Customer Reviews for Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   9
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide
$43.76

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The real deal, super concentrate

    By Scott on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little guy, I have eight fruit trees spread out around the house. Last year was the eye opener. Leaves falling off halfway through summer, and powdery mildew over every single living green thing. After doing some research I am pretty sure my crab-apple, pear, and plum tree's have every single possible fruit tree disease. I'm only exaggerating a little bit. Scab, Rust, Plum curculio (this does not help that, curculio is an insect), and I suspect fireblight. I chose this stuff because of reviews I had read on other sites and Eagle 20 seemed like a good well rounded choice for a variety of ailments (along with some others). Specifically I was looking for a cheap alternative to Immunox. I was tired of the pint sized bottles of box store spray which advertises itself as concentrate yet you have to use the whole bottle at the recommended application level. Turns out Eagle 20 is the same stuff (Myclobutanil) only at 20% instead of 2%. My understanding of Eagle is that it is primarily made for turf grasses and bigger growers as every application is per 100 gallons. For the home user the math works out roughly the same but here's the rub. YOU NEED VERY LITTLE OF EAGLE 20 (good and bad). With no real tree experience I didn't know exactly how strong Eagle is. I knew it was strong, but not this strong. For the home user the math works out to 0.06 ounces per gallon!!!! Oh this stuff will save you a ton of cash over the little 2% bottles, just beware. My dial sprayer only goes down to 1/2 a teaspoon per gallon (which is still too much) so I had to dilute, which I wasn't really prepared for. That's the only negative, Eagle 20 is Myclobutanil and it is rated on the label for trees/shrubs, grapes, etc. As to how well well it works, I can't really say, it's a little early.  Just started petal drop at the end of May here in Eastern Oregon. The weather has been favorable yet again for fungus, non stop rain and 60 degree temperatures all spring (seems more like the West side :).  No signs or symptoms yet but the trees have a lot of fighting to do this year but I'm confident. DoMyOwnPestControl was very quick to ship and I didn't have any problems with my transaction. I hope I don't have to come back ;) but I wouldn't hesitate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    82 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar Spot Control

    By Richard on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used Eagle 20EW on dollar spot in lawn. The first application worked quite well. The second application has eliminated the fungus. I am happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW for Zoysia

    By Bret on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Left over from last fall, I had a continuing "take all patch" problem in my Zoysia lawn. I had tried the typical big box product store solutions but that just delayed the spread and never really "cured" anything. Beginning this spring I began using the Eagle 20EW at the recommended application levels and intervals. Problem solved, my lawn looks fantastic and is nearly identical in appearance to when I first had it sodded ... this stuff works ! FYI ... to avoid resistance (by the fungus) interchange fungicides every 3-4 applications. The alternate I use for this, when an interchange is needed, is Martin's Honor Guard PPZ (also a very good product).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Kevin on 02/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very good stuff but beware and pay attention and do your research on how to use it. It is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best for fighting brown patch disease

    By Jeffrey on 07/12/2016

    For years I've been battling brown patch in my 1+ acre, Tall Fescue lawn. I live in the northern Piedmont region of NC where humidity was invented several hundred years ago (crabgrass was invented here as well back in 1792, but I won't go into that in this comment, lol). Around here, brown patch is rampant in the summer. I've tried 8 different products now, and only Eagle 20EW works completely and consistently. I use a precision Chapin hose-end sprayer (bought it on this website actually) at about 1 oz per 1000 sq ft of yard (the setting I use on the sprayer to get that is setting #5). I have a very well manicured and healthy yard, but this year is the only year that it's look this good. The other comment I want to make is with regard to another product, Honor Guard PPZ. I was mistakenly under the impression that you have to rotate out fungicides because diseases can develop a resistance to them. But according to the 20EW label, there is no resistance for brown patch, but with dollar spot (which isn't a problem in my yard) there is. Before I realized this, I did switch to PPZ for two sprays, and it did absolutely nothing--brown patch showed up with a vengeance as soon as I started to use it. That's when I decided to call Dow and ask about rotating for brown patch, and they pointed me to the label again and convinced me that their product doesn't need rotation for brown patch disease, so now I'm using 20EW all the time. And lastly, the price. It is more expensive than other liquid fungicides like PPZ, but, if you buy it by the gallon, its actually the same price if not a little cheaper. And around here, you'll need a gallon every year, so you might as well bite the bullet and buy a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW

    By Ross on 08/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work effectively as described. I use to alternate with Armada to minimize chances of resistance developing. Knocked out the fungus soon after application. Worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungus product

    By James on 07/11/2017

    When I returned home from a 3 week vacation, my grass was overcome with fungus. Tried Scott 's product from Home Depot and the fungus continued to spread. Ordered this product, applied it once and it killed it and the grass is now turning green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW fungicide

    By Anonymous on 06/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If you have a mildew or black spot problem on your roses, this is the fungicide that will eradicate the problem and keep it from reoccuring. Make sure to rotate your fungicide chemistry to avoid building resistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Treating Dollar Spots

    By Merchell on 07/08/2014

    After using another product I purchased from Home Depot without any visible results, I purchased this product on the recommendation of one of your advisors. I applied as advised and I am amazed at the remarkable results. My neighbor who had a lawn care company treat his twice is incensed by my lawn resurgence compared to his. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product

    By Dennis on 11/09/2015

    Worked perfectly. Used a granular but limited tesults. Live in south florida, temps, humidity, moisture, makes fungis here go crazy. I have a high breed Bermuda lawn, and got hit hard. In three days lawn turned brown from fungis. Applied this product as directed twice, once every 14 days and in 5 weeks after first application, lawn came back. Another 3 weeks it had healed itself. Now just once a month for maintaining it. Always look at type of fertilizer your area professional S recommend. Over fertilizing with wrong product will cause you just to feed the fungis itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PMs a thing of the past

    By Croppin on 09/02/2015

    Crazy how cheap this stuff is for how well it works. Spray twice in veg, once right before you flip and you can sleep easy knowing you won't have PM. *ProTip* I'll even go as late as week 2 ;) shh don't tell anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solved Major Problem - Saved My Backyard!

    By Arthur on 08/25/2016

    Living in So Fla, every summer is a challenge - make that nightmare - when dealing with grass. Last year was chinch bugs. This year was a rampant fungus which had never been a problem before. By the time I figured it out, I had a major problem on my hands. Tried a product from big box store which did not work. Then found Eagle 20EW and from reviews looked like it would work. Long story short - it did!!! Key word from this point forward is "preventative spraying!!!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    brown spot or fungus

    By Don on 08/30/2017

    I have had a fungus problem for 4 years in my St. Augustine grass and have used several products with very little success. Finally used Dow Chemical's Eagle 20EW Specialty Fungicide with great success. Cost is a little high, but well worth it. Suggest you buy in 1 gallon size and cost is a little less than buying other products in quart size.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good, general purpose and very useful fungicide

    By Anonymous on 06/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I take care of a perennial garden (roses, phlox, many others), a vegetable garden, an orchard and a vineyard. I have many different problems to deal with and need a variety of products that can be used on many different kinds of plants to treat many different diseases. This fungicide definitely meets that need. I have only used it once so far and it seems effective and didn't cause any problems, but other reviews convinced me that it will be a very effective tool for me to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Jaros on 10/02/2016

    It worked very well on my St Augustine in Florida. Locally it is difficult to buy anything, practically only one fungus product and it is very expensive. Good alternative to a service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works very well!!!

    By Bill on 07/31/2018

    Every summer i battle turf disease in the hot/humid maryland summers. I was tired of buying the products from the big box stores and getting mixed results. The eagle 20EW kills the fungus issues rapidly. Follow the preventative/curative schedule and your lawn will be healthy and GREEN :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST FUNGICIDE SINE SLICED BREAD

    By James on 07/20/2018

    Both easy to mix and easy to apply, and it provides the results you need! It even cured a couple of grass problems that I could not identify. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredible Product

    By Mark on 08/13/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I rotate through several Modes of Action whether for insecticides, or fungicides. This is one incredibly effective fungicide. Please do an internet search on Modes of Action and learn how to rotate through Modes of Action, it is better for control of whatever fungus or pest you are targeting, is less of a strain on the environment, and prevents overloading a single compound or its metabolites in your soil. Eagle 20 is an extremely effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product out there for fungus in your lawn .

    By Walter on 08/23/2016

    Excellent product been using this for now 6yrs , absolutely the best out there .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific fungicide

    By Glenn on 10/04/2015

    Had extensive problems with fig rust and shot-hole fungus on apricots and fig trees. After spraying just the new growth tips for a month, the trees have made a 100% recovery and shed the infected leaves. Nice! There are virtually no infected leaves left on my young trees all have beautiful new clean growth ! Bottle includes a built-in measure to minimize exposure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fungicide

    By Rick on 09/09/2015

    I live in Florida, so the summer heat and humidity can do some severe damage to your lawn. I tried many fungicides over the years and never found one that worked as quickly and as well as Eagle 20EW. I just followed the instructions carefully and could see the results in a couple of weeks! It does not inhibit growth the way some fungicides do and the systemic action keeps it working. Tis gives the lawn a chance to fill in those damages areas very quickly. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well for fungus

    By Kathleen on 09/13/2016

    I used the product 1 Oz/gallon for a nasty fungus on 2 of my Limelight Hydrangeas. It worked well to kill the fungus and my hydrangeas survived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yahoo

    By Mark on 01/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    For the first time in three years my greenhouse has no powdery mildew and it's been a month! Thanks Mark

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eagle 20 purchased

    By Willie on 09/06/2013

    Fast, good price. Will work with you again for my needs!!!!!! Good job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eagle 20EW Fungicide

    By Bob on 06/17/2018

    Had a lot of brown patch and dollar spot on lawn. Seems to be working well on both. Also have Bent grass putting green in backyard, needed to get the fungicide applications going early this year. Been extremely hot and humid earlier this year, so started fungicide applications about a month earlier this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread be gone!

    By Mark on 07/26/2019

    Two application about 10 day to 2 weeks apart took care of the massive red thread problem in my yard. Simple to use at 1 - 1.5 oz. per gallon in a pump sprayer. Works WAY better than anything from the local hardware or big box store. A little goes a long way. Going to use this as a preventative next spring or early summer. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent results and a good value

    By Barry on 04/26/2019

    Other products failed this fungicide worked well and it is relatively less expensive compared to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Stuff

    By William on 05/08/2020

    I had some fungus in my st Augustine grass and I used this stuff clearing it in no time. It works faster than the granular fungicide I had used before. It is pricey but good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide works.

    By Troy on 05/02/2020

    Dont spray on or near sago palms. It dries out the frongs as if it was a weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Mike on 04/13/2018

    Needed a product for my brown spots on my st Augustine grass and Eagle 20EW did the job. After one Application in the first week it had did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)