Customer Reviews for Gourmet Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Gourmet Ant Bait Gel
$11.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not attract ants

    By Heather on 08/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I wasted my money on this product! I put this down right in the trail of ants and they walked around it. I did get them to eat it by putting it on a chunk of banana but I still have the ants. Next time I will do a little more research. Don't trust everything you read. I think these reviews were written by the company!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We assure you that we don't write our own reviews.  One thing to remember with ants is that they are finnicky and their appetites depend on the demands of the colony.  The colony requires proteins, sweets, and moisture and can alternate between these needs frequently. So it may be that they reject the bait today, but in a few days they may eat it like crazy.  It also may help to try the bait in a different location or at a different time of day.  Good luck and call us anytime and we'd be glad to help you troubleshoot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor attractant

    By Ken on 09/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ants are not attracted to this bait, at least where I live. I'm surrounded by pine woods and Argentine ants, and have been mixing my own baits for 5 years (boric acid with various attractants: honey, peanut butter, sugar water, etc.). I bought this for convenience and placed some near a trail of ants, but they did not feed on it. After 2 days I placed some honey bait at the same spot, which was quickly swarmed. Guess I will keep mixing my own for now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't do the job

    By Liz on 04/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have what looks like sugar ants in my laundry room and put this near where I see them crawling. It's been several weeks and the only thing I noticed is the ants have moved to different spots. It didn't work. Having said that, I have read that its always good to put down a sweet and a protein ant bait since ants get in different moods for one type of food or another. I guess they aren't in the mood for sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no good

    By Bev on 10/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    would not purchase it again. ants did not go to it like they did Uncle Alberts, which this was supposed to be the replacement for. the gel is clear so once you apply it to white tiles you cannot see where it is. product is too liquid and not suitable for vertical application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Picky Pests

    By Anonymous on 09/05/2013

    We have been using Maxforce for several years and still have massive ant problems in our house. Tried Gourmet Ant Bait with hopes of better results. The ants didn't even acknowledge it. Back to Maxforce for us...at least they eat it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for my ants :(

    By Julita on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ants likes for first day but next day stop eat this and came more ants for all my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work!

    By Bob on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was told by friends that this gel worked on 'sugar' ants. They just walk around it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Gloria on 10/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I made bait stations and watched. At first the ants went crazy and couldn't get enough of it. But after the initial flurry, they went around it as to avoid it. I refreshed the bait stations to see if it had gone stale but no, they still avoided it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    The Ant Bait that did not work

    By Robert on 08/27/2011

    i put this stuff out and sure enough the ants started eating it. But after 2 weeks i still have ants all over, seems like the stuff sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DOES NOTHING!!

    By Bill on 03/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived quick. Used it right away along with the grandulated power they suggest along with this product. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY ON BOTH ITEMS!! I have those little "crazy ants" and they have been eating this stuff for over a week now and they just come back for more, they LOVE eating it but it does NOT kill them. My problem is just as bad as it was before I tried this stuff. I'm at my wits end with these ants!! NOT SATISFIED AT ALL, I wasted $37.00!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Working!

    By Donna on 07/17/2017

    I've been using this bait for about 2 weeks and I still have ants on my counters! The first day or two there were some ants that were going to the gel, but not many. Now NONE go near the gel, they just ignore it completely. I saw recent reviews that had said it didn't seem to work the way it use to and they wondered if the ingredients had changed. I figured I'd try it anyway, but now I'm wondering if they are right! :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait gel

    By Jerome on 12/25/2020

    That stuff was terrible didn't do a thing dries out too quickly then they walk on it total waste of money ended up throwing it away. You should refund my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants are smarter than the Gel

    By Mike on 05/07/2022

    Verified Purchase

    The primary reason why someone buys an Ant Bait Gel is to kill Ants. It is either Yah or Ney... Hence my one star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Randy on 07/09/2022

    The Ghost Ants went around it so I tried it on a few other ants with the same results. I would have returned it but since it is open I cant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ghost ants

    By Laurie on 12/23/2022

    My ghost ants did not find this gel appealing. Didn't help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant bait

    By Aaron on 05/21/2023

    Unfortunately, The Odorous House ants that I've got won't touch this stuff with a 10 ft pole, the product claims less repellent, however the ants have budded out and are taking over my kitchen, looks like I'll have to try a different product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)