Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(222 customer reviews)
Displaying 181 to 210 (of 222 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyers not good

    By Pankaj on 04/16/2017

    Gassers we bought this time were not good, many of those would stop burning after 50% to 60%. This is our third box and the issue happened with only this one, previous boxes were all good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Bob on 04/27/2017

    Excellent service as usual! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These do the job!

    By Steve on 05/11/2017

    Our yard is constantly invaded by rodents from a wildlife park nearby. Voles, Moles, Gophers, and the Giant Destroyer does the trick when the main tunnels are targeted. I've been using DoMyOwn for a number of years now and have never had a problem purchasing from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Morning After

    By Gary on 06/09/2017

    The morning after using the Gasser the ground around the holes was torn up from what I guess was a nocturnal animal. When using the Gasser a rock was placed over the hole. The Gasser was used to get rid of chipmunks. It is possible the chipmunks were killed and raccoon tore up the ground to get to them. The rock and the Gasser was moved a couple feet from the hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Smoke Bomb/Gassers

    By Caleb on 06/15/2017

    These smoke bombs seem to work better than anything else I have found to eliminate entrenched chipmunks in their tunnels. On a few occasions some smoke will escape out of the mouth of tunnel, but most often they work quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Patrick on 06/26/2017

    Just what I wanted, and the price was right. Arrived soon after ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a gas

    By Sam on 07/14/2017

    These things beat the competition hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than pulling the trigger

    By Bill on 08/07/2017

    Groundhogs can be too quick for most people, but with the Giant Destroyer, they jump into their hole and don't come out after you light that fuse. It goes without saying that you need to cover the hole and don't inhale this stuff. I am very happy that a pest control friend pointed me towards this product. "Do MY Own" was super fast filling the order and shipping it out. Went from Georgia to northern NY in about 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good service

    By Terry on 08/25/2017

    product as described, well packaged and fast shipping....overall good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not this time...

    By Samuel on 08/26/2017

    Have used this product in the past with success but this time the mole is winning. The gassers and traps are failing me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    seems okay

    By Glenn on 09/22/2017

    Purchased two cases to get rid of pesky ground squirrels. Seemed to do the job but hard to tell cause I don't see the bodies. Time will tell as their number will decrease or there will be the same number. So far, I am happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By John on 10/16/2017

    Just started using this product so far I am very please with the results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Bill on 11/24/2017

    Effective against chipmunks, but pricey. The price here is still the best I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    More effective gasser if used correctly

    By Wayne on 05/18/2018

    Had used the gas products bought at Home Depot for many years. Decided to give Giant Destroyer a try. Giant Destroyer produced more smoke and was my effective. You must use it correctly. Find the tunnel of the gopher and stick the lit Giant Destroyer completely into the tunnel them cover with dirt. Was effective after two tries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bend the fuse end you put in the Giant Destroyer

    By Wes on 06/18/2018

    Bend the end of the fuse you stick in the ground and it won't fall out while you are using it. GREAT PRODUCT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Works...Be Prepared for Smell of Dead Animals

    By Eradicator on 07/05/2018

    I tried this type of rodent bomb out on a network of tunnels just beneath the grass. Lit them up, placed them in the holes, covered the hole. I tried this at several places in the network at the same time. There was very little smoke above the grass surface...I guess it all went into the tunnels. After a few days there was no sign of new activity...but there was a smell of rotting carcasses coming from underground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Zorro on 08/10/2018

    Got the body count down on 2 acres. Saved a retaining wall from destruction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Giant Destroyer

    By Sean on 10/05/2018

    I manage my businesses lawn that covers about 5 acres in the country. I have used this product for many years and it is the best gasser I have ever used. I use two gassers per hole and have good control. Control is the key word, because in this part of the country you will never get rid of all gophers. You can get rid of the ones on your land ,but then a new batch will move in from the land around you. It has been over a 20 year battle for me and I will continue to use this product for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Seems Powerful Enough, Not Sure The Results Yet

    By David on 10/14/2018

    Still not sure how effective these are, but they are powerful. I hope they work. If they show effectiveness, I'll add more starts to the rating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Eradicating Critters

    By Jeff on 10/28/2018

    So far have been unable to get rid of the pests. I gas the exit holes in the yard, but the creatures will dig out my blockages, and we start the process over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fireball like a rocketship blast, but results could be a dud

    By Hank on 11/02/2018

    I believe this product is a good product. It is hard to tell when the yard is mole invested and all the action is underground. A person does not see dead bodies or anything like that to indicate that the product is working. I did have a stupid accident with one of the bombs. It burned above the ground. No white gas was emitted as in the other bombs. This bomb burnt like a rocket ship blasting off but it was a dud because it did not emit the "white cloud" poison. This accident makes me wonder how many bombs that I placed underground were also duds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gassed

    By Susan on 12/29/2018

    He had holes everywhere, finally got with a second time!! Hope that is the end of him!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    gophers, be gone'

    By Wally on 01/04/2019

    Great item , makes the little creatures scamper away...(hopefully a lot further). would love to be able to see them scurry off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Gasser

    By Glenn on 04/19/2019

    These gas bombs are very powerful and seem to do the trick in getting rid of gophers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Eliminate Gophers, Slowed Them Down

    By David on 06/03/2019

    And "they" moved about 50' further away. Some if the gassers were duds, which is a rip-off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Gasser

    By Randy on 06/21/2019

    I used them in three mounds and there has been no activity since. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gopher Gasser

    By Roy on 08/09/2019

    I am a coordinator for a large Community Garden here in Oregon and have been tasked to rid the garden of the 'many' Gophers that continue to plague us year after year. I have invested many dollars on other methods of eradication but the Gopher Gasser is my 'go-to' weapon when I first come upon an indication of a Gopher being in a particular area, especially in our garden that tries to maintain an organic way of growing as much as possible. They're quick, they work, and they remain a confident way of keeping a Gopher from devastating the produce in our beds. It still takes patience and the willingness to patrol the garden a couple of times a week during the growing season, but I can feel confident in using these in the soil without harming the plants or the humans ingesting the plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Gopher problems

    By J. on 10/18/2019

    Did not work. It seemed to chase the gophers to create more holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They really work!

    By Pipa on 10/27/2019

    Delivered promptly. These smoke bombs really work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gophers still here

    By Don on 12/13/2019

    I'm sure someone makes something to get rid of gophers but this did not help me. I used as directed and used two packages but this did not even slow them down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 181 to 210 (of 222 reviews)