Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1132 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$14.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1132 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP works!

    By Steve on 10/25/2010

    I saw a couple of American roaches in my basement and encountered one or two in a month long period in the house. Our neighbors said they had seen a few also. Thinking I had a minor problem but sure it was only a few I decided I could not have this. Ordered Demon WP and mixed up a batch and sprayed around the outside of my stucco house. It is elevated and has a ground floor basement. I also have a raised wooden deck, I sprayed every surface I could. Within 30 minutes the roaches were falling out of nooks and crannies. Being now mortified at the size of the problem I collected every dead roach I could find. Around 50 in one day. Only 2 have shown up dead in the subsequent days. Boy does this stuff work. If you have roach problem get this stuff now. Roaches don't move after encountering this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Review

    By Sue on 01/21/2011

    Demon WP kills scorpions. You have to love anything that will kill scorpions. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP for fleas

    By Rick on 05/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We tried everything for flea infestation and nothing worked except for Demon WP. Once applied, within one week the only kind of fleas showing up after vacuuming were dead fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Small Roaches

    By Barry on 06/25/2017

    After extensive research using the internet I selected Demon to eliminate small roaches. After two applications inside and outside my home over a two month period the problem still exists. This product also leaves a white residue wherever it is sprayed. Apparently these pesky little things are difficult to eliminate.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive the expected results. However, using spays like Demon WP alone will not stop roaches due to the way pregnant and immature roaches hide. We recommend that you use an IGR (insect growth regulator) such as Gentrol to help stop juvenile roaches from reaching sexual maturity. We also recommend that you use a roach bait gel such as Advion Roach Bait Gel in cabinets, around counter tops, in drawers and around appliances to get rid of the roaches that hide in places that cannot be sprayed. We offer a few different roach control kits that contain the products you will need to eliminate the population. Our roach control guide will help you determine which kit you will need. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-identification-guide-a-456.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon works

    By Vernell on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great. The bugs have put a contract out on me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Libby on 04/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have a horrible phobia of roaches, and we live in an old house with lots of cracks and crevices in the low country of South Carolina where "Palmetto Bugs" are mutant-sized cockroaches. Needless to say, I've been rather traumatized in this house. It's been about three weeks, and all we've seen is dead Palmetto Bugs, spiders and anything else that has come in contact with the spray. I will definitely buy this product again — probably in three months when it's time to spray again. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deadly brown recluse

    By Jack on 09/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We didnt realize we had brown recluse spiders in our house, until my wife was bitten on her leg.She spent five days in hospital. She will have a large scar for life. I usually do things myself,save alot of money that way.I ordered the demon wp.Each bag contains 4 smaller bags.I dropped two plastic bags"no need to open" into a gallon of water in my sprayer.I started in the attic,alot of egg sacks there,and worked my way down. I did the entire house and outside perimeter.I put alot of glue traps out also to check results.No more spiders.I will probably spray again in a couple of weeks,I want them all dead. I will definately order more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Should have researched more thoroughly

    By Arcy on 10/15/2010

    While I have no beef with domyownpestcontrol, nor Demon WP, they sell an _identical_ product called Cyper WP for $26 cheaper. Having to quickly deal with an infestation of stink bugs, I read their stink bug page, which pointed to Demon WP, and that's what I purchased. NOTE: cypermethrin does (eventually) kill stink bugs, but they don't die immediately, if you want "knock out" power, add some PBO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By James on 11/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It is not doing the job, I have sprayed numerous times and I still have roaches. I used to use Demon but it is not the same result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great product, moderate spider kill power

    By Bob on 05/10/2010

    This product works great (a five star rating) for killing most insects, but spiders seem to not be overly affected by the product. I purchased it mainly because of the claims of spider killing potential. I noticed one dead small spider after using, but I also see spiders in locations I sprayed heavily that do not seem to be affected. This is why I rated it two stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommended

    By Rachel on 08/04/2010

    The wasp and bee problem we've had has been substantially slowed presumably due to the Demon WP. Having to reapply once a month is no bother to us as long as it prevents these guys from returning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminates pesky cockroaches

    By Rod on 02/22/2007

    I finally have found a product that eliminates pesky cockroaches. I thought that having stray cockroaches was a rite of summer. A friend told me about Demon WP. After 1 application the stray roaches were gone. I treat my home 2 times a year and now I am roach free. This is the best product I have found for pesky cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Robert on 03/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Love it! This stuff works great, it really kills roaches fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    demon

    By Slick on 04/19/2015

    It's some good sheeih. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great bargain

    By Mark on 08/16/2006

    I've used Demon WP Insecticide for several years now on my rental properties. I spray about 3 times a year. After spraying it around the garage and carport, I find dead bugs for weeks afterwards. It's powerful stuff. Much better than what they sell at Home Depot or Lowes. It's also a great bargain for the price.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By John on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I am originally from Florida, the bug shine state, thats where I discovered Demon WP and used it effectively for fleas, fire ants and all other insect pests, now I live in Las Vegas where a bed bug epidemic is taking place, a friend of mine tried every thing available to combat bed bugs, without any luck what so ever, I remembered the old Demon WP, and ordered some for him, with one pack he managed to completely wipe out the bed bugs in his home, I recently discovered that the local pest control companies charge anywhere from $800.00 and up to rid a property of bed bugs, we did it for only $2.50, thanks DoMyOwnPestControl.com, I will be buying more soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Nothing

    By Alex on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used Demon WP on ants. It did absolutely nothing to stop them. 30 minutes after I sprayed they were trekking across the path that was coated with Demon. So, I mixed another batch (double strength), and sprayed again. Immediately after it dried they came marching again. In my experience this product has zero effect on bugs. Complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEMON WP - Update

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2013

    June 6, 2013 (updated review) This is an update to our initial review (below). It is now approximately 1-year and 3-months since the first application of Demon WP. We recently applied another application of Demon WP (outside only), not because we were seeing any critters, but 15-months seemed like a long time. 15-months on one application fits my schedule very well and what a good insecticide should do! We might try stretching to 18-months before we apply again. AWESOME PRODUCT! TRY IT - You're wife, your wallet and your free time will be glad you did! March 25, 2012 (original review) Our home is in a heavily wood area north of Houston, Texas. From the first day we moved in we were seeing a lot of spiders, both inside the house and the garage. We treated the exterior with Diazonon once a year and ended the spider problem. When Diazonon became no longer available, we switched to professional exterminator services. After trying numerous different professional exterminators, and still having spiders, we tired of wasting money on the "professionals". We decided to return to DIY pest control method. After much research we decided to try the Demon WP product. We used 2 scoops per gallon and sprayed inside and outside both the house and the garage. While spraying in the garage we sprayed a medium sized spider directly. It was legs up in seconds. Upon closer examination we found it to be a young black widow spider. YIKES! While spraying inside the house we sprayed a medium sized wolf spider directly. It walked right through a puddle of Demon and just kept going. We kept an eye on him and about an hour later he was balled up dead. Interesting that this product kills black widows in a matter of seconds, but it takes about an hour to take out a wolf spider. The day after application we found quite a few dead wolf spiders, june bugs and Mosquitoes outside and no critters inside (dead or alive). We'll provide an update in a few months regarding the long term effectiveness of the DEMON WP product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon Kills Carpenter Bees......and lots of other crawlies.

    By David on 04/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to help with the infestation of Carpenter Bees around my house. I found this website and ordered Demon WP based on the recommendation of the site. Let me tell you...works great.. kills them DEAD. I sprayed my garage (an old carriage house) with Demon and within a couple of hours when I went to check on it, there were a couple dozen dead bees on the floor. I ordered more this year and got the same result. I also had an issue with termites in some old wood I had. It killed them dead in their tiny little tracks, so I sprayed the whole yard where I had bug problems.........NO MORE NASTIES in the yard. It kills fleas, wasps, bees and much more. I highly recommend this stuff. Just be sure to follow the instructions to the letter and it will work for you too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended to all my friends

    By Jim on 07/30/2010

    I've recommended Demon WP to all my friends, many of who have been using it for years (thanks a lot friends for telling me about it). I applied it to my wrap-around porch a couple of weeks ago. I've had to clean porch of dead insects with a leaf blower. The number of spiders entering the house has been substantially reduced. I appreciate DoMyOwnPestControl.com and how well they took care of my order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon does the job

    By Louise on 07/29/2012

    I bought a small cabin in the Texas hill country 2 years ago that had been unoccupied for several years. I had NO idea that it was scorpion infested until I tried to stay there. In one hour about dusk, I killed 4 scorpions. I put out 8 glue traps and got 14 scorpions by the time I returned 2 weeks later along with other insects. So clearly I had a major problem. I tried 3 other products purchased at various stores and none seemed to make a difference. My neighbor told me he sprays Demon in and around his house every other month and rarely sees one even in the spring when they are breeding. So I tried Demon and sprayed in and around my cabin heavily. I came back in a week and didn't see any new insect activity in my glue traps or dead ones on the floor or patio. I was thrilled. I didn't even see flies! Now I've got my other neighbor using it. I will continue to spray Demon every 6 - 8 weeks to make sure I keep these nasty pests (and who knows what else) are under control. Thanks, DMOPC for carrying Demon in the 1 lb container at a reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A "NO-GO"!!

    By Barb on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sat on this website and read all 300+ reviews. I was truly convinced that this product worked. Anything with the name Demon on it suppose to kill everything. This product didn't even kill the local ants. As a matter of fact, my bug problem (spiders, roaches, ants) actually got worse. i need some help. i need to get rid of these insects before they get bold and crawl in my families ears'. So what product REALLY works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prefect! Amazing!

    By Mitch on 09/09/2007

    Perfect. I have the worst ant problem in a 4 bedroom house. I tried everything at Walmart and decided to Google "pest control". Google gave me this site and I have not seen one ant in the two months I've had the product. Demon WP insecticide is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rose in Florida

    By Rose on 06/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Living in Florida, fighting bugs is a constant problem - all kinds of bugs. I've always had a pest control service, which was getting very expensive. Four years ago, we bought a new home, and started using Demon WP Insecticide on the recommendation of a friend. We have been very pleased with it - easy to use, no bugs and inexpensive. I spray all around the inside baseboards and outside of the house and also the perimeter of the yard where we have lots of trees. I have been very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long time Demon WP user

    By Jill on 11/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have been using Demon WP for over 10 years, excellent results. It literally forms a barrier that pests will not cross. We mainly have wolf spiders and ants. Used it every change of season, and then my supplier closed and we didn't have any for a year. They have now just started creeping back in the garage & basement, but I have my supply back!! Doubled the concentration for the garage and outside barrier. It's safe with indoor pets, too, as long as you keep them away until it's dry. We will never use anything else. The low price and free shipping will keep us your customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not a good product

    By Lashara on 09/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was not pleased at all with this product, I seen even more bugs than I did before I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!!!!

    By Debbie on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great!! Water bugs and ants....GONE. Love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Great on Wood Bees!

    By David on 05/22/2010

    Give a four, not a five, really a 4 and 1/2.  Demon WP is good on ants, roaches, and mosquitoes but GREAT ON WOOD BEES.  Demon WP simply runs them off !!!!!! GREAT STUFF!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By Lou on 05/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The only word that comes to mind when I used this product is WOW. We had so many carpenter bees that when we opened our front door they would swarm your head and you would be eye to eye with them. With in a half an hour of spraying the area they were just dropping, one actually died hanging upside down. This product was easy to mix and the results were so quick. This product is amazing I am so glad that I came across this web site. This product is now allowing my grand kids to play out side. I will definately keep this in my storage shed, it's a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Maria on 10/31/2010

    This product is very good for residential apartments to prevent bed bugs and roaches. I highly recommended to landlords.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 1132 reviews)