Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   65
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
Complete Professional Bee Suit
$127.27

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 86 (of 86 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A life saver!!

    By Charlie on 08/22/2020

    I had not one, but TWO, yellow jacket nests in my yard. I was stung by the first nest I came across while mowing. Fortunately, a few days later, I found the 2nd one before getting really nailed! I ordered the suit before going after them again, and it's a good thing I did! These were the larger ones, and the nest was HUGE!! Now if I have a problem with bees again, I am totally confident on winning the battle against those little buggers!! Videos at: The Wind Seeker@YouTube.com #Yellow Jacket Hunter

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok

    By Gene on 09/11/2020

    After one wash, stitching came apart on one of the gloves . Strap on hat came apart also. Hat was not washed. It has protected me from stings though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome, safe Suit

    By Jason on 09/11/2020

    Whatever size you are, go one up. Best suit ever. No wasps or hornets can get in

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great suit; hat needs work

    By Byrgen on 09/18/2020

    The suit is really great, and the hat works well although I had to reattach the inside hatband with a shoestring because the rivets broke after one use. Also, the rivets make holes in the hat that a yellow jacket or bee could enter through. I covered these with masking tape. After fixing the hatband, the suit worked great. Good value for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Insurance policy

    By Chris on 10/01/2020

    I bought this for protection while dealing with yellow jackets nesting in our soffit. Was once attacked and chased by a yellow jacket swarm so am a bit concerned about a replay. They didn't attack this time so I can't say whether the suit really does protect. I am 5'10" and 180 lbs and purchased the "Large" size. The legs are plenty long, but the sleeves are a bit short, and shoulder-to-crotch is snug. Guess every body is different. Seems well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ventilated Helmet Has Holes

    By Jag on 10/06/2020

    The ventilated helmet has a suspension system that keeps your head away from the interior of the helmet. The suspension system is secured in place with metal grommets. Unfortunately, the grommets have a hollow center that can allow stinging insects to enter near your head. I was not comfortable trying to cover the holes with the fabric mesh that is pulled down over the helmet. If you pull the fabric down all the way, the grommet holes are exposed and insects can enter. If you pull the fabric down just enough to cover the holes, I found that it can ride up and create a large opening at the top of the helmet. This can also allow insects to enter. Since I was dealing with a wasp nest, I wasn't taking any chances. I used duct tape to cover the holes. I don't feel like I should have to use tape to prevent possible entry. Also, the front zipper has two handles. When one is pulled up to close the suit, the other needs to stay near the crotch. If this lower handle rides up, your suit is open. I kept looking down to make sure that it was staying closed. Each time I looked, it was closed but I didn't like that I needed to keep checking to see it was closed. I wish the design of both of these items was better. I couldn't send it back for a refund or credit because I had wasps entering my basement. I had to use it immediately. This is the only item purchased from DoMyOwn that I regret.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gloves review

    By George on 03/27/2021

    I don't think these gloves could protect against mosquitoes much less wasps. My previous suit had such amazing gloves, i am going to use those and wasps really gave up trying to sting my through the gloves but these gloves from this suit...hell no, I wouldn't use them to wash dishes. If minus stars were available...yeap, I would give those. I will upgrade the review to include suit and head cover (which looks solid in first impression, sturdy, nice, we will see how it performs during "battle.") So bottom line, make sure you have a good pair of gloves to use with this suit, the gloves provided are a joke. I include a request to the producer in their own language in case they play dumb: make decent gloves to go with the suit, don't be cheap. ??????????????????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best purchases ever!!!

    By Davyspears1 on 09/10/2021

    I don’t know how I have made it without a bee suit This was well worth the money the first time that I used it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete suit with quality details, but huge

    By Njangusfarmer on 09/12/2021

    Medium was the smallest suit on the site. Description says gloves are Large, but in fact they are medium. That's fine (they just fit). But the hat keeps falling forward when I lean forward, and the whole thing is huge. The stiff part of veil is long, and tips the hat as it hits my shoulders. It has good pockets, elastic at ankles and wrists, and tabs at the wrists. Very good quality and value for the money. Make a small available, perhaps? I am 5'6" and average build.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good suit - Felt safe

    By T.c. on 10/16/2017

    I bought this suit because I stirred up a yellow jacket nest while cutting grass with my bush hog. I couldn't get anyone to help me, so I had to help myself. I guess the yellow jackets had moved on after I stirred them up, but I wore it anyway to spray the area with Optiguard Flex. I did wear the suit when I cut the area around where I stirred them up. I had great mobility. I did have to do something to keep the veil up so I could see well. GLAD I BOUGHT IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no stings

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this suit for my husband. I needed him to get rid of about 10 paper wasp nests around our home and he didnt get stung at all! Great suit n worth the money instead of paying an exterminator every year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Bee Suit

    By Brien on 08/31/2016

    This Bee suit is the complete package. Comes with well made suit with integrated zippered hat. Weaved hat fits inside to push the mask away from your face. Also comes with long quality gloves and Velcro and zippered pants to seal off and make it easy to get in. Warning though make sure you order a size larger. I am 6'2" in height and ordered a 2X and just fit. Rate this top notch!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By John on 09/26/2016

    it fits great and tight so no way any bees can get in I took on a very large hive and removed them all and clean it good with out ! sting

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great suit

    By T on 10/10/2016

    Kept my husband safe while removing a large hive of yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super

    By Ken on 07/10/2017

    The suit I got worked perfectly. We didn't have one bee sting. I recommend this suit for anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does it protect you

    By Bob on 08/05/2017

    I was skeptical when I purchased and initially used as I had an aggressive yellow jacket nest in the barn in our stored hay. I put the suit on and then went in to remove the nest. I found two active nests hidden between the hay bales and removed them in the daytime without being stung once! Had to do it in the daytime to find them so I was impressed that the suit worked, they were angry and aggressive and did not get thru the suit. A bit warm in 85 degree temp but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    complete prof. bee suit

    By Barbara on 08/29/2017

    We bought this for our son to get rid of wasps on his home. worked great and no wasp stings. He is tall about 5-10 so the ex-large fit just fine. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit

    By Del on 10/15/2017

    Good Suit. Well put together. Easy to use. I'm 6' 280 lbs and was able to squeeze into the XXL. I would recommend the XXXL if you are around my size.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like it. A lot.

    By Justin on 08/20/2019

    Good construction durable. I feel better with the field if view. Fits good and pockets for tools are sweet. I can do commercial removals maybe save some colonies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suit works great

    By Kevin on 10/25/2017

    My suit originally arrived in the wrong size, but the exchange process was handled very quickly. I used the suit while removing a very large yellow jacket and a couple of small paper wasp nests. It worked great and was cheaper than calling someone out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works for insect protection

    By Robin on 11/05/2017

    works well for protection from angry yellowjackets as I removed thier nest from my compost bin. Sized very small. At 5'10" and 240lbs I barely was able to sqeeze into a 2XL and no room to bend over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beeswax

    By Pamela on 06/02/2018

    The complete bee suit was of Good quality with easy to care instructions. The company had quick turn around time and great professional customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Curtis on 08/17/2018

    Use it on my pest control service works great no stings yellow jackets seem calm no swarming me as I treat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely Happy!

    By Gerald on 08/31/2018

    0 stings - Period! Fast Shipping, Professional material NOT cheaply made at all. I will be using it allot to clear brush and dead trees off my property using a chain saw etc...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Quality

    By Baron on 10/22/2018

    Needed more complete coverage for the confidence factor. This product fits right in the top quality position!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Suit and NO STINGS!

    By Phillip on 08/09/2019

    Had a bad wasp problem and got stung 3-4 times before I bought the suit. No more stings after that and I got rid of the wasps!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 86 (of 86 reviews)