Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   71
4 stars   20
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$84.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dying Lawn

    By Ray on 07/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was cautious when I first saw this product, but a neighbor of mine recommended it to me. I wasn't too keen on the high price tag for only 30lbs. I bought it anyway, applied it and waited. In about a week and a half I started to see a difference in my lawn. In two weeks the brown spots or dollar spots (don't know which fungus I had) had almost vanished with a few visible spots here and there (I noticed the spots others might not be able to see). The only drawback is the price. If it wasn't so expensive I would have purchased two bags for my front and backyard. I guess I will try the cheaper Bayer brand fungicide to see if has the same affect. Great shipping as well, got it 3 or 4 days after ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    75 of 77 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked Well for Summer Patch

    By John on 10/23/2010

    Had 4 yr old sod with summer patch covering almost the entire yard in Michigan. Applied using Scotts speedygreen broadcast spreader at 3 3/4 setting and within weeks almost all of the brown rings were gone and the grass will filling back in those areas. Reapplied to those areas where it was still a little brown and those came back as well. Only downside is the cost, but I guess that it's better than a couple thousand to replace the sod.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungus

    By Bc on 12/17/2015

    Controls fungus better than anything I have tried. Fungus does come back though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide Granular

    By Tom on 06/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This has been a good product for fungus control. I have tried the box store products, but those products did not stop the spread of the Red thread my lawn gets annually. The Heritage worked well last year and appears to have stopped its growth this year. Cons are it is very expensive (lose one star) and recommend two applications to be sure you have knocked the fungus out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grass Fungus

    By Anonymous on 06/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. Started last summer and treated my lawn with this product and will be using it again this year. Thank you for making it easy to order and with free shipping as a bonus. Received the product in just a couple of days. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to control pythium on fescue turf in inland southern California where it gets very hot. I applied Heritage G after the pythium started and it stopped the fungus and the lawn is recovering. Excellent results, fast acting, easy to apply, I used the highest rate. Just wished it would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Charles on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only non-commercial fungicide I've found that will stop fungus in my lawn, but the fungus does come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good and Reliable

    By Dennis on 06/22/2019

    I have been using this product for years. It’s a great product for preventing fungus and most diseases in the lawn. Curing grass of a fungus once it’s been cantracted in the plant takes more work and more product but can be done with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Jp on 08/31/2018

    Product worked well - brown patch cleared up in less than a week. Application instructions did not indicate if product needed to be watered-in or not. I did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Azoxystrobin fungicide

    By Rick on 05/06/2020

    I bought this product for one reason only...Azoxystrobin. From the experts at land grant colleges, this seems to be the only active ingrediant which is effective on Take-all Root Rot (TARR). I've put down two applicatons 30 days apart in the part of my lawn with TARR, and it seems to be effective as the yellowing has gone away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looking Better.

    By Tom on 08/07/2020

    Ordered Heritage to treat gray leaf spot in St. Augustine grass. It definitely has helped. The area looks much better, but will need another treatment. I do plan on ordering another bag and treating the area a second time. Once you have fungus it is hard to control and get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I was expecting more

    By Thales on 06/02/2020

    Based in all 5 star reviews and their comments I was expecting more to fix my brown patches. I've applied twice (21 days interval) close to the max ratio and I had light watering in less than 24 h. The first application was early May and the second application on Late May. The second application (almost 1 week ago), combined with Milorganite looks like had more effective but I still see some brownish and yellowish. Next Year I'll try to apply it earlier, maybe in the same intervals I apply the pre emergent in order to prevent those fungus. BTW, I live in High Point, NC and my lawn is tall fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Multiple products

    By Terence on 05/26/2020

    My Floratam/Seville lawn had been wracked with gray spot, brown patch, take-all, and who knows what else. I tried one product after another in a scattershot approach with few results. The i came to this site and started getting educated. I began my new attack with Heritage G, then Eagle, then Cleary's, then Propoconisole. Two applications of each 14 days apart. I started getting results. So I reapplied all of them in the same order again. My lawn is now fully recovered and all the dead and thin spots are filling in. These products work, although I would not expect overnight results as some of the reviews indicate. It takes time and effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Margie on 05/08/2020

    Quick shippong of order. Have applied to san augustine grass. Not sure it has done any good. Guess will know next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage fungicide for St. Augustine grass

    By Ann on 06/12/2019

    Recently had sod laid in my entire backyard in SC. Sod farm recommended Heritage be applied at regular intervals (monthly) throughout summer months to avoid disease. Have only done one application but Heritage was easy to apply & so far the grass is healthy. I cannot fully evaluate its effectiveness at this point, but I hope the newly established grass will continue to thrive with Heritage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Terry on 05/03/2020

    I have only applied it once to our St. Augustine three weeks ago, so not sure it has taken care of the Take All Patch problem we have. However, the lawn does appear to look better already. I will know better a few months from now, and after the second application. DoMyOwn shipped my order promptly and I received the product with no damage to the bag.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritages g fungicide

    By Gary on 02/03/2020

    Excellent product. Worked quickly. Will definitely purchase again as needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The product works.

    By Brenda on 10/18/2019

    I bought heritage fungicide to put down, because I had several different fungi in my lawn. This product works. I can already see a difference, after one application. I put in down almost two weeks ago, and my grass looks healthy. Heritage is combating the brown patches, and slowly getting rid of the dollar spots. It’s a good product. It has definitely given me a head start for next year and how I want to tackle fungus. Also, it’s a different group of fungicide 11 and I read that you should alternate fungicide, so the fungi don’t build up a resistance to one product. Makes sense to me. It cost a little over 60 dollars, but you get three applications. That’s enough for the year. Hope it helps. God bless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Helen on 08/16/2017

    The package was received in excellent condition with all the warning material in the package. Since I applied the fungicide only a few weeks ago, I am unable to assess how good it will be in getting rid of the fungus. Glad to let you know later. Service was excellent and prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    brown grass dead spots

    By Mc on 08/24/2020

    just used it one time but it seems to have stopped the spread of brown spot fungus in two weeks will be dew to apply again so will know more by next spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)