Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(166 customer reviews)
Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$17.82

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 151 to 166 (of 166 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Beth on 11/13/2020

    This is amazing and disgusting at the same time. Works fantastic. I'd say after 3 weeks of hanging outside, there's maybe 2 inches of liquid at the bottom and 4 inches of dead flies. And there are more flies still trying to get into the bag. This will now be part of the monthly maintenance plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Helps Control

    By Bil on 03/12/2021

    We live in the country in a hand built log cabin. Flies can be a problem in the late Summer and Autumn. I set these traps out in late Spring and keep them hydrated throughout the Summer. They have made a noticeable difference in the fly population. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gome

    By Floyd on 07/30/2021

    The best item I have ever bought on line. They do exactly as advertised & more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Robert on 09/11/2021

    Verified Purchase

    We were still having some flies get in the house and then I realized I had hung this up right across from our sliding door in the carport. Moved it to the other end of the carport away from our door and now it is very rare if we find any flies in the house now, including fruit flies and house flies. At the other end of the carport we cannot smell any odor coming from the bag. They last about a month for us and we order new ones to replace the old ones. We can stand and watch the bag and now see a random fly or two go in, but the rest of the area around our whole house is fly free now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Debbie on 11/05/2021

    This really does work, but you need to change out the bag in 3 days max or the smell will run you off! Even the neighbors were looking for something dead in their yards!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Lois on 11/26/2021

    The trap did NOT catch ONE fly - much less billions, Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Lois on 11/26/2021

    The trap did NOT catch ONE fly - much less billions, Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies b gone

    By John on 04/15/2022

    Excellent product. Have been using them for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Amazing

    By Patrick on 06/16/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely amazing product. It caught so many flies that it formed a 2 inch layer of dead flies in the bag. I would highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome invention

    By Maryanne on 06/24/2022

    Worked like a charm. The bag was full of flies, yuk! It does have an awful smell so be sure to put it away from where you’re at. Will be buying these again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT !

    By Marc on 07/01/2022

    My only regret with these was NOT ordering more ! They work great ! It took a couple of day's before they really started working - but once they did ~ they captured a disgustingly, absurd amount of flies near our Chicken coop. They are worth every penny. I'll be buying MORE of these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies be Gone!

    By Robert on 07/08/2022

    Used 2 traps on each side of beach house and can certainly tell the flies are not near as bad! I checked both traps (they were placed 1 week ago) and both are full of flies. Will order more! Best traps I have used thus far at the coast on N.C. We like to hang out in garage and these make a huge difference!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product

    By Carolyn on 07/16/2022

    It works! That’s all that needs to be said. Great product. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flytrap works for the wrong reason

    By Mike on 08/02/2022

    Caught many a fly, but the smell and it seems to attract flies, Not only does it trap but it also brings in many more so yes they die in the bag but now it seems like there are more flies than before. In the am hours little to no smell, in the heat of the day foul smell. Maybe great for solo ranch but not in a neighborhood with neighbors with dogs, that do not clean up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Caught NOTHING

    By Lauren on 08/04/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. Not a single fly in the trap after a week plus. I had high hopes based on all the positive reviews I read here. Ended up with an empty trap, a nasty smelling space, and still lots of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Dale on 09/05/2022

    I purchased this product a while ago when we were getting some pretty hot weather. The flies all at once were all over the house and we had no idea where they were coming from. Within only a few days of hanging this product, they started to thin out and almost disappeared completely. Just this evening we noticed that once again we are starting to see some flies, so I replaced the fly trap and disposed of the first one. This product works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 166 (of 166 reviews)