Customer Reviews for Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   8
3 stars   1
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Grass Out Max (Clethodim Herbicide)
$38.49

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good grass killer

    By Joseph on 08/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to use on my food plots. It arrived timely, and I mixed the product with 2.5 oz per gallon of water. I mixed in some sticker as indicated, and used a backpack sprayer to apply. I didn't see any immediate action (first couple of days) but finally noticed that it was working. It took out the crab grass in my clover field without harm to the clover. My plots are about 1/3 acre; I would suggest that you map out a route to insure complete coverage if you use hand sprayer like I did, as I missed a few spots do to walking deviations. I recommend this product for use in food plots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By K on 07/13/2016

    I wasn't sure how well this would work. Killed the grass in the wife's flowers and in a patch of crimson clover. It took about two weeks to start seeing results. Everything looks pretty good. Product arrived quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works okay so far

    By John on 05/25/2018

    I have applied the Grass Out Max once so far. After a couple weeks I am seeing some evidence of it working. May apply it a second time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grass Out

    By Warren on 08/13/2018

    It does eliminate the grass, but you have to be patient. It works better if you add a teaspoon of dish detergent per gallon of mix. The plus is that you can mix your own- much cheaper than Grass-Be-Gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grass Out consintrate.

    By Roger on 06/08/2018

    Service was great and fast. Product worked well and was very cost effective compared to hose end applications. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still in the works

    By Bob on 05/08/2020

    Sprayed grasses in food plot at about 3”, after 2 weeks it looked like a 50/50 kill off. I sprayed again, we’ll see what the results are in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    You need to be patient

    By Jonathan on 07/03/2020

    Use this to try to kill perennial rye and Kentucky bluegrass that was quite long. It took quite a while for it to work close to a month so it is a very slow process. You have to be patient with this product at least for what the application that I used it for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Need better mixed rates

    By Tim on 08/28/2020

    Had to guess on oz to water rates to thin first application had to increase oz to gal mixture

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)