stays and never stops drying the bug bodies as long as it's Left untouched and not wet. When I vacuume I reapply CIMEXA. I will NEVER REMOVE Baseboard CIMEXA even years in future because it kills bugs period. Double sided tape is a necessary add on to beating this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very impressed!!!!!!

    By Carlos on 12/19/2014

    This product along with the Bedlam spray has helped in eliminating my bed bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sue on 11/09/2016

    I am now using CimeXa for pest control as a step up from DE. one bottle gives great coverage. It is good to be careful not to raise more dust than necessary, but it is good to know it is non toxic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa is the only thing to use for bedbugs!

    By S. on 05/04/2019

    I bought Cimexa one night after spending 2 months being eaten alive at night. The new couch we bought was obviously infested on the delivery truck or in the warehouse. It was a nightmare! I spent 800.00 on a useless exterminator who never even called back to see if it helped. After doing my own research I purchased the Comfort Day steamer at Walmart. My husband took every inch of batting off our new sectional. We steamed every inch. As we steamed their gross shells were all inside the wood. After we steamed everything we applied the Cimexa and we have not had one bed bug. Make sure you do every step they tell you to do and you will be free of any bug not just what you are dealing with! We found dead spiders in the attic and our basement. I I can’t thank CimeXa enough!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works.

    By Nancy on 12/29/2015

    I use this for the couch and chair cushions and between the bed and all pet beds. Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Tracy on 11/29/2016

    Works great! Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide dust and applicator

    By Joan on 03/30/2017

    This powder is fantastic and it works immediately.i will definitely make sure I always have it here. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 123 reviews)