Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   5
3 stars   4
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(68 customer reviews)
Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple design, seems to work great

    By Dev on 05/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had a problem with mice eating the bottom part of the garage door stripping, just as seen in the product ads. The product arrived promptly and in good condition. The metal strips were easy to put on and so far, have stayed on tightly. It's only been a few weeks, but so far, no more mice and the strips are intact. Seems to be an inexpensive, simple but effective way to keep mice from destroying the door stripping and getting in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Problem Solved

    By Happy on 01/17/2017

    I have a large outside garage with 3 overhead doors. The mice had chewed the sealer strips at the bottom of all 3 doors (both sides of each door) and were getting in. The last 2 months before installing the rodent guards I had caught at least 30 mice in traps. I installed the door guards three weeks ago and have not caught one mouse since installing the guards. Problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great idea

    By Brandon on 04/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    What a simple device and it's really effective. Well worth the small price for a big payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Install

    By Dave on 11/06/2014

    I installed the rodent guards after spray painting them to match the clay color of the garage door weather stripping. I touched up the tape after I applied it to the guards. The installation was extremely easy. The guards look like they'll do the job well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME product.

    By Kevin on 12/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The product works amazingly well. We had trapped 11 mice in a week at the garage. Since we installed the Rodent Guard we have not had any mice at all. Installation was very easy and took a few minutes only. We had a problem where the mice made a crescent hole on the side wood molding that is attached to the vinyl weather seal or flap ( The bottom of the weather seal was eaten up as well ). I overcame this by using both metal guards that came with the kit ( rather than using one piece as instructed ). I installed the first metal guard to restore the bottom of the weather vinyl seal ( as instructed ) and overlapped the 2nd metal piece with it so that it would seal the hole on the side wood molding as well, and attached them together from the inside with strong duct tape. Great product. Many thanks to the developer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Robin on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Product!! Installed the guards in less than 2 minutes. The kit comes with everything you need. I couldn't believe how fast I received the product!!! Great product!! Great company!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Ron on 09/08/2015

    Living in the woods means a lot of creatures, especially field mice, like to move in with when it begins to get cold. Even though traps are effective, I rather they not get in. Once they penetrate the garage door weather stripping looking for warmth, snakes will often follow and sometimes woodchucks think we're running a hotel. These guards fit the exact spot the mice like to chew on the weather stripping. Once they get that opening it's not long until the bottom garage door seal by the mouse hole gets ruined as the opening gets wider. I've never been disappointed with the products and I highly recommend dyopc for their products and 5-star customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for garage door guard

    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015

    We got the product. It was easy to install and Only took a few minutes for each door. I would recommend this product to anyone who has had mice chewing the rubber guard s on Their garage doors. It is clean neat and keeps Out pests. Love it'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I should have Bought these Sooner

    By Deeg on 09/22/2015

    Great Idea...I actually was thinking about a way to do this myself when I stumbled upon this on DMOPC. For me it was a great idea to just buy them this time. Keeps even bugs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect for the job

    By Vicki on 09/20/2015

    We were having mice get in our garage and could see where they could come in at the bottom of our garage doors. We have installed the guards and there is no longer a gap. We are mice free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard Review

    By F on 10/19/2015

    Excellent product, easy to install. See the youtube video. Prompt service by DoMyOwnPestControl. Would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install, covered mouse chewed gap effectively!

    By Patricia on 06/20/2020

    This was easy to install, took literally minutes, and effectively covered the 2" gap in the vinyl trim piece that had been chewed by mice. You simply clean the vinyl with a provided cleaning wipe. Then crimp on the metal trim piece to the remaining vinyl with pliers and cover the top edge of metal with provided tape. It easily took less than 5 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Margie on 04/18/2016

    I am very pleased with the garage door rodent guard. My purchase came through mail very quickly, and was very simple and easy to put onto the seal of my garage door. I have peace of mind since I installed it and know that no mice, rat or rodent will chew through it and I do not believe any snakes will crawl under it. I am so glad I found your web page and learned about the rodent guard. Thank you! Margie

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Dan on 08/08/2016

    Product arrived very quickly and was exactly as advertised. The color didn't quite match the garage but no big deal. Easy to install. Worth the money. So far it's kept the mice out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Joe on 03/25/2016

    Have not had a mouse in the garage since we installed these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodant guard for garage door

    By José on 09/03/2017

    Excellent product! The genius of the kit, is in it's simplicity; yes you can probably get the pieces on your own, but why would you, since the kit is so inexpensive. I applaud companies that come up with products that work & are at a price range accessible to all. Thank you & I wish you continued success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad on found these!

    By Cheryl on 01/24/2020

    These worked very well. So simple and easy to install. I watched the YouTube video and had no problems. I was looking for a solution to chewed and missing weather seal since it's winter and I cannot change the weather seal. This is working great. Mice haven't been back in since. I may purchase again after replacing the weather seal so they don't chew at the new weather seal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Scott on 11/28/2015

    Great price, super easy to install. Seem very solid and fit perfectly as stated. Pest control company was going to install the same thing so I knew I was on the right track doing it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage door guard

    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This was the most easy to install product I have ever used or purchased. It took only minutes to install and it looks great too. The mice had chewed a hole in the bottom of both side of the doors . I put a rock there to keep them out and sticky traps. Now I don't have to use the rock or the traps. Thanks for an inexpensive and easy product. I bought two. A great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great - Totally Worth It

    By Ryan on 04/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I thought I had my mouse problem solved for a while and then I noticed, somehow, they got back into the garage. After taking a survey of my perimeter I noticed they chewed holes in the weather stripping at the side of my garage doors. After installing the Garage Door Rodent Guard they haven't been in my garage for almost a month! Easy to use, easy to install, and solved my problem. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So very easy!

    By Patt on 11/23/2015

    I can't believe how easy this product was to install and it works beautifully!! Something so simple - yet so amazing. I haven't had a mouse in my garage still I installed it. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great idea. Easy install.

    By Mouse on 10/26/2019

    I recently installed them so it’s too soon to make an overall assessment. But this is the time of year when mice activity really picks up in my garage and I haven’t noticed, so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Steve on 02/07/2020

    Fit perfectly! Very easy to assemble. Good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Rodent Guards

    By Brian on 02/14/2020

    Mice and chipmunks are getting into my garage and making nests under the hood of my car. I drive a Prius Prime and the rodents like to chew all the wires. These Guards are easy to install, about 5 minutes, and they are doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Paul on 05/22/2020

    These Rodent guards work perfect! The bottom of the side weather stripping was chewed, most likely from a Rodent, but with these attached, I am pretty sure this issue won't happen again. They were super easy to install. I would highly recommend them for all garages.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage door rodent guard

    By Jay on 05/22/2020

    Easy to install and works very well. Will recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeping The Little Buggers Out!

    By Dan on 05/29/2020

    Had these rodent (i.e., mice) guards on my previous garage door and they worked great. Installed them on the new garage door and expect same performance. They can't eat through the metal!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Alex on 06/05/2020

    Great price. Easy install. Good YouTube video recommended in package to help with install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    satisfied customer

    By Dennis on 06/05/2020

    Don't really know if the rodent guard will work or not. Time will tell usually in the winter months but I think it will.Customer service was excellent though. Had a small issue with the shipping and they had my product to me in less than a week.Didn't have to jump through a bunch of hoops. Just told them the problem I had and they took care of the problem. They will be my first choice in the future. I give them an A+++++++++ rating

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Sara on 06/06/2020

    Very easy to install and looks just like on the website. I had no problems with the shipping. Would reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)