Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   128
4 stars   16
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(155 customer reviews)
Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$15.14

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 128 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Richard on 04/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a product that really works. We had a real bad fly problem, they would not leave you alone, tried many items that did not work.  FLIES BE GONE really works!!!  Every day hundreds show up in the trap.  EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies BE GONE

    By Wilma on 05/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this a couple of weeks ago for my horse stables. Anyone who has horses KNOWS how bad flies are arouind a stable. This thing works, folks! It's amazing! I will be ordering more! If you haven't tried this, you need to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone!

    By Sue on 07/19/2010

    Placed order for bifen and since we had what seemed to be millions of flies in the yard, ordered flies-be-gone. It has been up for 5 days and it is full to the top! There definitely are females in there as there are now zillions of maggots, too bad for them! Good for me! The flies are now minimal to us humans. Just ordered 2 more to keep on catching them. Love Flies-Be-gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Disgusting! But oh yeah, they work!

    By Leslie on 11/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Living in Uganda in a house where we are surrounded by pigs, chickens, ducks, dog, cows and all of their associated manure, my husband and I found that our food and (more importantly!) beers were being constantly dive-bombed by big blue flies all day. I bought 5 of these just to try them out and now I need to buy a whole case of them. The first one I filled didn't work well and attracted very few flies- I had used water from the national supply mains which is highly chlorinated. For the second trap I used rain water and it has been successful beyond my expectations. The trap is completely filled with flies and more of them are fighting with each other to get in. I highly recommend this product. I might even give these as Christmas gifts to some of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am ALWAYS skeptical that something will really work (lots of let downs), but this DOES work - and exceptionally well. I had terrible trouble with flies coming into my house (no idea how they get in, but they seem to find a way). Blow flies, and house flies - probably 10 a day or so. I hung this on the south side of a chicken house in my back yard, and within about 2 days, flies were no longer coming into my house at all (my assumption is the smell is strong enough it becomes a better temptation than whatever draws them to my house). It continues to attract them for a long time (hasn't stopped yet). What is disgusting / fascinating is that maggots start to hatch, become HUGE and they actually go through their entire life cycle in the bag, including hatching into an adult fly. Gross, but nice to know they are already trapped. In a sense, I found this a positive in that it demonstrates that the product itself is not toxic since they survive in it. I highly recommend this product if you have trouble with flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies go in, but they don't come out!

    By Tom on 06/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Got two to lure flies away from my dog. Incredible the number of flies in the trap. Wonder if all these flies are from my area or if I am luring them from far away! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies in Long Island

    By Angelo on 07/23/2010

    Flies be gone fly traps have all but eliminated my problem with green flies that have invaded the south shore of Long Island. It has been doing its job from the day I placed them. Great product. I used them around my pool area and about 40 feet from the dining area. Great for boats that have green flies attacking them on the bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Comprador on 04/14/2014

    We live in south Texas and have an annual outdoor party on our terrace some evening in April. In the past our guests were bothered by flies, which seemed to come out of nowhere once the food appeared. This year we tried a couple of the FBG Fly Traps, which we installed about a week before the party, hanging them from trees about 10 yards from the terrace. We were shocked to see how many flies these traps caught before the event, but were delighted that they seemed to have rid the area of flies, at least temporarily. Highly recommended! We used them in conjunction with a couple of 'gold sticks' hung inside the terrace, which nailed a few more of the pesky intruders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They're Gone!

    By Truthseeker on 09/04/2015

    Been using these for years and they absolutely do everything they claim they will do. One trap will usually last the entire summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Karen on 08/27/2010

    It is a miracle. I have rabbits, donkeys, dogs, cats, and a horse......lots of manure. The flies this time of the year drive me crazy. I am not crazy this year thanks to my Flies Be Gone fly trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies be gone fly trap

    By Rae on 06/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Love the product.  My husband says "great, one of the best inventions going!".  We rarely see a fly on our deck; hundreds in the trap though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Farm Fly Control

    By Carol on 04/24/2014

    Purchased the traps last year after trying many other products over the years. We have a dairy farm with 2 calf barns, a sheep barn and large free stall barn and manure storage pit. Placed one trap about 30 feet from the dairy barn and one in a tree 20 feet from the largest calf barn. The traps collected flies all summer. There were almost no flies in our barns all season in spite of the hot humid summer. The trap collecting the most flies was located in a landscape planting with 4 foot high shrubs and evergreens in the back.After using the first 2 ordered a case. This works. Gave some to our neighbors who are sandwiched between 2 dairy farms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Danyle on 09/06/2014

    We have Cluster Flies that enter the house and shop through cracks in the doors and windows when it gets cold outside. Then they start flying in the windows when the sun comes out. They are a nuisance. Purchased two of these last year and placed them at opposite ends of the building and they quickly filled up with flies. This year its only an occasional fly that we see. Yes, they can be stinky if the wind is blowing just right but they WORK GREAT for cluster flies in Washington State.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Nancy on 06/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    As you know flies are really bad when you have a fenced pet and other outside animals close to your home in the summer time.  Though we do still get a few flies, it has really helped keep them controlled.  Make sure to hang it the right distance from your house to keep them away.  

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If only my wife liked it

    By Anonymous on 06/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The full mixture is too strong of a odor. I put 1/4 of the food into the mixture. It worked just as well (after a 2-day cooking time.)  This product works even at 1/4 strength. It would be better if the bag wasn't transparent; we know immediately when it stops working, thus needing refilling/replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These things WORK!

    By Kodie on 09/02/2015

    These bags are the absolute BEST at controlling your fly problem. We have 6 chickens in the backyard and if we didn't have these we would be OVERRUN with flies. They are simple to set up and work for around 3 weeks at our house. The only complaint that I have is that the stench is HORRENDOUS so you definitely want them downwind from you. But it is mind-boggling how many flies they catch. I call them my "death bags" - people are both fascinated and horrified by them. I just love the fact that they WORK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This really works

    By Bill on 09/08/2015

    Flies have totally prevented us from enjoying our beautiful backyard. As a result, I went online and discovered this Flies Be Gone Fly Trap. IT WORKS PERIOD! Flies are attracted to this bag and they don't come around where we sit and barbecue. The first bag worked well for about 3 weeks and I bought a second bag. I'm about to order an additional 10 which should last me for a year. I highly recommend this CURE for flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Roy on 06/23/2016

    We have a one horse stall and this product worked great. We are ordering two more. It seems to last about two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great seller!

    By C. on 04/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Prompt shipper, good product. Where I live, the "fly swatter" is the town flag! This product is a necessity here!! If it works as well as I expect, I will be buying one every month!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Dead!

    By Terri on 07/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Wow! These fly traps are incredibly effective. We have a chicken coop, and the neighbors have horses, so we get a lot of flies. From the first day we hung them, flies were swarming. We have trapped literally thousands. It is a powerful odor, but it's not noticeable unless you're standing within a couple feet. I only wish we could find a trap like this for indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More than I expected!

    By Kevin on 07/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It always looks good online is what I was thinking when I first saw the Flies Be Gone Fly Trap. After putting it in to use the first day I'm looking at it thinking, "this thing doesn't work" I came back into work the next day and it was swarming with flys! Two days later it looked like was ready to bust open there were so many flies in it. I went back to my desk and odered three more traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT

    By Lori on 08/01/2011

    We have 10 commercial poultry houses and the fly problem was becoming unbearable - but after using the "flies be gone" we have noticed a considerable decline in the fly population. We are on our second order and will make sure we have the traps on hand!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FLIES BE GONE FLY TRAP

    By Al on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased other fly traps but this one is outstanding. Dont be fooled by cheaper ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Flies Galore

    By Joyce on 04/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My fly trap has been up a couple of weeks and it's amazing to see all the dead flies. I have horses, dogs and chickens so there's plenty of breeding grounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FLIES BE GONE - PLEASE NEVER GO AWAY!

    By Brad on 05/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When this company sent me an undamaged one I did as the instructions said, and hung it at a strategic area. this caught the flies sooo well!!! Just like the product states. In the first week I had about 1000 flies caught and dead!!! I have my back yard back to us!! next month I am buying 3 more for later. the fly infestation is no more. Get this product. I was skeptical but it worked like gang busters and I am a believer and a customer for life!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Christine on 07/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    ugly but works great maybe make the bag all black except a line to see when it is full

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These work beyond belief.

    By Gary on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We followed the directions. Hung in a tree branch, about 50 feet from the patio and 50 feet from the chicken yard. Had about 10 flies with in one hour. The next day the water level was floating with about 1/2 of flies. 1.5 weeks later, the flies floating on the water were about 1 inch from bottom of the entry cone's small opening. I am ordering 2 more to keep us in control of the flies instead of the other way around. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

    By Charlie on 02/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought two traps. Set one trap by the instructions with trap . After several days they started going to it. Yesterday i had to take it down it was full put up the other one. WORKS GREAT THANK YOU.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!!

    By Bridget on 09/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I loved this fly trap!! I couldn't believe how effective it was. Made it not only tolerable, but pleasant to sit outside on the porch!! For some reason, the biting flies were really bad this past summer. After I set out this trap, the difference was noticeable within a couple of days. Very easy to set up. It's nice to see the flies attracted to it almost immediately. Thank you for making this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is still early Spring

    By P on 05/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The flies are already out. I live near horses and the flies have spread. These attract them and keep them off of our pet's food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 128 reviews)