Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(166 customer reviews)
Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$17.82

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tough call. Works great ... but

    By Todd on 08/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This thing catches flies ... period. However, in the end it really didn't change the number of flies we found in the house. There was a very slight decrease, we think, but can't necessarily contribute that to the traps. Note, we are keeping them because they do catch flies very well. But it didn't quite solve our flies in house problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wow! It really works

    By Cristina on 08/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical when I was ordering this trap but I am so pleased with the results. Flies LOVE it and are drawn away from our porch and yard. There are still some stragglers but nothing compared to how it was before I put up the trap. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It's not that it attracted lots of flies, because it did. But it was the amount of maggots (eggs) that will never become flies that's impressive. Very good product. This is not a negative, but it only lasted two weeks, because it was full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Works Great

    By Cheryl on 05/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Delivery of my order was prompt and the Flies Be Gone Fly Trap was easy to set up. Weather changed from hot to much cooler the day after I put out the trap, which slowed the attracting fly process, however, once the weather warmed up again, the trap was attracting and trapping flies, so many flies I will be re-ordering soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked for our yard and deck area

    By Michelle on 05/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was leery about trying this product at first. After about 2 days the flies were gone. Make sure to hang far enough as there is a slight smell. I still get a stray fly every so often but this took care of them bothering us while on our back deck area. I plan on ordering enough to last the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Slh on 06/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It is gross....to watch the bag fill with flies. It is awesome....to see it work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work

    By Stephen on 07/09/2015

    Smells horrible, but probably why flies like it. If you place them where you can t smell them, it is not as effective. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works too well ?

    By Ken on 08/21/2016

    This year we have an infestation of black flies. I bought this thinking it couldn't hurt. I setup per the instructions about 40' from our back door in direct sunlight. I was ecstatic when I had 6 flies the first day. The 2nd day dead flies were 1/2 thick in the bottom. 3rd day 2 inches thick. 4th day trap was almost full and stinking so badly that I had to change it out with another one. I put old trap inside 3 trash bags and our once a week trash barrel . By the time our trash ran on the 6th day since first setup our neighbors were asking about the smell. 2nd trap has been much better , I guess it got most of the flies , but it also seems to be less effective. 1 week and there are probably 40-50 flies in it and we again have a fly problem in our house. Not sure why but one big difference is the first week was very hot and sunny , 2nd week was rainy and cooler. Be prepared for the horrible smell of rotting flies, but it works !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fly Be Gone Trap Really WOrks

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The first trap I put up 2 weeks ago is now half full with dead flies and is still catching them like crazy. I just put up a second one. It has a slow leak but is starting to catch flies like the first one. I would have given 5 stars except for the slow leak.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This works!

    By B. on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap caught hundreds, if not thousands of flies! We were really surprised!!! We used it to help control the flies on our patio. We seemed to have fewer flies, but we still had some. It was easy to set up. We only give this a 4 rating because of the cost. We would like to buy one each month during the spring and summer, but can't afford the price every month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Marleen on 10/17/2014

    I have a huge fly infestation in my back yard and this product has helped me catch most flies. The only reason i don't give it a 5 star is bcs it does smell really bad. So its either the flies or the bad smell of the fly catcher....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Catches a lot of flies, but stinky.

    By Dedra on 06/26/2020

    These are catching a lot of flies, but some put them close by because they smell like decaying flesh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best five Trapp

    By Big on 07/11/2020

    I have never experienced the Venus fly trap, but I can tell you it don’t have anything on this one. Very efficient, do you want to catch flies that’s bothersome, purchase this, you won’t go wrong. I didn’t give it five stars only because disposing thousands of dead flies, it’s a little tricky. But use your imagination and you’ll figure it out

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flies be gone Fly Trap

    By Vince on 08/23/2016

    This product worked great. In fact, it attracted and trapped flies from the houses on both sides and behind me. Expect your backyard to smell like a diary though. I gave it four stars because it worked. Your better off with a fly swatter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product! Disappointing Customer Service

    By Kathleen on 06/07/2018

    I order several at a time and the last time I ordered was about a year ago and I ordered 12. I had 3 left so I hung one out and it was full really quickly. I hung the second one up and within a couple of minutes the whole bag let go and all that was hanging was the red lid. When I contacted customer service I was told that they wouldn't replace it because it was over a year old. I wasn't aware that they had an expiry date!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Debbie on 11/05/2021

    This really does work, but you need to change out the bag in 3 days max or the smell will run you off! Even the neighbors were looking for something dead in their yards!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)