Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(222 customer reviews)
Displaying 151 to 180 (of 222 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gas 'Em Gone

    By Tetvet67 on 09/19/2015

    I have been using this for a number of years and it is quite effective at ridding the yard of moles. Gotta get the main 'runs' and get 'em early when they have created the run recently but then you got 'em.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOPHERS GONE

    By Frank on 10/09/2015

    Worked great so far No more gopher signs - its now six days since treating. I didn't notice in the add that there are four bombs in each package so I ordered 4. I have lots of backup bombs now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Terry on 11/04/2015

    Good product, and kind of fun to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Ron on 11/22/2015

    Great product, and available at a far more reasonable price than at my local nursery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good

    By Betty on 04/07/2016

    The items arrived quickly and we have been using them. We find them to be very helpful in controlling moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Giant Destroyer

    By Fred on 04/09/2016

    I had used this product before with excellent results, but when the ground squirrel infestation returned, it was no longer available at Home Depot or Lowes. I tried another similar product and was left with about twenty half-burned red tubes scattered among the burrows. I was very pleased to find the Giant Destroyer on your site and am once again squirrel free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good deal

    By Ron on 04/09/2016

    I have used (with success) Giant Destroyer for years. The convenience of delivery and the economy of price can not be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works quite well.

    By Kristian on 04/11/2016

    I've been using these for over a Year.......best use is at Dusk when they first start foraging. I have a kill rate of approx.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    slow but sure I've got Belding ground squirells in retreat

    By Frank on 04/20/2016

    I'm working on my second case of these. The first case I bought from the online retailer looking to take over the world before Google does and their name starts with A. I saved nearly $40 over what the aforementioned retailer has this priced at currently. These take patients and discipline as you've got to be on them every morning when new diggings appear and if you find several bomb them simultaneously. Also helps to have a dog that will do excavation work to get down deep on their holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You Are the Greatest!

    By Bob on 04/25/2016

    My order was processed quickly and delivered as promised. The payment issue with PayPal was fixed and all went well! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ground hog, etc. smoke bombs

    By Dave on 04/26/2016

    These work, but it is best to buy the box of 48, as the victims may not be home. May take many tries to eliminate or reduce multiple colonies. They reproduce too, of course.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer worked well...

    By James on 05/09/2016

    I used the Giant Destroyer in four burrows around my house and garage (in Iowa). The holes have not been reopened two weeks later. I have seen groundhogs since, but I assume they are using burrows elsewhere on my property, which is less of a concern. The only issue I had is that the fuse is not attached, and testing to see if I could get the cartridge in a rather deep hole (unlit) the fuse fell out. Fortunately the four-pack came with five fuses. I deformed the spare fuse so it had a tight fit and it worked fine. Overall I am please with the product and the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buying experience!

    By Bob on 05/10/2016

    Purchasing process is very quick and easy to use and the product was delivered on time as always! There was a link problem with PayPal last time that was fixed this time! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye Moles

    By Carletta on 05/14/2016

    I have not used any of the gassers from my most recent purchase, but I always keep them on hand for the persistent mole issues in my yard. I use the gasser and a spray directed into the tunnels and those are the only two things I have found that will get rid of these critters. I can only find the small tubes in my local store and yours are much more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer gassers

    By Sharon on 05/29/2016

    My second purchase from DoMyOwnPest Control. The gassers work good. Wish the neighbors would buy them also so we wouldn't keep getting populated with their varmints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    GIANT DESTROYER

    By Ralph on 07/07/2016

    I have twice used the product, at this time have not viewed further activity.Although yet TBD. The 3 star is not to be my final rating. As shown above,TBD.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    love the giant destroyers but hate the new packaging

    By Terry on 07/18/2016

    I used to give these Giant Destroyers five stars, but they lost one star when they went to the new packaging. It can't be torn open, must be cut open with a sharp knife. Plastic edges of the front cover of the package are sharp enough to cut fingers, which I have the scars to show! Items were well packed in the case boxes, and arrived promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Really Work

    By Gerald on 07/23/2016

    Moles were eating up my lawn. My neighbor and I have tried trapping them but not much success. I use the Giant Destroyer gassers. My method is to find a fresh run and open it up in the middle of the run and gass in both directions, works pretty good but you will not get them every time. Just treat every new run until you clean the moles out of your area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got them all in one try

    By Bob on 08/13/2016

    Moved into the new neighborhood and found that moles were a major nuisance. The neighbors are all using traps, but they have mediocre results with a lot of work. I just decided to order a very generous supply of these guys and apply them liberally. From three or four new hills every day, I have absolutely no evidence of any survivors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bill on 08/22/2016

    These really, really work! Moles are gone. Yes!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Michelle on 08/28/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work pretty good. I ordered more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Packaging problem

    By Edward on 10/17/2016

    I would have given the product 5 stars because it works...but when you buy in bulk you get multiple packaging and the final bubble pack can not be opened in the field ...you have to precut on two sides...big hassle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It helps with mole problem.

    By Leland on 11/13/2016

    The order was received quickly! Have been using Giant Destroyer and find it helpful in controlling moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    dynamite gassers

    By Sm on 12/05/2016

    These are the best gassers purchased and I have purchased many! I used a whole pack in my front yard but, the gofers are still there. It's hard to tell if they are killing anything because I have so many in my yard. However, they last a long time and smoke a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killer

    By Big on 12/30/2016

    Great product, works as stated. Quick secure sjipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    gopher killer

    By Bruce on 02/02/2017

    The only successful method I have used. Digging required. You have to intersect the tunnel and bomb in both directions to be effective. Sometimes you have to repeat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye moles

    By Jp on 02/05/2017

    Moles were completely taking over the yard. Used the gassers and hardly any more. Couldn't finish the job before we left because we it rain so much and I found that they don't work when the ground and their tunnels are filled with water

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    New fuses for bombs

    By Bob on 04/01/2017

    My last order has fuses different from any I have had in the past. They appear to be stiffer, harder to ignite and they burn faster with less flame but I think more heat. I haven't decided yet if this is an improvement or if the prior fuses is better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seller POSITIVE

    By Sjb on 04/10/2017

    Spoke to someone in the office who was very helpful in suggesting what I needed. Package which was packed well arrived very rapidly. Definitely will use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Giant destroyer - mixed review

    By David on 04/11/2017

    I bought 2 dozen of these super gassers. I have had mixed success. several of the gassers only burnt around half way then went out. In addition the smoke did not appear to travel far along the tunnels. I ended up having to open the mole runs in several areas (15ft apart) and "mass bomb" them with 6 to 12 gassers. That appears to have done the job. I will keep using them but they are not all they are cracked up to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 180 (of 222 reviews)