Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(123 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 123 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide Dust

    By Irma on 12/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I think its working finding some daily dead on floor or when I move recliner still bothered whether in the carpet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Good product. Good uses as listed in the instructions. Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cimexa

    By Etta on 07/11/2016

    so far, it works, THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Convenient to use....

    By Lois on 08/05/2016

    Didn't realize how LARGE the containers were, but too much is better than too little, right? Very convenient form to use. Can't give it a "5" yet because unknown about the effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thank you

    By Linda on 08/10/2016

    I had used a similar product years ago but couldn't find it in local stores now. I was glad to find this powder. It was also safe for inside. I wanted it for dry-termites in my furniture. I drilled small holes the size of the top of bottle & squeezed powder in. The next day no termite residue. Filled the holes as directed. 2 weeks later when still no sign, I painted. The price was good & delivery fast. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa

    By Nelson on 06/01/2018

    Amazing and alot cheaper than a pest service just put it anywhere you have a nest keep it there in case of new hatchlings. Works great I've had problems with most of the bugs listed and it took care of everyone of them. It's like salt to a slug. It dries them out. I don't recommend adding the water to spread. And try not to breathe the dust.. when applying. I do this with my pets and children in the house. Just not near them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimaxa

    By Gina on 06/30/2018

    I didn't think it would work but gave it a try and YES it worked. I started finding dried bugs I sprayed once a week for 1 month and haven't had a problem since. I also put some in vacuum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thanks

    By Tiff on 07/20/2018

    I used this product along with Eco Raider Cedar Scent Bed Bug Spray and I’m finally bite free after about the 4th day from product application. I recommend using both products cause I’m not sure exactly which one did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusted them!!!

    By Teri on 07/23/2018

    This is an awesome product, easy to use plus goes a long way. It does get rid of those nasty critters!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fle buster

    By Kurt on 09/21/2018

    Great product!! Got rid of my fles in my carpet imidiotly...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Duster

    By Hank on 11/15/2018

    Both my Centro dusters leak this dust, bummer. This morning called into customer support for some ideas. Tried the electrical tape around the seal and it worked great!!!!!!!!! Try using electrical tape to fix a leaky duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa

    By Charles on 01/25/2019

    A good product, and effective in bedbug control. Just wish there was a better delivery system available. Tough to reach crevices under baseboards with only a duster.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have had success with this product. With this dust we recommend using either the B&G Bulb Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html) or the Bellow Hand Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bellow-hand-duster-p-106.html) to get in the hard to reach places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs dead. Now on to ants.

    By Michelle on 06/23/2019

    Totally killed off all the bed bugs without harm to pets. Now I am up against carpenter ants burrowing up through the floors in many places. Six new holes just this morning. I hope it is as effective against them as it was the bed bugs. Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is the best

    By Jonathan on 06/25/2019

    It is the best I have been able to get it wiped out the bed bugs in my apt in just days and keeps killing bugs that try to come in from other apts that aren't being treated. It really works where others fell short.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Ruth on 11/02/2019

    We recently found out my boyfriend had them from a neighbouring apartment. We washed and cleaned everything. Sprayed Crossfire and then the next day we put the Cimexa powder down according to directions and videos. We have not seen any since. I think we caught them early. Thank God I found this site and researched and got the right stuff from the start. Also get the duster. It helps alot putting the powder down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Dust

    By Sushila on 08/03/2016

    it is too early to tell, it's been less than 2 weeks. hopefully it kill all bedbugs, it's second times that bedbugs got us. dont want go thru all over again. Believe this area have alot bedbugs in this town.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By Joyce on 07/05/2019

    Best product on the market. Hopefully I'll never need it again but I believe in being prepared so I'll keep some handy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Kristina on 08/02/2019

    My initial order of 3 bottles showed up as only 2. I emailed customer service and had a reply within a few hours. The missing bottle was sent the very next day. No issues. Will definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    horrible ejecting method

    By Nelson on 10/22/2021

    I couldn't apply it the way I needed because of the packaging. I had to disposed it in a different way taking it all out of the bottle. It is a very deceiving packaging by having so little amount in it. Why use such a big bottle for such a small portion. NOT HAPPY with this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you are not satisfied with your purchase. The manufacturer of Cimexa use larger bottles to reduce the chances of the product leaking or spilling out. Therefore it looks to be half empty but it is a full 4 oz of product in the bottle that can hold more. It should be applied just a in a light dust to areas and is best applied with a separate hand duster for treating cracks and crevices and more accurate/controlled application then from the bottle directly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It actually works!

    By Leslie on 03/18/2022

    2 weeks before I turned to your company, in desperation, I had just spent $750 to have an exterminator come to the house to spray for bedbugs. We got about 3 nights of good sleep after that. And then they were back as bad as ever! After talking to the guy he tells me that it would be at least 6 more visits at $175 to be totally free of the critters> Plus we would have to get rid of ALL of our furniture! HUH?! Okay. So by the time I tried you guys I was pretty much done, Just burn the house down and start again at Zero. We got the $60 starter pack and went at it, hardcore. we sprayed and cleaned religiously for 2 weeks. And we've had great results. And I believe CIMEXA was the best product. I have found nothing but dead bugs for the last week. I'm about to reorder the Dust because the results really last. I want to continue to treat the closets and one more bedroom where for some reason they're really bad. But for the most part we are 90% clear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa Insecticide Dust

    By Bo on 11/01/2015

    If this product works same as tri e-die silica spray, that is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa insecticide dust

    By Marilia on 06/11/2018

    Excellent I recommend it. Easy to use no strong smell very efficient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far So good

    By Lonnie on 04/12/2019

    I am pleased with this product. I was seeing bed bugs on my bed couch and me after using the dust things cleared up .l stay with DO your Own .I feel like a pro P S thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this

    By Jeff on 08/15/2020

    I have a apt I rent to a family member and they were giving a piece of furniture.. long story short they were ate up with bed bugs and with all the stuff they had in apt losing battle . I spend several hundred on sprays and other crap till I found CIMEXA .. I'm telling you this works better than anything or anyone within a.week or so after putting this everywhere I could not find nothing and I still outbout in hinden areas to as prevent measures ..do yourself a favor and stop buying all that other crap and get this. Magic dust ..that's what I call it...awesome ztuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Janice on 03/10/2021

    I have a large 2 family home with tongue and groove wood walls. Millions of places for the Bed Bugs to hide. I bought a 5 gallon bucket of Cimexa and ended up using half the bucket because of all the nooks and crannies. I also used mattress and box spring encasements, and interceptors cups. Within 3 months they were ALL gone. I noticed a drastic decrease within the first few weeks. I did have a few set backs that could have caused that. 1. A hole in an encasement. 2. The encasement was sagging under the bed and touching the floor 3. Thick shag carpet in the affected room. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Thomas on 10/15/2021

    This has to be the best dust out there! Immediate action and alarming to the roach. They disappear almost immediately. They dry up and clean up is a must the next day. Wipe clean and repeat with a paintbrush to ensure long-lasting, long-acting results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jeffery on 06/27/2022

    I used cimeXa to get rid of silverfish.It worked like a charm.A few days after applying cimeXa dust i started to see dead silverfish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    it helps

    By Nicholas on 10/23/2020

    you need it because it last years good protection you need a good spray also

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Carlos on 03/17/2021

    This works great for Cockroaches too. I use it once a year around my whole house creating a big cloud around house. I wear a facemask while spreading it and then step outside for a couple of hours while it settles I do this once a year it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Anita on 10/22/2021

    Got the job done in no time im truely happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 123 reviews)