Customer Reviews for Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   8
3 stars   1
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide)
$38.49

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    grass out

    By Rusty on 01/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I don't think the product works. I have applied it twice and at this point no action. unless it kills the grass soon it was wasted money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    What kind of plants are you trying to kill, and around which desirable plants? This product should be used with a surfactant, so you will only see limited results if you have applied it without adding a surfactant/spreader sticker to your diluted solution. You may also see limited or slower results during this time of year since the grass should be actively growing in order to absorb the herbicide. We would be happy to troubleshoot with you via email or via telephone at 866-581-7378 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    food plot grass

    By Bill on 03/30/2017

    Bought this last winter so I'd have it when warm weather hit and the grass started growing again, Grass has been growing for about 1 month now, sprayed 3 times and grass is still green and going strong. I won't say don't buy this product because it might work for you, but I wouldn't buy it again or recommend it . Its been a waste of my time and money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! You did not mention whether you used a surfactant when applying the Grass Out Max. You are very unlikely to get satisfactory results using Grass Out Max or other clethodim products without the addition of a surfactant, such as Southern Ag Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/nonionic-surfactant-for-herbicides-p-1771.html We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't touch my problem

    By Brian on 06/16/2016

    My soybeans are being overtaken by grass. I tried spraying twice and this stuff hasn't worked at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me.

    By Robert on 08/24/2016

    Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Grass out max

    By John on 08/30/2017

    Do waste your money. I put to much down and still did not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Grass out max

    By Travis on 05/31/2020

    Was told this product would not kill my Knock Out Roses, now I have to replace 4 because they are dead but grass is still green. I will be returning this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed my front yard

    By James on 05/12/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions religiously like I have done with every other product in my yard over the last 20 years. The end result is that my front lawn, Zoysia, is now 90% dead and I have more weeds than I do grass. Here it is the middle May & I am going to have replace my entire front lawn. I have used many such products in the past and have never been so disappointed. One bottle of this product will end up costing me thousands of dollars. Be warned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Grass out

    By Vicki on 12/27/2019

    Instructions are for acres, not per gallon for smaller scale. Had to guess and 3 days later I can see no difference in the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    grass out max

    By Cecil on 05/10/2019

    have sprayed it 3 times and it has not killed anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of time and money

    By Jan on 06/30/2020

    put it on at about .7oz to. 1 gal water did nothing after 10 days put it on again at about 1.5 oz. to 1 gal water still nothing waste of time and money should be on stars but would not allow i should get my money back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)