Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(320 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 320 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm!

    By Carrie on 06/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to use and did exactly what it said it would do! We are now bee free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Harry on 09/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I received the Delta dust and waited til the dusk to apply it into my eaves where the bees were going. Once in I just waited and watched. Nothing - no bees came out, none went in. I didn't even find any on the ground. I believe it killed them right in the eave. My wife is happy now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust and European Hornets

    By Glenn on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After reading a lot of positive reviews about Delta Dust controlling bees I thought I would give it a try on our Birch trees that European Hornets were eating. It may work directly on nests but did not work when I dusted our trees. Hornets continued eating away on our Birch trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Bruce on 05/28/2012

    For years and years my barn had been infested by wood bores. I did lots to get rid of the things but seems nothing would work just slowed them down for a few days and then they would be back again in full force. Well I lost all them times that is until I used Delta Dust Insecticide delivering a couple little puffs into the wood bore holes by the Bellow Hand Duster. Took me about 15 minutes and next day no more activity in any of the holes that I treated and no wood bores flying around the yard any more has been 3 or more weeks now. I read on the directions to be sure to (NOT) plug up the treated hole in waitting for any new born wood bores to be born and by leaving the treated hole open the new born will pass through the treated hole and pick up the powder on his body and later die that day or shortly there after..... Wow ! Nice Sweet ! Great product & well informed site in all ways.....Thanks Bruce

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job!

    By Jo on 09/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have never used this type of product before so I was not sure what's to expect. It was easy to apply and killed the yellow jackets. They were in the crevice of my rock wall and it took a week before they were all dead. I did stuff the holes with rags after dusting and oversprayed the area again.i am hoping that will discourage them from coming back next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Better then Expected!!

    By Tonynsue on 09/16/2015

    I had yellow jackets going up under my vinyl siding. After a week of trying various home remedies, (found on-line),to no avail, I read about Drione Dust. Pretty expensive, but I had to do something. I called DoMyOwnPestControl and spoke with a knowledgeable young lady about my problem. She explained the difference between Drione and Delta Dust, and with the price difference, I went with Delta Dust. The product arrived in just a few days and although not recommended, I used it in the heat of the day. I used one of those cheap refillable ketchup type bottles, sprayed the area and ran. I noticed less movement within a couple hours, and only a few in and out the next day. I hit the area again and have not had any yellow jackets in over two weeks. Great Product and helpful staff--Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Don on 09/28/2015

    I have applied the Delta Dust insecticide twice into the far reaches of a massive Africanized bee invasion in my attic, and it appears to have worked wonders in eliminating most of the hive within two weeks. I will recommend this product to my friends who have been problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Tony on 10/19/2015

    Much easier than the liquid spray pump. The commercial pest control company that treats our office building, now uses the Delta Dust vice the liquid spray exclusively. I see why now! No pump to maintain, no left overs to deal with, etc., etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Marvin on 06/02/2016

    The dust works as advertised. I don't see any carpenter bees anymore. Fist 24 hours started to see dead bees on the deck. Then a week later saw like two bees making new holes so I dusted them and now I dont see anymore at all. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boring Bees

    By Ray on 06/15/2016

    I bought this product after reading all of the reviews. I also bought a bulb duster with several attachments. The instructions were easy to follow and I had twenty bee holes filled with the dust withing 15 minutes of starting. The next morning I found 5 dead boring bees on the ground and within the next four days, I did not see any bee activity. I will plug the holes and be done with these pests. The only complaint I have is a person has to have active bee holes to kill them. A great product and a great company to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked on hidden ihwasp nest

    By Jennie on 09/29/2016

    We had a wasp nest behind the siding on the house. I sprayed it many times with foam, but did not kill it. I had to get on a ladder and it was still over my head so I had some trouble applying it. The applicator could have been better (hence 4 stars instead of 5), but when I shook the powder to the top of the bottle, and then swung the bottle up and squeezed it, I was able to hit the opening where the wasps were coming out. I have not seen any wasps coming out of there since!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Troy on 10/20/2016

    Great Product. I had yellow jackets in my patio floor. I vacuumed maybe 200 inside a vacuum cleaner but they were still coming in and out. I bought different types of product to kill them but without spraying the nest directly they just continue to come and go as they pleased. I found this product online and it seemed to do the trick. I applied it in the night and in the morning it looked like a yellow jacket grave yard by my door by the patio. I recommend this product a 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Solomon on 02/19/2017

    The delta dust works really fast! On a Saturday morning, I got up and used my freshly ordered bulb and delta dust in all of the outlets. My wife suddenly stopped looking at houses on her tablet. She and I are suddenly more confident in our home and it feels good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Vanessa on 03/21/2017

    The apartment we are renting was full of roaches and spiders. The first night living there i left a cup of orange soda out. It was infested of roaches. Ever since I placed the poison in the house I have not seen any. My best investment ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever

    By Angela on 07/27/2017

    I thought I had got rid of bedbugs , put this around for final step , went to bed , got up to find about 4 different bugs ( from beetLe , spider , bedbug, ) I will swear by this stuff forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!

    By Ron on 10/13/2017

    Yellow Jackets had a very large nest in a hidden and difficult to reach area. Four cans of wasp killer just made them mad. One application of Delta Dust - no more Yellow Jackets!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Derrell on 05/19/2018

    I used it on my pepper and tomato plants. It did the job I wanted it for, fast. The insects are no longer eating the plants and they are producing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust a Bust!

    By Daniel on 07/24/2020

    I read mixed reviews for the Delta Dust so I decided to give it a try. I have 2 subterranean yellow jacket nests that I need to get rid of. After 3 applications of the Delta Dust over the last few weeks, the yellow jackets are still buzzing around just as they were prior to treating them. It seems to have no effect on them whatsoever. I may as well have bought powdered sugar... I do NOT recommend this for yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cicada Ground Digging Wasps

    By Shawn on 08/01/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Applied liberal amounts to about 20 tunnels. After a week I haven't noticed any decrease.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Mike on 10/26/2020

    I Have Used Tempo Dust in the Past, I figured I'd Try Delta Dust this time with the Newer Bulb Duster. They Both work Great !!! My Millipede and Slug Problem are solved. Now I've lent them both to the Neighbor to get rid of some Roaches in their Kitchen Cabinets.. Anything I've Ever Bought from DMOPC.com has Always Worked 100%

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Maryellen on 06/22/2011

    I used Delta Dust with a bulb sprayer, and by the next day, I found 2 dead bees under the 2 holes in my deck. I was amazed at how fast that dust worked. I would recommend this product, and the company, to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not for bed bugs!

    By Jerry on 09/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great on everything but bed bugs. Just seemed to make them more aggressive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Didn't Work For Me

    By Robert on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I just wrote a bad review for Delta Dust and forgot to give a little credit: It was free delivery and came quicker than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work.....

    By Bridget on 02/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use to have a issue with these bug in the upstairs bedroom.... I was able to get a grip of these bugs by using the spray's in the can. But now these little monsters just walk on the couchf like I put down some baking soda. I used this product as directed.... No such luck... Now I just have some dust in my garage colleting DUST!...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Product!!

    By Joe on 03/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a carpenter ant problem and tried using the carpenter ant kit with the different baits. The baits did not work. Used this powder and applied into the wall voids, outlets, etc and it has worked like a charm. After days of watching them die off they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flying ants

    By Roberto on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had used Delta Dust and the results were outstanding, none stay alive if in contact with the product. My suggestion.. use it at places where you noticed the activities of this insects. Mostly from where they are coming in. The product is excellent but you have to do your part.. like a good investigator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product works very good on all bugs that crawl. I use in in my garage and my patio and I have no bugs that come in my home. I am very pleased with the results. I would recommend delta dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deltal Dust

    By Rdettmar on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried numerous products to get rid of carpenter bees. Within 2 days of applying Delta Dust using the bulb applicator I also purchased, they were gone and have not returned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for controlling springtime ants!

    By Cathryn on 06/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Good product for killing and preventing ants. I sprinkle along house foundation and behind rain gutters and anywhere I see a crevice in mortar. Doesn't move much in a normal rain. Have used for several years to control pesky ants who find teeny holes outside and get on my carpet or around window casings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff!

    By Christi on 06/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Delta Dust Insecticide was awesome! It worked fantastically. I have not seen any ants in over two weeks. It took maybe 3 to 4 days before they stopped showing up. I am a very satisfied customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 320 reviews)