Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(103 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By Cheryl on 10/19/2015

    I had great hopes that the rodent guard would do the trick. However, my problem was installing the metal guards around the vinyl garage door seal. I could not get the guard to hold on to the seal. I used pliers and tried to close the grip but it kept falling off. I did get one to stay but am not sure how long that will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    rodent guard

    By Juels on 07/29/2016

    cheap but no good.looked like crap on the door so just replaced the whole strips

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Gaurd

    By Scott on 10/29/2015

    I found the appearance of this product once installed to be very unsatisfactory and removed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Randall on 12/10/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Bought two sets (2 garage doors). Watched instructional video twice to make sure I was following. Handy wipes were dry, tape not sticky enough, one of the metal guards has already fallen off after one week. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard didn't work

    By Donna on 10/23/2021

    Verified Purchase

    Still enough gap between guard and door seal for mice to chew the seal. First night with the new seal and already seeing damage from mice. Not happy at all !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Flimsy

    By Tony on 08/12/2022

    Not worth the money. I followed the instructions and one side came off. This product is not what I expected, its much weaker than what is advertised. I ended up replacing it with a metal corner bead from H.D. Cost me a few dollars less and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't fit the garage door trim

    By Frank on 02/10/2019

    The guard is too narrow for the trim, There is still a gap in my trim next to the rodent guard. The material is very thin and difficult to crimp without denting it. After crimping, the upper edge is not flush with the trim. It's a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By Brock on 03/01/2019

    Terrible didn't work. They didn't stick and when your garage door comes down it hits the pieces and knocks them off your rubber membrane.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By John on 05/17/2020

    Your "Rodent Guard" was a complete failure.The design is too short. The rat or squirrel just stood up and chewed away the door seal above your guard. FOr my effort I now have replace s second door seal. Yourclever device isn't long enough. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garage

    By Richard on 08/07/2020

    Product did not fit for my garage so I threw it away. My fault for not looking at exactly what I needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Lfc on 12/01/2017

    Didn't work... waste of time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you have not seen good results using the Rodent Guard. Can you please tell us what the exact issue was using the Rodent Guard so that we can determine if there was an issue with the product or a concern about installation? You can reach us by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We look forward to resolving any concerns with you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    useless

    By S on 01/12/2024

    garage door shifted them around and then they fell off the first day of use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)