Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   34
4 stars   2
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple design, seems to work great

    By Dev on 05/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had a problem with mice eating the bottom part of the garage door stripping, just as seen in the product ads. The product arrived promptly and in good condition. The metal strips were easy to put on and so far, have stayed on tightly. It's only been a few weeks, but so far, no more mice and the strips are intact. Seems to be an inexpensive, simple but effective way to keep mice from destroying the door stripping and getting in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Problem Solved

    By Happy on 01/17/2017

    I have a large outside garage with 3 overhead doors. The mice had chewed the sealer strips at the bottom of all 3 doors (both sides of each door) and were getting in. The last 2 months before installing the rodent guards I had caught at least 30 mice in traps. I installed the door guards three weeks ago and have not caught one mouse since installing the guards. Problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great idea

    By Brandon on 04/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    What a simple device and it's really effective. Well worth the small price for a big payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Install

    By Dave on 11/06/2014

    I installed the rodent guards after spray painting them to match the clay color of the garage door weather stripping. I touched up the tape after I applied it to the guards. The installation was extremely easy. The guards look like they'll do the job well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By Cheryl on 10/19/2015

    I had great hopes that the rodent guard would do the trick. However, my problem was installing the metal guards around the vinyl garage door seal. I could not get the guard to hold on to the seal. I used pliers and tried to close the grip but it kept falling off. I did get one to stay but am not sure how long that will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Robin on 11/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Product!! Installed the guards in less than 2 minutes. The kit comes with everything you need. I couldn't believe how fast I received the product!!! Great product!! Great company!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Gaurd

    By Scott on 10/29/2015

    I found the appearance of this product once installed to be very unsatisfactory and removed it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for garage door guard

    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015

    We got the product. It was easy to install and Only took a few minutes for each door. I would recommend this product to anyone who has had mice chewing the rubber guard s on Their garage doors. It is clean neat and keeps Out pests. Love it'.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I should have Bought these Sooner

    By Deeg on 09/22/2015

    Great Idea...I actually was thinking about a way to do this myself when I stumbled upon this on DMOPC. For me it was a great idea to just buy them this time. Keeps even bugs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME product.

    By Kevin on 12/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The product works amazingly well. We had trapped 11 mice in a week at the garage. Since we installed the Rodent Guard we have not had any mice at all. Installation was very easy and took a few minutes only. We had a problem where the mice made a crescent hole on the side wood molding that is attached to the vinyl weather seal or flap ( The bottom of the weather seal was eaten up as well ). I overcame this by using both metal guards that came with the kit ( rather than using one piece as instructed ). I installed the first metal guard to restore the bottom of the weather vinyl seal ( as instructed ) and overlapped the 2nd metal piece with it so that it would seal the hole on the side wood molding as well, and attached them together from the inside with strong duct tape. Great product. Many thanks to the developer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Guards Easy to Install

    By Jm on 10/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Just installed rodent guards The process was easy, particularly after watching the video. Expect the mice to be unhappy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    rodent guard

    By Juels on 07/29/2016

    cheap but no good.looked like crap on the door so just replaced the whole strips

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect for the job

    By Vicki on 09/20/2015

    We were having mice get in our garage and could see where they could come in at the bottom of our garage doors. We have installed the guards and there is no longer a gap. We are mice free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Ron on 09/08/2015

    Living in the woods means a lot of creatures, especially field mice, like to move in with when it begins to get cold. Even though traps are effective, I rather they not get in. Once they penetrate the garage door weather stripping looking for warmth, snakes will often follow and sometimes woodchucks think we're running a hotel. These guards fit the exact spot the mice like to chew on the weather stripping. Once they get that opening it's not long until the bottom garage door seal by the mouse hole gets ruined as the opening gets wider. I've never been disappointed with the products and I highly recommend dyopc for their products and 5-star customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard Review

    By F on 10/19/2015

    Excellent product, easy to install. See the youtube video. Prompt service by DoMyOwnPestControl. Would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodant guard for garage door

    By José on 09/03/2017

    Excellent product! The genius of the kit, is in it's simplicity; yes you can probably get the pieces on your own, but why would you, since the kit is so inexpensive. I applaud companies that come up with products that work & are at a price range accessible to all. Thank you & I wish you continued success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guards

    By Dennis on 11/18/2016

    Much smaller than expected, thought they would be a little taller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Margie on 04/18/2016

    I am very pleased with the garage door rodent guard. My purchase came through mail very quickly, and was very simple and easy to put onto the seal of my garage door. I have peace of mind since I installed it and know that no mice, rat or rodent will chew through it and I do not believe any snakes will crawl under it. I am so glad I found your web page and learned about the rodent guard. Thank you! Margie

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Joe on 03/25/2016

    Have not had a mouse in the garage since we installed these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Scott on 11/28/2015

    Great price, super easy to install. Seem very solid and fit perfectly as stated. Pest control company was going to install the same thing so I knew I was on the right track doing it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Mice bit and made a hole on the metal

    By Veronica on 12/15/2017

    Installation was easy but mice bit the metal guard made a hole on it and continued to come in.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have had this experience. We have contacted the manufacturer and their response was that to their knowledge or experience they have not come across a metal eating mouse yet, but stranger things have happened. They would like to have a picture of the critter and the damaged Rodent guard if at all possible. If you would like to have another door sent to you as a replacement we would be more than happy to send you one for free. If you have any other questions please let us know by emailing in return or by giving us a call at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Dan on 08/08/2016

    Product arrived very quickly and was exactly as advertised. The color didn't quite match the garage but no big deal. Easy to install. Worth the money. So far it's kept the mice out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage door guard

    By Kathleen on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This was the most easy to install product I have ever used or purchased. It took only minutes to install and it looks great too. The mice had chewed a hole in the bottom of both side of the doors . I put a rock there to keep them out and sticky traps. Now I don't have to use the rock or the traps. Thanks for an inexpensive and easy product. I bought two. A great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great - Totally Worth It

    By Ryan on 04/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I thought I had my mouse problem solved for a while and then I noticed, somehow, they got back into the garage. After taking a survey of my perimeter I noticed they chewed holes in the weather stripping at the side of my garage doors. After installing the Garage Door Rodent Guard they haven't been in my garage for almost a month! Easy to use, easy to install, and solved my problem. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By William on 02/27/2018

    After finding a snake in my garage I looked around for a hole and found a gaping hole at the bottom corner of the garage door seal on the outside. I filled in the hole that was in the wood but I used the Rodent Guard to extend the seal all the way to the bottom and am extremely happy with the result. I needed an extra piece of tape and they were gracious enough to send me some. The tape works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Kate on 08/17/2018

    The rodent guards are easy to install, and effective so far! No more mice in the garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Bk on 11/09/2018

    Great product and door closer. Fit the purpose that it was purchased for, I will recommend if you have a a little patch work to be done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guard

    By Robin on 11/11/2018

    Got for garage door hoping to keep out rodents they are still getting in . We emptied out garage and cleaned and had traps set to make sure all gone before these were placed on. Still getting mice in luckily we bought traps also. Other wish is they offered these taller (maybe would work better) and in black so don’t stand out and you have to paint .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guard

    By Keith on 11/16/2018

    This product works perfect on all garage doors, keeps the mice from chewing thru.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't fit the garage door trim

    By Frank on 02/10/2019

    The guard is too narrow for the trim, There is still a gap in my trim next to the rodent guard. The material is very thin and difficult to crimp without denting it. After crimping, the upper edge is not flush with the trim. It's a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)