Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   91
4 stars   12
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(110 customer reviews)
CimeXa Insecticide Dust
$13.21

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 110 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Killer

    By Teri on 10/14/2017

    I used this product 2xs in two weeks and after the second use I have seen no bugs at all. Before I purchased this product I had set off 15 bed bug foggers in just one room and I have used this twice and I am so happy that this works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Is Aln Excellent Product

    By Anonymous on 01/26/2018

    CimeXa Is ALL That & A Bag Of Chips. Excellent Product. Messy but rayed Five Stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Good Stuff

    By Joseph on 06/27/2017

    If you have a problem with little critters like bed bugs then this is the stuff you need and DoMyOwn is the best company to work with! They have great customer service and ship you purchases to you right away. No need to pay a high price for something you can do yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insects

    By Stacey on 03/15/2017

    This is the best stuff I have gotten to treat several different types of insects will I buy this again I SURE WILL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It seems to be working

    By Linda on 03/08/2017

    It seems to be working. Just taking longer than I want !! I want this things gone from my house !!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Insecticide dust does kill insects more slowly than sprays, so we generally recommend using other products in conjunction with dust. If you would like to tell us more about what pest you are treating, then we will be happy to offer additional suggestion for you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results

    By Torrie on 12/14/2016

    I have been using Temprid SC and seeing Good results. This Cimexa knocked the bedbug problem out quickly! We got bit twice after I Lightly dusted the edge of my box springs. About a week apart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST EVER BEDBUG KILLER!!!

    By Megan on 12/17/2017

    Oh, the agony! The lost sleep, the itching skin, the paranoia waiting for the bites to inevitably come. I moved into an old building downtown and got bedbugs! I couldn't avoid bringing a few to my new place when I moved! Finally found something that does them in and keeps working. Less than a week after applying this stuff EVERYWHERE and I have no trouble. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    i ordered this product from you and its great.

    By Carol on 06/01/2018

    I called universities, federal agents, pest control companies and spent weeks on line trying to get rid of bed bugs in one room, that a room mate rented. I was terrified they would get all over the house. Followed your great customer services directives, and those of the manufacturer, and it was amazingly effective. Whew! thanks for sending quickley and great phone advice, and follow up. This is a great company..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa is the only thing to use for bedbugs!

    By S. on 05/04/2019

    I bought Cimexa one night after spending 2 months being eaten alive at night. The new couch we bought was obviously infested on the delivery truck or in the warehouse. It was a nightmare! I spent 800.00 on a useless exterminator who never even called back to see if it helped. After doing my own research I purchased the Comfort Day steamer at Walmart. My husband took every inch of batting off our new sectional. We steamed every inch. As we steamed their gross shells were all inside the wood. After we steamed everything we applied the Cimexa and we have not had one bed bug. Make sure you do every step they tell you to do and you will be free of any bug not just what you are dealing with! We found dead spiders in the attic and our basement. I I can’t thank CimeXa enough!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Good

    By Cheryl on 12/28/2018

    Used on my furniture and bed, basement. Work well. Not just for bed bugs. Spiders, roaches, fleas. 100% Good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Walker on 12/09/2016

    This stuff works the bug Definitely think twice about crossing over and when it does it's dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works.

    By Nancy on 12/29/2015

    I use this for the couch and chair cushions and between the bed and all pet beds. Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lady Bugs

    By Karren on 03/23/2018

    I have a three story house that was infested with lady bugs (AKA Beetles that are not lady bugs). I called our pest control service and the told me there was nothing that could be done. I got on line and started looking for solutions to my problem and ran across CimeXa. The reviews were very positive so I decided to give it a try. I sprayed our attic with a coat and Wa La! two weeks later no lady bugs. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Really Fine Dust!

    By Russell on 01/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way. Of the dusts that I've used I really like the way this one applies because it's so fine. Be sure to wear a "correct" dust mask because this dust stays in the air for a while. I find it works the best when I use my B&G Bulb duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far, so good

    By Rosa on 02/09/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I have a neighbor who just went through a bout of depression and in the process did not do her dishes for a while in an already roach infested house - it is a rental and has been infested for a long time. She has now affected my property and the property on the other side of her as well. The problem is - she does not own her house - we do. I ordered this stuff and the Boratin dust and a small $11 duster. We applied it to the fence line and all around the outside of our house, and in the air vents underneath the house and in the crawl space openings. We have not seen a roach since. I gave what I had left over to the neighbor on the other side of this renter, I do not know how effective it was on her property. If this changes, I will be back!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Quyona on 03/27/2017

    My product was delivered quickly and worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this if you have bed bugs

    By Rob on 02/16/2019

    I've used the DE before i found this product and let me tell you I laid a thin coat down around the edges of the room treated all of the light sockets any cracks or crevices in the house. I came back the next week and there were tons of dead bed bugs laying in the powder. And definitely by the duster it makes it so easy to apply.. this is a must have if you have bed bugs. You can put this inside of your furniture as well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got under control carpenter ants

    By Maria on 06/08/2017

    Liked the product. Easy to use and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa against scorpions.

    By Paxton on 11/24/2017

    I used cimexa for scorpions in conjunction with sprays and glue boards. Not sure how many scorpions it has killed or discouraged, but it has worked on the prey (crickets, stink bugs) that they eat so that is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Tina on 12/15/2017

    This cimexa works good. I'll be ordering more soon thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Duster

    By Hank on 11/15/2018

    Both my Centro dusters leak this dust, bummer. This morning called into customer support for some ideas. Tried the electrical tape around the seal and it worked great!!!!!!!!! Try using electrical tape to fix a leaky duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fle buster

    By Kurt on 09/21/2018

    Great product!! Got rid of my fles in my carpet imidiotly...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide Dust

    By Irma on 12/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I think its working finding some daily dead on floor or when I move recliner still bothered whether in the carpet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa

    By Charles on 01/25/2019

    A good product, and effective in bedbug control. Just wish there was a better delivery system available. Tough to reach crevices under baseboards with only a duster.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have had success with this product. With this dust we recommend using either the B&G Bulb Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html) or the Bellow Hand Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bellow-hand-duster-p-106.html) to get in the hard to reach places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Pattyc on 03/16/2019

    It's the only thing keeping me sane right now and making all of the work and effort of getting rid of these monsters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs dead. Now on to ants.

    By Michelle on 06/23/2019

    Totally killed off all the bed bugs without harm to pets. Now I am up against carpenter ants burrowing up through the floors in many places. Six new holes just this morning. I hope it is as effective against them as it was the bed bugs. Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa is a game changer

    By Cody on 07/05/2019

    Excellent product quicker knockdown then regular DE and is recommended for bedbug jobs and a good IPM tool. Must have for fleas ,ticks roaches and bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusted them!!!

    By Teri on 07/23/2018

    This is an awesome product, easy to use plus goes a long way. It does get rid of those nasty critters!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thank you

    By Linda on 08/10/2016

    I had used a similar product years ago but couldn't find it in local stores now. I was glad to find this powder. It was also safe for inside. I wanted it for dry-termites in my furniture. I drilled small holes the size of the top of bottle & squeezed powder in. The next day no termite residue. Filled the holes as directed. 2 weeks later when still no sign, I painted. The price was good & delivery fast. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Convenient to use....

    By Lois on 08/05/2016

    Didn't realize how LARGE the containers were, but too much is better than too little, right? Very convenient form to use. Can't give it a "5" yet because unknown about the effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 110 reviews)