Customer Reviews for Gourmet Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Gourmet Ant Bait Gel
$10.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fatal Attraction

    By Wh on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We started seeing little black ants in our kitchen--they weren't taking over the place, but they'd clearly found our countertops. We purchased some ant traps from the store, which the ants ignored. A lot of sources suggest a two-component approach to cover grease or sugar-feeding cycles. Since our problem was not severe, and GABG claims to cover both cycles, I decided to try a tube. DoMyOwnPestControl provided prompt delivery, and I applied as directed. It didn't take long at all for the little boogers to find it, and they fed on it for several days. Within a week--no more ants. I'm very pleased with the results of GABG, as well as the site and service of DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants very attracted to this!

    By L.l. on 06/09/2008

    I ordered one tube of Gourmet Ant Bait Gel just to try it out and I can not believe how the ants are attracted to this! It almost worried me the first day, as it appeared to be increased activity but it was really just the attraction to the bait. I can't wait to stop using this stuff! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait gel

    By Jack on 04/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Stuff works!! The ants love it. Will see the ants for 24 hours as they eat the bait and take it back to the colony. Then poof they're gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I was too impatient

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Previously on May 25th, I wrote that it was totally ineffective and gave it one star. WRONG! I was too impatient; it simply took a bit longer than I thought it 'should'. My 'sugar' ants are completely gone! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Donna on 03/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product really attracts the ants. It was a little scary at first because so many ants were attracted. However, within a few days they were all gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet ant bait gel is the best

    By Victoria on 06/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The girl on the phone at Do My Own Pest Control told me the bait would get rid of my ants within 3-5 days. Well in 4 days the little buggers were gone. So much cheaper and better than an exterminator. Cost of professional was over $500, cost of ant bait was $11.92. Can't beat it.  I also recommended it to friends and family. Some have tried it and had the same result. Bugs gone fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By John on 06/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for years and find it works on all types of ants. The plunger system makes dispensing easy and mess free, and coupled with bait trays, the product is pet proof as well. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ants love it..

    By Wayne on 03/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everything and nothing that I bought locally seems to work at all. My kitchen counters were full of sugar ants. I've put this stuff down a couple times and I might see an ant every couple days. This place has so many ants outside I'm sure it will take a couple doses but it sure seems to be getting rid of them.. Very good price for something that really works..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANT BAIT GEL

    By Tom on 12/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    There's not an ant alive that can resist this pest control product, and it's great to know that I have access to this product without having to subscribe to a pest control service. Wish you all a prosperous and happy new year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait... One of the best!!

    By Christian on 01/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been an an Exterminator for 10 years, and this bait has worked wonders. I usually use it along with a granular such as Niban, and it's almost a given that the problem is solved within a day or two.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff!

    By \"g\" on 09/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used this bait and it worked very well. It attracted ants from thier nest and they ate right up. A few days later I barely see any ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By Dl on 03/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the Gourmet Ant Bait Gel, it was applied sparingly in the area in which the ants were observed. In ONE DAY----they disappeared! I can certainly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills them fast

    By Lyle on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Yikes........we were invaded by those small pesty ants. First thing we did was containerize all food. Secondly, we applied the Gourmet Ant Bait Gel so the little guys could carry back to the queen ant. Poof, no more ant problems. Thanks Gourmet Ant Bait Gel! Worked when we lived in Florida too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait Gel

    By Edith on 07/14/2010

    It is awesome stuff, it got rid of the ants in the area fast and easy.  Would recommend for all of someones ant problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait Gel Works

    By Rick on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It does the trick. That's all you need to know. We bought some a couple years ago and it worked very well then and I expect the same results this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I GIVE IT 5 STARS!

    By Shelley on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Seriously, I have been battling these crazy ants for a long time now, and I can't believe they have disappeared! I ran a small bit of the gel in the corners of the windows and bedroom doors....and they are gone! I love this product! It is awesome! I'm not happy with the plunger, it doesn't fit into the syringe real well, but sure love the product! Will recommend this product to everyone that has these crazy ants....THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait Gel

    By Joy on 03/21/2017

    I live in central Florida and we have these little Ghost ants often in the house where there is water or in the kitchen where there is sugar. This product is amazing and thorough. I have been using it for 3 1/2 years and whenever I see a scout or many Pharoh or Ghost ants I immediately put a dot of the cantelope flavored gel on a 1" square of cardboard where I see them. It calls others from the colony and within 2-3 hours they disappear. I have used several other gels from the hardware store but they did not work as quickly or as thoroughly as this product. I definitely suggest you try it if you have the Pharoh or Ghost ants. They are the hardest to get rid of. Regular home pest control sprays will not even phase them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants be gone

    By Steve on 02/12/2023

    Had ghost ants put down bait and by the next day ants were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait Works

    By Susan on 01/15/2021

    The ant bait worked great! For some reason, ants come in my bathroom (in the tub) in winter and this works every time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is awesome!

    By Eric on 09/04/2020

    Just a little one inch squirt of this stuff and ants are gone permanently. They love this stuff (or, at least they think they do). At first they are running all over each other to belly up to the bar. Come back the next day and you'll notice they are still coming, but moving just a little slower. The third day, you'll notice a few hardcore stragglers, but after that you won't see another one. Never seen an ant removal product work as good as this. Blows away anything you can find at Lowe's or HD. I've used this for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Terisa on 08/21/2020

    This gel really works. However it can't stop the ants from coming into your house. All vegetation has to be removed from the outside walls of your home. Try to determine where the ants are getting in. This gel is not messy, and place it away from pets and children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    surround them

    By Jim on 08/07/2020

    After identifying an ant problem; identify the source. Then surround the exit/entrance to the nest with a line of the bait gel. The ants don't have to go far for the gel and thus take lots back to the nest(s). In 1-2 weeks no more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Erick on 04/08/2019

    Put along my walls have been finding lots of dead ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Wonders

    By Yvette on 11/11/2018

    No other product stops ants in their tracks. Definitely best product out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait

    By Eric on 10/12/2018

    Gourmet ant bait from DoMyOwn.com is just one of the many 'tools' that should be a part of your homeowners toolbox available from DoMyOwn.com. They are a great source for your varying homeowner needs. Great variety, and very fast shipping are the norm from DoMyOwn.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait Gel

    By Emory on 11/03/2017

    I have used this product for almost 2 years. Unlike others products I have used, this one's consistency stays the same for the whole tube. That is important when you use it in a customer's home. It has also shown itself effective, time and again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet Ant Bait

    By John on 06/30/2017

    This is the best ever for eliminating those pesky little "sugar ants.".. Two applications and they were gone... I have tried several others, but none can compare to this stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    review

    By Kathy on 11/15/2016

    Haven't had a chance to use the product. I still have some leftover from my last order. The service was great had the product in just a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Cristal on 02/05/2016

    This gel bait is great. Its order less and colorless and stays in place. Since I have applied it I haven't seen an ant since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait gel

    By Barry on 08/20/2015

    The ant bait gel worked great. Put gel inside small pieces of cut straws along the paths the ants were using. Ants went crazy for the gel and within 3 days have not seen any ants for the last month. Great product would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)