Customer Reviews for Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)
Earth Care Odor Remover Bag
$21.58

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend

    By Elizabeth on 09/28/2007

    I had a horrible smell in the entry way of my home. It smelled almost like an animal had died in the walls. I searched everywhere to find where the smell was coming from, but couldn't find anything. All I knew is that the smell had to go until we could figure out what was causing the odor, the smell was so strong it was making me sick. I called Do My Own Pest Control and they said they had these new bags and that I should try them. I got the Earth Care Odor Remover Bags two days later and I put it in the middle of my entry way.  After approximately 1 full day the smell was fading, and by day two the smell was gone. We never found the cause of the smell but the bag got rid of the odor. I left the bag in the entry for approximately a week just to make sure the smell would not come back, we have not had a problem since then either. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Thanks a ton to Michael and Sheree at Do My Own Pest Control. Liz (Houston)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 64 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Praise for the Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

    By Pam on 11/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what I would have done without this bag! My pest control guy told me about these bags and I was able to find them cheaper online. We are having a lot of trouble with mice dying in our walls in the basement and the stink is awful!! I am extremely sensitive to fragrances and perfumes and this is really the only solution. I bought 2 bags ahead of time to prepare for the next episode as we are having 12 people for Thanksgiving and didn't want to get caught in an embarrassing situation. I had to get one out 3 days ago and the stink was gone in less than a day. It was so easy and now it will last for several months I'm hoping. No smell, no mess, and easy to use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work good

    By Robert on 07/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a dead rat or something in the wall and could not get rid of the smell which was horrendous. They did reduce the smell quite a bit to the point where it is easily tolerable, but it did not eliminate it completely. I purchased 2 bags for 240 square foot room and they have been in there for over a week. I would still buy them again as I have not seen anything else on the market that comes close to what these bags do to remove nasty odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Odor Remover Bag

    By Sharon on 02/23/2012

    I had a really awful smell under the vanity in the guest bathroom. AWFUL. I could not figure out what it was until I walked around the house to investigate a fire ant mount next to the house that I put Ortho Ant Killer on a week before. I got a huge wif of the same smell. Don't ever use Ortho Ant Killer. The smell is terrible. The ants apparently carried the poison up under the siding and the smell of the dead ants mixed with the poison came right through the wall. I tried everything to get rid of the odor. Someone told me moth balls . . . don't ever use moth balls. Then after searching the internet I found Do My Own PC. I study each product carefully and decided to give it a shot. It has been two weeks ago and I still get a faint smell when I walk into the bathroom. It is still strong under the vanity. I ordered 3 odor bags and put two in the bathroom and one elsewhere. I don't know how bad or how long the strong smell would have stayed without the bags but I still have an odor in the bathroom and in other areas of the house. Therefore I give 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Rocks!

    By Lisa on 02/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This bag got rid of Ortho Ant Killer smell that had penetrated into my home since I mistakenly poured it near my home's foundation. The smell had been there for six weeks, and I tried everything I could to get rid of it. I wish I would have found this Bag earlier. I would have saved myself a lot of money and aggravation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Odor Remover!

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    After tearing out an entire west wall, replacing the HVAC ducting & changing the floor insulation in my daughter's bedroom, I was still unable to locate the source of a nasty odor that was in the air. So I bought a case of Earth Care Odor Remover Bags to get rid of smell. I hung three odor remover bags in her bedroom & three more in the crawl space under her room. It took a few days, but the odor is finally gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Remove unwanted odor

    By Robert on 02/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this type of product in the past to remove bad odors. It works very well. I had a mouse problem of them dieing in my wall and the smell was horrendous. With help " not any more"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Odor Remover Bag

    By Susan on 05/03/2016

    Fabulous product!!! Skunk smell! Worked beautifully!!! Thanks for a great product. I will pass this info onto all my friends who have pest problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advantages of Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

    By R on 12/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    In our efforts to maintain an odor-free environment, we found this product to be amazingly effective. We especially appreciate its capacity to actually absorb and remove odors rather than to merely mask them. Also, the fact that it is non-toxic and even safe to recycle into plant soil adds to its useful attributes. As we continue to benefit from Earth Care Odor Remover, we recommend it whenever appropriate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Earth Care Bags are Amazin

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    We had a dead mouse or mice in our wall. We followed the insturctions and hung 3 bags, in 24 hours the odor was gone, I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked great

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Since the dead animal could not be found within the area, I purchased these to remove odor and they did work within a day or so. It removed the smell from the dead animal and I would order again if need be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

    By Janet on 02/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Most of the odor has disappeared, however, we have a problem with mice and I am not sure if it can be completely eliminated as when one has been destroyed another mouse appears. Pleased with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2016

    Last month, an animal of some type crawled up behind or beneath my furnace and died. The smell was atrocious and we were unable to locate the animal or remain in the home. After being on line for some time, we located your site and ordered the Bac-AZap OdorEliminator and the Earth Care Odor Removal Bag. We returned home when those were received, sprayed the odor eliminator and left the odor removal bag. Improvement was noted immediately! I returned each day, and after several days of respraying, we were able to bear the remaining smell and return home. I cannot believe other places were unable to help, but I will certainly recommend your company to anyone with a similar problem. Thank you so much for your help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Odor remover bag

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have to say that the odor bag did not help my situation. I had dead rats in my wall and hoped that this odor remover bag would help, but it did not. It may have been my error, perhaps,I needed more than one. The ordering process was easy and delivery was fast. I will certainly order from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Earth Care Odor Remover

    By Louis on 06/12/2016

    I purchased 2 bags for a dead rat odor. The dead rat was in the wall about 3' above the floor in a 5'x 6' (30 sq ft) walk in closet with a door. After 3 weeks the odor was still present though maybe not as strong even keeping the closet door closed. The odor was not present on the other side of the wall in the bathroom. I thought 2 bags would have worked in a 30 sq ft area. I bought the two bags from two different web sites, same exact product. So I have been disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works great

    By James on 02/22/2016

    I have been very happy with our purchase. We have a dead animal somewhere in our house that I was never able to locate but this product took care of the odor. I used three bags spread throughout the house and within a week or so I did not smell anything. I highly recommend these odor bags and Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is THE BEST product!

    By Amy on 07/24/2017

    I have used this product 3 times now and I can truly say it is FANTASTIC! I have to poison rats that get into my attic occasionally and of course they don't die outside as the poisoning product states. Instead they die up in my ceiling in places that I cant get to. My roof is black and I live in the South which means they start to smell terribly. I found this product listed on the internet and in desperation ordered it. Well within twenty four hours of receiving it the smell disappeared and it stayed gone! It is very consistent and has worked this quickly each time I have used it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone trying to get rid of a dead animal smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EARTH CARE ODOR REMOVER BAG

    By Elaine on 07/31/2016

    This product works very well. You have to be patient and let it have the full 72 hours for tough odors. We had a problem with voles dying in the wall and the smell was terrible. It literally was gone in 72 hours. Keeps the house smelling fresh in all areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

    By Bi on 07/16/2016

    I had a situation with a dead animal in the walls of a bedroom. The odor was sickening and it seemed nothing worked. After looking on internet, I saw this product and read the reviews. Out of desperation I ordered 12 bags, the odor did not go away within 24 hours, not even after a week or two weeks; needless to say I was disappointed. I do not believe I will order again. I still have about 6 left which I should return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By S. on 09/20/2015

    This product took care of the odor that I had from what I assume was a dead animal, mouse or whatever in my foyer and bathroom. Within 2 days it was completely gone! I recommend it without any reservations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Now I know.

    By Tony on 10/31/2016

    If a dead mouse is trapped in a wall, and you can't get it out.... Use this Earth Bag. That death stench was gone in 3 days. Yes. I would recommend this for any bad odors you want gone fast. Make sure you get enough bags for the sq ft suggestion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product!

    By Marie on 06/18/2017

    I couldn't be more pleased with the results I got from using this product. It worked exactly as stated. I had a terrible odor in one room from some kind of dead animal. I had tried everything to get rid of the odor. I hung the Earth Care Odor Remover Bag in the room, and by the very next day all traces of the odor were gone! A wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    did not work

    By Heidi on 02/11/2016

    We are trying to get rid of the smell of a dead rodent in the wall of our bedroom. We hung two of the bags in our room and waited for a week, but there was no difference in the smell. We were disappointed that the bags did not work and returned the unopened third bag that we ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Urine and Odor Gone!

    By Steve on 12/05/2015

    I had some mice invade my home and they were living in my closet and it reaked of their body odor and urine. I placed the bag in there and next day i didnt smell it anymore..as far as the rodents..see my other review about Fastrac

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    The odor is still around

    By Leslie on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a dead animal in an unknown location and purchased a couple of Earth Care Odor Remover Bags. I wouldn't put much stock in these bags as we still get whiffs of the stench. It's hard to tell if the bags worked or time is a better solution for getting rid of the odor. It would've been fantastic if we put these bags out all stench was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    happy customer

    By Christine on 06/11/2016

    Delivered quickly with no expediting. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Fantastico

    By Kevin on 06/23/2017

    Got these because a squirrel has died in a storage shed full of clothing. Hung one bag and presto, next day no odor. I love this products. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Earth Care Odor Remover Bag

    By Kimmie on 05/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product and received it in two days. Very fast service. The bag has taken some of the smell out of the bedroom. I had a dry rot problem from rain getting into the door glass onto the wood and carpet. I didn't think this would work, but thought I give it a try. I treated the carpet and pad. We had a contractor remove as much of the bad wood he could reach and treat the other wood, but it appears we'll have to do more tear out to find the culprit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Really Works - Even For Dead Rat Smells!

    By Chris on 08/31/2017

    Pros: - Easy to install (just take it out of the plastic bag, and hang the on the wall near the odor source as possible) - Good price - Works within an hour and last for months Cons: - None

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Odor Remover

    By Bruce on 02/06/2016

    Did not work at all in truck cab to remove odors left from previous owner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)