Customer Reviews for Flies Be Gone Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(166 customer reviews)
Flies Be Gone Fly Trap
$17.82

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By Tom on 07/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    trap been up for 10 days now maybe you can see very few flies inside 10 or so don't know what happen lots of flies near deck but not in trap which is 28 feet from deck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Lisa on 11/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When I called in to purchase the trap, I specifically asked if I could use the product in an attic. The salesman advised that yes I could. I did not want an odor as this is a business building. I received the traps and not only did they have a terrible odor but the instructions indicated NOT to use them under a roof!! This sole reason I purchased 10 traps (at $15 each!) was to use them in the attic of our building. I do not know if the product works as I was not able to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    attracted my dog :(

    By A on 09/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am not really able to rate this product. Make sure to keep away from curious dogs. The very first day it was up one of the dogs jumped up and knocked it down and destroyed it :( not sure if it was the smell of it or what drew a normally non destructive dog to do that. it was placed atop a 6' pole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not helpful

    By Gjj on 09/25/2020

    five days and no flies caught. Maybe it works by repelling the flies to another location in the area. Still have a lot of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Lois on 11/26/2021

    The trap did NOT catch ONE fly - much less billions, Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Lois on 11/26/2021

    The trap did NOT catch ONE fly - much less billions, Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flytrap works for the wrong reason

    By Mike on 08/02/2022

    Caught many a fly, but the smell and it seems to attract flies, Not only does it trap but it also brings in many more so yes they die in the bag but now it seems like there are more flies than before. In the am hours little to no smell, in the heat of the day foul smell. Maybe great for solo ranch but not in a neighborhood with neighbors with dogs, that do not clean up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Caught NOTHING

    By Lauren on 08/04/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. Not a single fly in the trap after a week plus. I had high hopes based on all the positive reviews I read here. Ended up with an empty trap, a nasty smelling space, and still lots of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)