Customer Reviews for EZ Snap Rodent (Rat) Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    piece of cake (cheese?)

    By Karen on 03/01/2019

    much easier to set-up than i thought it would be. i also like that you can tell if the trap has been tripped without opening the station

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good trap

    By Amy on 04/24/2020

    I like that birds, bigger animals like beneficial possum and outdoor cats in the area won't step on it. My neighbor caught a Robin in his unhoused snap trap it was sad. Thats why I got these. I put it out at 6:30 PM, and unfortunately by 10 PM I had a rat in it. I put little pieces of cheese all around it and then cheese inside and on the platform.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rats and mice and voles.. yes voles not moles

    By Steve on 10/21/2020

    I've had 2 of these traps in my backyard. And the are doing an excellent job. Dried pineapple has worked best as bait. I have been very successful, and I mainly attribute that to using gloves and finding the right bait for these rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Pam on 05/22/2020

    We have removed 5 vermin within the first few days. Keeps our small dogs away from the bait. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Lennox on 02/26/2019

    Went to the office to pick up a trap. The lady at the reception desk was VERY helpful, professional and courteous a star in the dim world of no customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ignore instructions

    By Dan on 11/11/2022

    I recently removed 93 roof rats from a customers house. The instructions say just put bait in the back of the station. I put free peanut butter on the sides in front of the entrance holes then baited the trigger. I got better results this way. Easy to set, just pull the tab. Customers don't see the dead rat. I have about 50 of these traps now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Traps

    By Terry on 07/31/2020

    Awesome traps. Easy to load and then see when it has been tripped. Pet safe and this was paramount since i have 3 Schnauzers that love to chase and kill rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works.

    By Rob on 11/12/2020

    For the most part, they work. Sometimes they need to be weighed on top with a rock. Sometimes the rodents get to the bait and chew off the zip tie without getting caught. But the majority of the time these things just work. Mice. Chipmunks. You name it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EZ Snap Rodent (Rat) Bait Station

    By Mitch on 12/05/2020

    Design, quality, purchasing experience; absolutely great! But, rats are smart; smarter than mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat trap

    By Steve on 07/22/2023

    Product needs instruction sheet included. It would help to know what kind of attractant works for various rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thoughtful businesd

    By Pat on 01/12/2024

    I appreciated so much that they sent me a new trap for no charge when I couldn’t get the key to open one of the traps. They do not have a video demonstration. Push the key in hard until hear a click and twist and pull up all in one motion. However as an 80 year old lady I find them hard to open even when they work as they are supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)