Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(123 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 123 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Good Stuff

    By Joseph on 06/27/2017

    If you have a problem with little critters like bed bugs then this is the stuff you need and DoMyOwn is the best company to work with! They have great customer service and ship you purchases to you right away. No need to pay a high price for something you can do yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Great Service

    By John on 11/03/2017

    I have ordered the same products repeatly ( Cimexa powder 4oz and a hand bellows.) I give them to my fellow tenants. And even though I'm not spending much money on these items, I always get first class service and free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Beverly on 12/02/2017

    I do appreciate all your information that your Customer Service supplied concerning help with getting rid of these pesky bed bugs. I had tried everything, mattress, pillow, box springs (even new ones) incasements, 2 trips from professional pest control. I've been washing in hot water, drying on highest heat. Then, I read about your CimeXa; used it as directed and slowly, but surely will be rid of these bugs soon. I continue to use sprays, heat, drying, and the Cimexa in other areas that I have not seen bugs. Thanks for a great product; I think it is the answer instead of repeated chemical spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST EVER BEDBUG KILLER!!!

    By Megan on 12/17/2017

    Oh, the agony! The lost sleep, the itching skin, the paranoia waiting for the bites to inevitably come. I moved into an old building downtown and got bedbugs! I couldn't avoid bringing a few to my new place when I moved! Finally found something that does them in and keeps working. Less than a week after applying this stuff EVERYWHERE and I have no trouble. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far, so good

    By Rosa on 02/09/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I have a neighbor who just went through a bout of depression and in the process did not do her dishes for a while in an already roach infested house - it is a rental and has been infested for a long time. She has now affected my property and the property on the other side of her as well. The problem is - she does not own her house - we do. I ordered this stuff and the Boratin dust and a small $11 duster. We applied it to the fence line and all around the outside of our house, and in the air vents underneath the house and in the crawl space openings. We have not seen a roach since. I gave what I had left over to the neighbor on the other side of this renter, I do not know how effective it was on her property. If this changes, I will be back!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful For Roaches

    By Preferred on 08/08/2020

    Verified Purchase

    As an owner of a small multi-family rental property, I can tell you this stuff is a Godsend for the long-term control German Cockroaches and other insects. I was going to buy this or Drione having been given some of this before by an exterminator friend who filled my duster bulb, I decided to buy more based on a good experience. With German roaches the general rule of thumb I read is thst you need a treat using integrated pest management: clean, exclusion, and an active ingredient.., Specifically, you need two modes of action, and you want something that kills the bulk fast and something that provides long-term control. A pyrethroid spray works fast killing many of the roaches that directly contact it, but it lasts at most 90 days indoors, and it will never get them all. The fear is the roaches can and do rebound and the survivors may acquire a pyrethroid resistance hence the multiple modes of action. If two of them do not die from being sprayed the dust will likely, eventually kill them and make it uninhabitable to their young, AND This dust lasts a very long time unless disturbed or wet. I do not use waterproof dust indoors... I like to be able to have it cleaned up easily with a wet rag from a hard surface. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL and use common sense with any product.. I would NEVER place a dust on carpet or furniture or anywhere it can be disturbed because nobody wants to breath it, but behind the fridge and stove, up under sink basins, and various cracks and crevices is where powders are incredible because they fill voids. This stuff is great because its mode of action is mechanical damaging the exoskeleton... I would imagine when they groom they eat it too, but it is hard to develop a resistance to something mechanical. For example, you squash(mechanical) a roach and it dies regardless of which pesticides it can tolerate. That is why i choose this over a pyrethroid dust... when pyrethroid sprays are already being used as a first-line. OWNERS, when someone moves out inspect with a flashlight everywhere even when you do not see anything... behind stoves, refrigerators, washers and dryers, up under sink basins etc. If you look hard enough you may be surprised what you find; I was! Additionally, when it comes to properties, pest-control of any multi-family unit is ultimately the responsibility of the landlord to keep pest-free even while tenants live there because if you have tenants at least one of them will bring pests eventually. It may be a six unit building, but it takes only one tenant. Being insect-free AND good on maintenance is the way to keep your tenants renewing leases. The key is to do a spring and a fall inspection by an actual exterminator who takes notes for cleanliness and any pests seen. If he or she does not see anything of interest, they spray a little pyrethroid spray on the baseboards in the kitchen and bathrooms such that if a random, stray insect comes into that area it hopefully comes in contact and dies before it’s reproductive lifecycle starts. Insist your inspector place at least one glue board per each bathroom or kitchen, too for monitoring purposes. If they see something more, you pay them to resolve it and if the tenant has a part like cleaning dishes, he or she is politely put on notice to work wirh the process, so we can help them (and protect the property)... according to the lease they must comply. I would not do an application myself wirin an occupied residence except my own, personally. Regardless, the key to everything is to catch an infestation early, so it does not end up a horror scene out of a SciFi film because some tenants will NEVER see or say anything. Just search the Internet for Roach videos... they are 100 times worse that what I am dealing with now, and all this is because I skipped the spring inspection due to COVID-19 not sending anybody into anyone else’s unit. What I do for a turn between tenants in a situation like this is get it to no visible activity, then I put down glue boards and monitor for 14 days minimum before renting the unit. Last,y, property owners... between turns caulk everywhere, put in mesh, expanding foam etc. Exclusion helps keep any problem to the problem tenant. In a tenant’s toilet tank out a sanitizer tablet, so the water in the bowl is indrinkable. Put a bleach tablet in the condensate pan of a refrigerator again, so the water is undrinkable to insects. Conclusion. This is a wonderful product we have used for years, and it helps me be a preferred landlord by ensuring I am renting places only if I would want to live there, which is the first question you should always ask yourself when renting a location, “would I want to live here?” If no, why not? And resolve whatever issue. In the long-run it is more profitable to have insect-free, wel, maintained units wirh good, happy “paying” tenants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results

    By Torrie on 12/14/2016

    I have been using Temprid SC and seeing Good results. This Cimexa knocked the bedbug problem out quickly! We got bit twice after I Lightly dusted the edge of my box springs. About a week apart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It seems to be working

    By Linda on 03/08/2017

    It seems to be working. Just taking longer than I want !! I want this things gone from my house !!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Insecticide dust does kill insects more slowly than sprays, so we generally recommend using other products in conjunction with dust. If you would like to tell us more about what pest you are treating, then we will be happy to offer additional suggestion for you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insects

    By Stacey on 03/15/2017

    This is the best stuff I have gotten to treat several different types of insects will I buy this again I SURE WILL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Killer

    By Teri on 10/14/2017

    I used this product 2xs in two weeks and after the second use I have seen no bugs at all. Before I purchased this product I had set off 15 bed bug foggers in just one room and I have used this twice and I am so happy that this works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Is Aln Excellent Product

    By Anonymous on 01/26/2018

    CimeXa Is ALL That & A Bag Of Chips. Excellent Product. Messy but rayed Five Stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this if you have bed bugs

    By Rob on 02/16/2019

    I've used the DE before i found this product and let me tell you I laid a thin coat down around the edges of the room treated all of the light sockets any cracks or crevices in the house. I came back the next week and there were tons of dead bed bugs laying in the powder. And definitely by the duster it makes it so easy to apply.. this is a must have if you have bed bugs. You can put this inside of your furniture as well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Tina on 12/15/2017

    This cimexa works good. I'll be ordering more soon thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    i ordered this product from you and its great.

    By Carol on 06/01/2018

    I called universities, federal agents, pest control companies and spent weeks on line trying to get rid of bed bugs in one room, that a room mate rented. I was terrified they would get all over the house. Followed your great customer services directives, and those of the manufacturer, and it was amazingly effective. Whew! thanks for sending quickley and great phone advice, and follow up. This is a great company..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Good

    By Cheryl on 12/28/2018

    Used on my furniture and bed, basement. Work well. Not just for bed bugs. Spiders, roaches, fleas. 100% Good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Pattyc on 03/16/2019

    It's the only thing keeping me sane right now and making all of the work and effort of getting rid of these monsters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa is a game changer

    By Cody on 07/05/2019

    Excellent product quicker knockdown then regular DE and is recommended for bedbug jobs and a good IPM tool. Must have for fleas ,ticks roaches and bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works.

    By Nancy on 12/29/2015

    I use this for the couch and chair cushions and between the bed and all pet beds. Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Really Fine Dust!

    By Russell on 01/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way. Of the dusts that I've used I really like the way this one applies because it's so fine. Be sure to wear a "correct" dust mask because this dust stays in the air for a while. I find it works the best when I use my B&G Bulb duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works extremely well in duster

    By Antrim on 08/19/2016

    A very fluffy dust that works very well in a duster and penetrates deep into cracks and crevices. Have used it on many bed bug jobs but not long enough to see how it holds up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Walker on 12/09/2016

    This stuff works the bug Definitely think twice about crossing over and when it does it's dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Quyona on 03/27/2017

    My product was delivered quickly and worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got under control carpenter ants

    By Maria on 06/08/2017

    Liked the product. Easy to use and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa against scorpions.

    By Paxton on 11/24/2017

    I used cimexa for scorpions in conjunction with sprays and glue boards. Not sure how many scorpions it has killed or discouraged, but it has worked on the prey (crickets, stink bugs) that they eat so that is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lady Bugs

    By Karren on 03/23/2018

    I have a three story house that was infested with lady bugs (AKA Beetles that are not lady bugs). I called our pest control service and the told me there was nothing that could be done. I got on line and started looking for solutions to my problem and ran across CimeXa. The reviews were very positive so I decided to give it a try. I sprayed our attic with a coat and Wa La! two weeks later no lady bugs. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Judy on 07/20/2018

    I used this with the bellow duster a week later I'm still seeing tiny roaches. I had high hopes of this killing all of them but have only swept up a few dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By William on 11/08/2019

    Before I discuss the product let me first say that DoMyOwn is one of the BEST, if not the BEST organization I have dealt with in a very long time. I had the wrong items shipped and I called the Representative. With no hesitation she said that the correct order was going to be out the same day. Within two days I received the correct product. I was so impressed that I had to continue ordering more of their products as I continued to learn how to properly use them by viewing their videos on their Website. The Products: since I started using their I've been winning the battle with my unwelcome bugs. I feel very safe to use their products and will highly recommended to anyone and everyone who needs them. Lastly, since using their products I've recommended them to two different people whom were purchasing from another company and are also very impressed with DoYourOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just need a light dusting

    By Lee on 05/08/2020

    Was easy to brush on where we needed it. A light coat is all you need for the bugs to crawl through and get it on themselves. It dries them out and kills them. Cover areas you where are not putting the dust, it can get in the air a bit and then settles. Wear a mask so you do not breath it in, and wash hands afterwards, or even better - wear gloves. For BedBugs, put a thick stripe of it all the way around your box spring. That will catch anything crawling up or down. They like wood. Put this and Bedlam (foaming spray) in all the cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recommend CimeXa

    By Jackie on 10/20/2020

    I tried several ways to kill bedbug but the bugs are still alive. CimeXa killed all bedbugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally Found Relief

    By Archie on 12/12/2020

    We had been spraying and spraying the bed bugs never really gaining any ground, in one or two days they would show back up. Spraying only cause them to move to other rooms in the house. Someone told me that they used the dust and got rid of theirs. I thought impossible!!! Then i tried CimeXa, the very first week we saw instant results, up to five days before we saw evidence of bugs. We see dead bugs now instead if live ones. Highly Recommend CimeXa Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 123 reviews)