Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   91
4 stars   12
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(110 customer reviews)
CimeXa Insecticide Dust
$13.21

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 110 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Use with care....

    By Glenn on 03/20/2018

    Product worked well enough however the dust particles escape into the air unseen by user....caused my hands to dry out and watering eyes for several days....product would be useful if not inhaled and used in unoccupied area...caution advised.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Wayne on 08/22/2016

    My bedbug problem is slowly diminishing. I know it takes time and I'm seeing less and less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Leonard on 05/10/2016

    WORKED FAST, SEEMS TO STAY IN PLACE WELL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!!

    By Alicia on 08/30/2017

    I think some people expect for it to work instantly. It takes time. I noticed a difference in about a week. Every day it gets better. Less bugs. No other product or pest control is as effective as this. Just be patient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CIMEXA WORKS LIKE A MIRACLE!

    By Angela on 08/11/2017

    For many months I have been living a nightmare, plagued with bedbugs that I just could not get rid of. I had professional exterminators, effective for anywhere from a few days to a week, they even came back to do follow up treatment. Knocked the bugs back a little, but did not kill them. I tried applying diatomaceous earth, with limited good results. Knocked them back, but had to reapply every day, or wake up covered with the tell-tale red welts. Heard about this CimeXa, ordered some, one application, no bugs...none! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I also want to mention that my order was delivered promptly as agreed, was in excellent shape and DoMyOwn is a great company to work with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the final blow to kill the bed bugs

    By Jeremiah on 10/21/2018

    After dealing with bed bugs for a year or so and trying everything in the store for them. I believe this along with temprid fx and gentrol is what finally ended my war on bed bugs. I even used a pump sprayer with 5 gallons of denatured alcohol in my house which did knock em down but must of missed some eggs or somthing because I still found one a couple days later( I was beyond mad). I was going to call an exterminator but decided to look on the forums to see what people were using and decided to just buy the poison and do it my self. I noticed everyone talking about this powder like it was a miracle and now I know why. I poofed the powder pretty much everywhere I could but not super thick. It is very airy anyway so it kinda goes everywhere anyway. It takes about an hour for it to settle so you might wanna leave the room till it settles since it is kind of irritating when you Breath it. My mattress is on the floor and I put some under it and let the matress fall on it and that got it EVERYWHERE which isn't a bad thing. I put it on the edges and corners of my matress encasement and powdered around the entire matress on the floor every other night and never found a bug in my bed since the first treatment using this and the temprid mixture. I did find a couple bed bugs a few feet away from my bed and both of them didn't run which they normally do so the poison and this powder had to be doing somthing. If you get this on your skin you can see why it works so good cuz it has to be washed off and drys your skin out pretty fast which means it will stick to the bugs just as good. I bought steel garbage cans with tight fitting lids, washed and dried all my clothing and right from the dryer to the metal can they go. This keeps any bug from being able to hide in your clothing like they could in a dresser. You get used to digging for your cloths being all mixed with one another, actually not a big deal compaired to finding a bed bug crawling on you at work because it was in ur clothing like I had happen once. Since I have a ton of molding in my house I bought a couple cases of cheap calk and spray foam and calked/foamed every seam and crack I could ( did that today) I really wish I would have found this site before wasting money on the store products that don't work. I paid a few hundred( temprid fx, gentrol, cimexa, pump sprayer and respirator) after it was all said and done but that can't be any worse then an exterminator would charge. Plus that gave me enough poison to make about 15 gallons and I have only used about 1/3 of this powder. Now I can work on getting some of my sanity back and not have to turn my phone light on every night checking for bugs and slowly walking threw my house looking for movement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Easy to apply with duster and goes a long ways. Recommend watching the video. It helped me a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    cimexa insecticide dust

    By Thomas on 12/09/2015

    I am unhappy with the product at all its not working.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please let us know what you are treating for and how long you have been treating so we can better address the issue. You can also call our customer support team so they can help you troubleshoot the application at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing back from you soon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Classact72 on 11/23/2015

    This product has been an effective tool in helping me fight a biting mite problem I've been dealing with. I'm sure the residual effect is better on bigger bugs (bed bugs), but as far as mites go, it seems to work much better when it's freshly dusted. I mixed it 50/50 with EcoVia WD and it's even better now. I just started using a dehumidifier so I'm sure it'll help the CimeXa do a better job since it acts like a sponge with humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Way Best

    By Sani on 09/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    good and best dust and work very good and stop small cockroaches in my home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bud control

    By Les on 10/30/2016

    Best thing i have encountered for this problem. Totally eradicated these pest. Along with the Bedlam spray that i sprayed in every nook and cranny, I have not seen any sign of this pest at all. I have done daily checks and have seen not a trace. I grew up hearing the old saying "Good night don't let the bed bugs bite" was just a saying til someone brought into my home. All you can find around here is Pyrethroid Products, They do not work! Thank you so much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flea Problem

    By Celine on 12/04/2012

    I have used it for a couple of weeks now, and it has not helped the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I wet it and sprayed it on my thick carpet

    By B on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It's been two days and the fleas are almost done....fingers crossed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Little dab will do you

    By Edward on 01/16/2017

    This dust is very light and effective. Doesn't take much. German roaches are tough but this dust is great when placed correctly. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Alexis on 12/04/2016

    Excellent products! I am a amazed myself. There is hope for the nasty lil bed buggers. Use this along with something else u shukd be fine. This website was my last hope so i got on here n got this n hvn been using for the last few weeks. Since i have done 2 treatments with this dust i have yet to see one. I love this website and i will be stocking up soon. I am my own exterminator ! With the help of domyownpestcontrol. I love you guys. Thanks alot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa dust off death.

    By Larry on 12/20/2017

    Have read the university scientific field tests on CemeXa and my experience validates their findings completely. My new apartment was infested with critters, even though I sprayed before moving in (without CimeXa) & now it is not. My winning combination was 1. TempoSC Ultra (Bayer makes the best quality with the highest ratio of optically active pyrethrins) for quick sure kills and 1 month residual 2. Gentrol IGH so any survivors are not able to lay eggs, it penetrates cracks & crevices almost like a gas 3. CimeXa dust wherever stragglers spotted for long term residual action. It really is about 3 times better than diatomaceous earth IF applied DRY with a quality duster. Do not try to apply with the bottle used as an applicator. This dust is like powdered sugar or flour and needs a good duster to avoid overapplication clumping and waste. You will be in battle with insects for a long time, so an investment in quality applicators is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Its really bugging me

    By Tl on 08/16/2015

    Did a treatment with the dust, seems to be working but still have bedbugs crawling around. May take a few treatments to get control of these pest.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please take a few moments to read our Bedbug Treatment Guide to learn how to implement an effective program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT BACK UP

    By Hr on 02/20/2017

    I used this product after applying Temprid. This item holds true to its purpose. Safe, and it wreaks havoc on bedbugs; it dries them right up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sue on 11/09/2016

    I am now using CimeXa for pest control as a step up from DE. one bottle gives great coverage. It is good to be careful not to raise more dust than necessary, but it is good to know it is non toxic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful!

    By Jeanne on 12/22/2017

    I used this along with Bedlam Plus Aerosol three times on a bed that was seriously infested with bedbugs, treating the bed every ten to fourteen days, and I haven't seen a bedbug in months. Yeah CimeXa!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Michael on 03/30/2018

    Recently moved into a house that was infested with almost every type of insect you could imagine, 2 weeks after using cimexa over the entire house all of them had vanished

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dust away

    By Tom on 11/24/2017

    I use this product for roaches and bedbugs. It works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa

    By Judith on 01/19/2018

    Used to control and get rid of roaches. It has helped a lot. Only used it in the past 2 weeks. But good so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very impressed!!!!!!

    By Carlos on 12/19/2014

    This product along with the Bedlam spray has helped in eliminating my bed bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide dust and applicator

    By Joan on 03/30/2017

    This powder is fantastic and it works immediately.i will definitely make sure I always have it here. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Immediate Results

    By Mary on 03/12/2017

    I had tried numerous products for bedbugs. Became very discouraged because nothing seemed to work very well. Cimexa yielded immediate results. The first day, I saw bugs trying to get away from the treated areas. My strategy was to create a Cimexa boundary around every feeding area. Problem is greatly reduced after a month. Am confident that this is the product that will finally eradicate them in my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Tracy on 11/29/2016

    Works great! Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Beverly on 12/02/2017

    I do appreciate all your information that your Customer Service supplied concerning help with getting rid of these pesky bed bugs. I had tried everything, mattress, pillow, box springs (even new ones) incasements, 2 trips from professional pest control. I've been washing in hot water, drying on highest heat. Then, I read about your CimeXa; used it as directed and slowly, but surely will be rid of these bugs soon. I continue to use sprays, heat, drying, and the Cimexa in other areas that I have not seen bugs. Thanks for a great product; I think it is the answer instead of repeated chemical spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works.

    By Nancy on 12/29/2015

    I use this for the couch and chair cushions and between the bed and all pet beds. Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Great Service

    By John on 11/03/2017

    I have ordered the same products repeatly ( Cimexa powder 4oz and a hand bellows.) I give them to my fellow tenants. And even though I'm not spending much money on these items, I always get first class service and free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 110 reviews)