Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(317 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 317 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No sign of live roaches

    By Linda on 07/02/2017

    So far, so good. No live roaches Have seen 2 dead but I take that to mean something is working. Appreciate the prompt delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deadly Delta Dust

    By Dave on 10/06/2017

    I used it on 2 yellow jackets nests. It killed them all within a couple of days. I would definitely recommend Delta Dust for yellow jackets but you have to give it a few days to kill them all. Also I would highly recommend wearing a good quality dust mask when applying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Jim on 10/15/2017

    Excellent job removed yellow jackets nest in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Denice on 09/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had thousands of bees in my wall and I purchased this product and injected it into my wall with a duster. The bees all died in 30 minutes. Great product...thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bees

    By George on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't get rid of these annoying things tried sprays, tried soaking them with water, tried killing them but they kept coming back until I used the dust now they disappeared in a day

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Carolyn on 07/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had loads of yellow jackets in my outside wall, but didn't know exactly where at. Knew where they were coming in and out. I did have to use for 5 days to get rid of all of them, but I think the first 3 times, we did not get enough in there, or either they were far away from the origination of the travel hole. Finally, we put a lot, and completely covered the hole with the dust. They would still come out, but fall to the ground. Saw a few straglers for a couple of days, then all gone. Thanks for this website, and they helpful person who sent it out immediately to me. Received it the next day. THANKS! Definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Bill on 08/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on a yellow jacket nest which formed inside of my hot tub (in the space between the tub and frame). I could not reach them with sprays and had been attacked when getting anywhere near the nest. Using the dust (with the hand duster) I was able to coat the nest without getting stung or having to take apart the frame. After the first application I noticed an appreciable decrease in the yellow jackets going in and out of the nest. I repeated the use two more nights and didn't see anything flying in or out from then on. This worked great at getting rid of the bees with little mess or danger to myself. Would recommend this to anyone who has bees in hard to reach places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ant Killer

    By Pete on 10/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Just reordered and received two bottles. Have used it before and while they did come back, they were diminished considerably for a long time. Nothing else worked on Crazy Ants before. We have a manhole in our driveway so the nest is not accessible but sprinkling Delta Dust all the way around the manhole cover did the trick. Good, effective stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best there is!

    By M, on 04/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Annoying carpenters bees around house for a couple of years. We even called professional pest control which did little because there were back in a few weeks. Saw the positive reviews for this product online and took a chance... WoW!! One application and BEE GONE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedbug control

    By Sue on 07/20/2012

    i found out about your products from a friend who swore by them.i have a large house and it was infested horribly with bedbugs.the dust definately makes a differance i still have a long way to go.i will continue to use deltadust.it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By Jeanne on 10/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The gels work great, but the Delta Dust has done nothing at all to alleviate the problem. The dust just clutters the areas that I have tried and roaches just avoid it. It has worked so poorly that it dosen't even deserve a rating !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Bruce on 05/18/2013

    Applied twice with the dustick two weeks ago. Red wasps have decreased about 90% - 95%. Super. Will see how long it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I AM NOW MY OWN EXTERMINATOR

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased delta dust and bellows..application was easy..next day found a dying bug on the perimeter of my garage. So far have not had any bugs come into the house...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Anonymous on 08/21/2013

    I suffered for 2 years with acrobat ants destroying my deck floor (over porch ceiling) and spent over $1,000.00 on pest control companies without any success. A few weeks ago I drilled holes in the ceiling, used the bellows hand duster to blow the Delta Dust Insecticide into the space between the deck floor & the ceiling and within 2-3 weeks the ants were gone! Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally free of bed bugs

    By Don on 09/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We tried dry steam and other non chemical methods, but were not able to completely eradicate the bed bugs. We used Temprid SC and Delta dust together for a one two punch. I mixed the Temprid to the 16ml strength and sprayed the under part of a chair and the base of the bed. I also took the plates off the outlets and switches and used the Delta Dust. It was obvious that this was a necessary part of success. We are now 14 day out and we have not even seen one live bed bug.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work, but Slowly

    By Roland on 10/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I tried Delta Dust on a yellow jacket nest that was inside a wall where liquids might not have gotten to the actual nest through the entrance hole. The yellow jackets get the dust on them at the entrance and carry it inside. Repeated applications (at night) over a few weeks seem to have completely eliminated all activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Powder dust

    By Karen on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The powder does not do much. Can't get it into the hole without getting stung. Wasn't a help to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DELTA DUST

    By William on 09/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was cutting down a rotten stump and ants were everwhere. Used delta dust the next day the ants were gone. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little puff of smoke

    By Gorjus1 on 04/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Just a quick puff of smoke with the bulb applicator has helped to keep boarding bees and wasps away from the home. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bee removal

    By Dan on 08/24/2015

    Did not work, bees are still there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mosley on 02/22/2017

    I own Elite Pest Defense here in Denver, CO and I use Delta Dust in all cracks and crevices for a myriad of pests including spiders, earwigs and wasps. It does the job and it does the job well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Death for Carpenter Bees

    By Jonathan on 04/24/2017

    Bought 5LB Most likely it will be a lifetime supply since we did the house in about 1/2 lb. We never saw any bees quickly exit from use but the numbers have dropped significantly. Would recommend product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Something worked...

    By Tammy on 10/18/2017

    Ok, I'm not one to do reviews....BUT....something worked!!! I live in the city and the neighbors got evicted AND WERE INFESTED WITH ROACHES!!! The landlord took the kitchen cabinets out of the house and slammed them on the ground and roaches went everywhere!!! Long story short, they got into my house!!!!!!!!!! I was freaking out!! My daughter is allergic to them! I honestly don't know what worked because I used temprid sc, fenvastar ecocap, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, delta dust, and gentrol....one or all of those worked!! It was not over night. It took about a month, but it did work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT!!!!

    By Mike on 06/23/2018

    Had a MAJOR carpenter bee problem on my porch overhangs,I only used this stuff TWICE, in small bursts and they have died off and /or left!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MUST HAVE FOR WOOD BEES/YELLOW JACKETS/RED WASP

    By Zach on 04/02/2020

    I live in a log house, which for some reason, attracts all the flying pests! Last year i had a small red wasp problem. They were nesting in a crack where the log and soffit meet. I combated the issue with the typical wasp spray you can get at any retail store. Yes, it killed the wasp, but it never got to the nest that was hiding in the crack. Fast forward to this year....oh my!! I have an infestation of red wasp and yellow jackets (hornets?). It is unreal...we can't hardly walk outside without being chased by them. I bought everything thing i could find at Lowes and debated on calling a professional. LUCKILY i happened onto this DELTA DUST...i was pretty skeptical at first. I mean, a dust...that kills flying pest...really? At this point i was desperate to try anything. So i ordered the dust with a bulb duster. I waited till night fall and got my ladder to begin dusting the crack and cracks throughout my exterior of home. The next morning...same thing, wasps and yellow jackets everywhere...i was pretty sad. I did read in a previous review it takes a couple days for the dust to work. DAY 2---things are starting to take notice...i still have the flying demons, but not as many....DAY 3,4,5, and so on---GREAT NEWS! The flying demons have basically disappeared by ?. Gone...gone...gone. I have found the remaining and they are nested in my garage. I have no doubt once i dust them they'll be dead too. This stuff is a must have if you want to TERMINATE the source. BUY IT, YOU WONT REGRET IT. We also have lots of wood bees...this dust will kill a wood bee almost on contact. Just find there little holes they are boring into, wait till dark when they are nested, stick your bulb duster in the hole and give it a little puff. DEAD...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved my summer.

    By Scott on 09/04/2020

    I had a huge yellow jacket nest behind some vinyl siding near my front door. I tried everything under the sun including about $60.00 worth of wasp spray (useless for the root cause). I killed as many as possible with a solution of dish soap and water (works great), then waited until dark for them to settle down. I dusted in the crack where they were entering over two nights, and aside from a few angry stragglers, I've got my porch back. This stuff will be in my arsenal from this point forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satified Customer!

    By Les on 09/11/2020

    Worked really well on a yellow jacket ground nest!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta spider removal

    By Elamarr on 05/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works well in dry locations. In semi damp areas I have to reapply more frequently but it appears to work well and being safe for the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee problem finally solved!

    By Lynn on 05/24/2011

    We have tried, with no success, many liquid sprays to stop the Carpenter Bees from drilling and swarming around our log buildings. Delta Dust is the first product we have used that actually worked. We are very pleased and would recommend this to anyone who is fighting the damage caused by carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees - NO MORE

    By Darrin on 06/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had probably 50 Carpenter Bee holes in my Cedar sided house, bees having a great time, especially when the days got hot. Googled for a solution and found this awesome site www.domyownpestcontrol.com -- purchased Delta Dust and the Centrobulb Duster. Dusted all the holes and anywhere I thought they might like to go. Took ONE DAY, they're ALL GONE. No bees, haven't seen any around the house since. Thanks DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 317 reviews)