Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   91
4 stars   12
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(110 customer reviews)
CimeXa Insecticide Dust
$13.21

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 110 (of 110 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works extremely well in duster

    By Antrim on 08/19/2016

    A very fluffy dust that works very well in a duster and penetrates deep into cracks and crevices. Have used it on many bed bug jobs but not long enough to see how it holds up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cimexa

    By Etta on 07/11/2016

    so far, it works, THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Good product. Good uses as listed in the instructions. Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa

    By Nelson on 06/01/2018

    Amazing and alot cheaper than a pest service just put it anywhere you have a nest keep it there in case of new hatchlings. Works great I've had problems with most of the bugs listed and it took care of everyone of them. It's like salt to a slug. It dries them out. I don't recommend adding the water to spread. And try not to breathe the dust.. when applying. I do this with my pets and children in the house. Just not near them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimaxa

    By Gina on 06/30/2018

    I didn't think it would work but gave it a try and YES it worked. I started finding dried bugs I sprayed once a week for 1 month and haven't had a problem since. I also put some in vacuum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thanks

    By Tiff on 07/20/2018

    I used this product along with Eco Raider Cedar Scent Bed Bug Spray and I’m finally bite free after about the 4th day from product application. I recommend using both products cause I’m not sure exactly which one did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By William on 11/08/2019

    Before I discuss the product let me first say that DoMyOwn is one of the BEST, if not the BEST organization I have dealt with in a very long time. I had the wrong items shipped and I called the Representative. With no hesitation she said that the correct order was going to be out the same day. Within two days I received the correct product. I was so impressed that I had to continue ordering more of their products as I continued to learn how to properly use them by viewing their videos on their Website. The Products: since I started using their I've been winning the battle with my unwelcome bugs. I feel very safe to use their products and will highly recommended to anyone and everyone who needs them. Lastly, since using their products I've recommended them to two different people whom were purchasing from another company and are also very impressed with DoYourOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Ruth on 11/02/2019

    We recently found out my boyfriend had them from a neighbouring apartment. We washed and cleaned everything. Sprayed Crossfire and then the next day we put the Cimexa powder down according to directions and videos. We have not seen any since. I think we caught them early. Thank God I found this site and researched and got the right stuff from the start. Also get the duster. It helps alot putting the powder down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just need a light dusting

    By Lee on 05/08/2020

    Was easy to brush on where we needed it. A light coat is all you need for the bugs to crawl through and get it on themselves. It dries them out and kills them. Cover areas you where are not putting the dust, it can get in the air a bit and then settles. Wear a mask so you do not breath it in, and wash hands afterwards, or even better - wear gloves. For BedBugs, put a thick stripe of it all the way around your box spring. That will catch anything crawling up or down. They like wood. Put this and Bedlam (foaming spray) in all the cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is the best

    By Jonathan on 06/25/2019

    It is the best I have been able to get it wiped out the bed bugs in my apt in just days and keeps killing bugs that try to come in from other apts that aren't being treated. It really works where others fell short.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Judy on 07/20/2018

    I used this with the bellow duster a week later I'm still seeing tiny roaches. I had high hopes of this killing all of them but have only swept up a few dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Dust

    By Sushila on 08/03/2016

    it is too early to tell, it's been less than 2 weeks. hopefully it kill all bedbugs, it's second times that bedbugs got us. dont want go thru all over again. Believe this area have alot bedbugs in this town.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful For Roaches

    By Preferred on 08/08/2020

    Verified Purchase

    As an owner of a small multi-family rental property, I can tell you this stuff is a Godsend for the long-term control German Cockroaches and other insects. I was going to buy this or Drione having been given some of this before by an exterminator friend who filled my duster bulb, I decided to buy more based on a good experience. With German roaches the general rule of thumb I read is thst you need a treat using integrated pest management: clean, exclusion, and an active ingredient.., Specifically, you need two modes of action, and you want something that kills the bulk fast and something that provides long-term control. A pyrethroid spray works fast killing many of the roaches that directly contact it, but it lasts at most 90 days indoors, and it will never get them all. The fear is the roaches can and do rebound and the survivors may acquire a pyrethroid resistance hence the multiple modes of action. If two of them do not die from being sprayed the dust will likely, eventually kill them and make it uninhabitable to their young, AND This dust lasts a very long time unless disturbed or wet. I do not use waterproof dust indoors... I like to be able to have it cleaned up easily with a wet rag from a hard surface. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL and use common sense with any product.. I would NEVER place a dust on carpet or furniture or anywhere it can be disturbed because nobody wants to breath it, but behind the fridge and stove, up under sink basins, and various cracks and crevices is where powders are incredible because they fill voids. This stuff is great because its mode of action is mechanical damaging the exoskeleton... I would imagine when they groom they eat it too, but it is hard to develop a resistance to something mechanical. For example, you squash(mechanical) a roach and it dies regardless of which pesticides it can tolerate. That is why i choose this over a pyrethroid dust... when pyrethroid sprays are already being used as a first-line. OWNERS, when someone moves out inspect with a flashlight everywhere even when you do not see anything... behind stoves, refrigerators, washers and dryers, up under sink basins etc. If you look hard enough you may be surprised what you find; I was! Additionally, when it comes to properties, pest-control of any multi-family unit is ultimately the responsibility of the landlord to keep pest-free even while tenants live there because if you have tenants at least one of them will bring pests eventually. It may be a six unit building, but it takes only one tenant. Being insect-free AND good on maintenance is the way to keep your tenants renewing leases. The key is to do a spring and a fall inspection by an actual exterminator who takes notes for cleanliness and any pests seen. If he or she does not see anything of interest, they spray a little pyrethroid spray on the baseboards in the kitchen and bathrooms such that if a random, stray insect comes into that area it hopefully comes in contact and dies before it’s reproductive lifecycle starts. Insist your inspector place at least one glue board per each bathroom or kitchen, too for monitoring purposes. If they see something more, you pay them to resolve it and if the tenant has a part like cleaning dishes, he or she is politely put on notice to work wirh the process, so we can help them (and protect the property)... according to the lease they must comply. I would not do an application myself wirin an occupied residence except my own, personally. Regardless, the key to everything is to catch an infestation early, so it does not end up a horror scene out of a SciFi film because some tenants will NEVER see or say anything. Just search the Internet for Roach videos... they are 100 times worse that what I am dealing with now, and all this is because I skipped the spring inspection due to COVID-19 not sending anybody into anyone else’s unit. What I do for a turn between tenants in a situation like this is get it to no visible activity, then I put down glue boards and monitor for 14 days minimum before renting the unit. Last,y, property owners... between turns caulk everywhere, put in mesh, expanding foam etc. Exclusion helps keep any problem to the problem tenant. In a tenant’s toilet tank out a sanitizer tablet, so the water in the bowl is indrinkable. Put a bleach tablet in the condensate pan of a refrigerator again, so the water is undrinkable to insects. Conclusion. This is a wonderful product we have used for years, and it helps me be a preferred landlord by ensuring I am renting places only if I would want to live there, which is the first question you should always ask yourself when renting a location, “would I want to live here?” If no, why not? And resolve whatever issue. In the long-run it is more profitable to have insect-free, wel, maintained units wirh good, happy “paying” tenants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa Insecticide Dust

    By Bo on 11/01/2015

    If this product works same as tri e-die silica spray, that is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa insecticide dust

    By Marilia on 06/11/2018

    Excellent I recommend it. Easy to use no strong smell very efficient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Kristina on 08/02/2019

    My initial order of 3 bottles showed up as only 2. I emailed customer service and had a reply within a few hours. The missing bottle was sent the very next day. No issues. Will definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By Joyce on 07/05/2019

    Best product on the market. Hopefully I'll never need it again but I believe in being prepared so I'll keep some handy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far So good

    By Lonnie on 04/12/2019

    I am pleased with this product. I was seeing bed bugs on my bed couch and me after using the dust things cleared up .l stay with DO your Own .I feel like a pro P S thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this

    By Jeff on 08/15/2020

    I have a apt I rent to a family member and they were giving a piece of furniture.. long story short they were ate up with bed bugs and with all the stuff they had in apt losing battle . I spend several hundred on sprays and other crap till I found CIMEXA .. I'm telling you this works better than anything or anyone within a.week or so after putting this everywhere I could not find nothing and I still outbout in hinden areas to as prevent measures ..do yourself a favor and stop buying all that other crap and get this. Magic dust ..that's what I call it...awesome ztuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I WON BATTLE OF BEDBUGS IN 5 MONTHS!

    By Dee on 09/04/2020

    This is long but it's my experience and information I've gathered. April 2020 bit till August 30 2020 I fought a small infestation and only bit one night which is how I discovered I had them along with blood smear on dust ruffle . I had my stuff moved on freight sharing a truck from Vegas to VA. 4 days after getting my stuff I got linear bites and reseraced that day and ordered HEAT treatment of entire Place. Paid $1 a square foot! huge cost and he did a Horrible job because he did a huge place alone. He missed areas. I Know because I was bit one more time again 4 days after heat and he violated his 60 dy waranty , disappeared and refused to reheat. I was left to deal with the left overs myself. I researched deeply even contacting a NYC bedbug dog company and pick their brain. I started with DE before research and got CIMEXA Once I had a plan. I got encasements on all beds and recliner. I got climb up traps on beds. I bought the Bedbug steamer which was 180 bucks but so powerful . and worth it. A local exterminator sprayed 3 wks Post heat and didn't see bugs or bodies. He used Crossfire he told me. I bought it here and began spraying in 1 gallon sprayer. I have used Crossfire 5 x, TEMPRid and gentrol mixed in 3x. Plus a second PCP used Alpine 2x . After sprays dried on 3rd day I put CIMEXA everywhere. I found one live baby in kitchen cabinet 2 months ago because it's Only place without insectide . I removed all dishes and Sprayed and dusted. It's 7 weeks since last seeing unfed baby and I haven't had any at all in traps or any signs anywhere. Thank you Jesus. The poisons I've dilligently used killed them before they could make it to my bed. I've encased 3 recliners and sofa as a precaution to prevent any nesting in any furniture. I lived out of safe bags of clothes so I can treat dresser FULLY. I never had a huge issue but we all know if Left alone these bugs will reproduce continually unless they are stopped. I did HEAT TREATMENT FIRST which killed 90% in my case . HEAT DOES NOT KILL ALL BUGS. ALL YOU NEED IS one female pregnant or Missed eggs to restart Nightmare! Because of their tiny size it's not realistic to think every bug and egg were killed with heat Only. Cimexa should not be used against it's rules on bottle but I use it everywhere. Even dusting Windows after steaming and spraying. You Also should absolutely use DOUBLE SIDED TAPE.. I Bought and used as of now , 12 Huge rolls of Xfasten brand tape. On Amazon. I taped perimeter around sofa, recliner I use and legs of all furniture. Front door patio area because it's so strong no big can can off it. Tape floors of door entry to catch bugs from migration to other areas. I taped window sills it's still there. Be careful because it'll pull some skin off if you get stuck. Point is, by taping where you sit etc you can stop being stressed and can test population amount. It gives peace to sit knowing you can't be attacked . Unless you have so many they drop from ceilings. I didn't have that but read it. Do NOT SPRAY ONE , TWO OR THREE TIMES and think you're done. Spraying the right stuff and dusting must continue untill all generations are killed. This takes months. Crossfire is the newest spray and MADE ONLY SPECIFICALLY FOR BEDBUGS. It works, doesn't smell and is pet friendly. I sprayed frames and windows, tops of doors where they hide because so much poison is on the floor level. It's been harder to kill what you can't see. Till now I've only seen ONE bug the entire 5 month experience. pcp never saw any bedbugs ever. If it weren't for the huge blood stains on dust ruffle 5 months ago and linear bites on leg , I wouldn't have known. I caught it super Early yet still took THOUSANDS of dollars and 5 mos of treatment. I threw away everything from the truck that I paid to get moved here before I learned about heat treatment. SO I lost thousands. Don't Stop Spraying till 2 months of no activity and don't stop using CIMEXA. CIMEXA is far better than DE. If you're like me you wonder after the Spray dries how effective it really still is ...so I dust CIMEXA after it dries. CIMEXA stays and never stops drying the bug bodies as long as it's Left untouched and not wet. When I vacuume I reapply CIMEXA. I will NEVER REMOVE Baseboard CIMEXA even years in future because it kills bugs period. Double sided tape is a necessary add on to beating this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 110 (of 110 reviews)