Customer Reviews for Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   9
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide
$43.76

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Avoid Resistance unlike Bret in GA

    By Dave on 06/14/2015

    I have used Myclobutanil in several formulations with good results, Eagle 20EW is good at the strength is, however, it takes more than .06 of an oz! What concerns me is someone like Bret in GA thinking he is avoiding resistance by using another product, Martin's Honor Guard PPZ as an alternate and many people are probably doing the same thing, however, both this product and the Honor Guard are FRAC Group/Code 3 Products and are DMI's which are the same MOA (mechanism of action) so in effect Bret is increasing his chance of resistance. It pays to spend a little time informing oneself so you don't create a monster in your lawn, etc. Depending on the culprit, FRAC Codes should be alternated every 2 cycles between, for example, if it is Gray Leaf Spot, group 3, group 11, and group 1 along with a contact fungicide. Anyways, this is a good DMI, group 3 fungicide and I use it every 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW

    By Steve on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Highly concentrated product appears to work as well as can be expected. Would have given five stars except for the fact that it is not easy to mix in my 2 gallon sprayer. It would be easier when making larger amounts, but my sprayer is limited to two gallons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dollar Spots

    By Trasco on 06/29/2017

    I tried this because my lawn was looking so terrible. I then applied the product twice as the product recommended and most of the dollar spots are gone. The lawn looks so much better now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    How to use Eagle 20EW with a hose-end sprayer.

    By Glenn on 04/18/2020

    For those who don't have a large sprayer tank, and need to use the super-concentrated Eagle20EW with a hose-end sprayer, such as an Ortho Dial-n-Spray. Here is how to make a concentrate that will spray properly with the hose-end sprayer: Suppose you want 12 gallons of finished spray and the label says your tree needs 12 oz. per 100 gallons, or 0.12 oz./gallon. Compute how many oz. of Eagle20EW you need to make the gallons of finished spray you need: 12 gal. spray * 0.12 oz. Eagle20EW / gal. spray = 1.4 oz. Eagle20EW. You want to nearly fill the 32 oz. concentrate jar in the hose-end feeder and use the highest concentrate feed-rate for good uniformity of spray. 32 oz. concentrate / 12 gal. spray = 2.7 oz. concentrate / gal. spray. Look at the dial on the feeder and choose the next lower feed rate, which is 2.5 oz./gal. for this example. 12 gal. spray * 2.5 oz. concentrate / gal. spray = 30 oz. concentrate. Fill the concentrate jar half full of water and then mix in the 1.4 oz. of Eagle20EW. Add adjuvent if desired. Fill concentrate jar to 30 oz. level. Mix again. Spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Michael on 08/16/2015

    Works as advertised. Easy to use and seems to keep the Dollar Spot in check. Highly recommended product at an OK price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, but not for Veggie!

    By Ralph on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product based upon a recommendation from a commercial farmer, to use on Powdery Mildew. He uses it in Spain, but this particular formula is not for veggies. DMOPC has a great return policy and granted an RMA immediately...I'll shop here again, good people, that ship very quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good broad spectrum fungicide for Fruit trees

    By Ronald on 07/02/2018

    Works for Apple Scab and powdery mildew. also does a good job at controlling Discula Anthracnose on Dogwoods

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Lawn and home pesticides

    By W. on 11/08/2019

    It is great to have a source of professional quality pesticides. Hardware and home improvement stores no longer sell your quality products and because I am quite knowledgeable in lawn pest control I really appreciate your site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A Little Pricy, but it Works

    By Everett on 08/21/2020

    Bought to cure/eliminate several types of fungi that are common to St. Augustine grass during the hot, wet days of summer here in north Florida. In general, this stuff works very well and will knock out most of the foliage diseases in one application. For root-attacking fungi (take-all), I usually use a backpack sprayer and really douse the affected areas, since this stuff is not cheap and it takes a lot more saturation. Keep in mind, I'm tending about an acre of St. Augustine, so at the lower applied rate of 1.2 oz per 1,000 sq. ft. it takes over a quart to adequately cover the entire yard with the pull-behind sprayer. This can get expensive if several treatments are required. Otherwise, it is a great product. Even works well to control powdery mildew and black spot on flowers, ornamentals, and roses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)