Customer Reviews for Heritage G Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   71
4 stars   20
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Heritage G Fungicide
$84.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 71 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked amazingly well on my Tall Fescue lawn!

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've had lawn disease problems for a couple years now (since i've reseeded the lawn and actually had a nice lush turf), killing of large patches of the lawn. From what i can tell now after a lot of research, it's leaf spot, gray leaf spot, fusarium blight or similar. This spring (before all the research), i tried to fend it off by using the Bayer fungicide from Home Depot, applying on May 1 and June 1. In June, we had 10"+ of rain, mostly in the evening or at night here in the DC area, and i saw the same areas start to brown up again, and it was spreading fast. So i did a ton of research, and after finding the NC State turf files site and their ratings of fungicides (http://www.turffiles.ncsu.edu/Diseases/Default.aspx#IS004047), i bought a bag of this Heritage. I also discovered that the Bayer fungicide's active ingredient, propiconazole, is not very highly rated in its effectiveness compared to azoxystrobin (Heritage), or thiophanate-methyl (which is in products like Cleary's 3336, and the Scott's fungicide, although a lower dosage). I applied it with my Scott's deluxe edge guard rotary spreader set at 4. By the time i applied it, it had been about 10-14 days and the fungus had spread quickly. I also had a bag of the Scott's fungicide and spread that a couple days later. From my research, using fungicides from different chemical classes is helpful to not only kill the fungus, but to prevent resistance build up. Well, a week later, the lawn started coming back, and after 10 days now, it is on its way to recovery! I honestly didn't have high hopes, especially since we've been getting more evening rain the last week, but the treatment has worked. I plan on putting another treatment, this time of the 3336 after 14 days to hopefully finish the job. a couple pieces of advice to people: do your research! you have to make sure you're not overusing the same class of fungicide or the fungus will build resistance. For example, the Heritage should not be used more than 2 TIMES a season, at most 3 if you're rotating it with other classes. anyway, i plan on using this in a preventative dosage next year along with the 3336 to hopefully stave off the fungus from starting in the first place. Yes, it's expensive, but compared to the time it and effort it takes to reseed your lawn, it's well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    82 of 83 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 types of fungus in tifway 419

    By Terry on 06/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    In Arizona having Bermuda tifway 419, it's always got some type of fungus going on.  This is also because of our fantastic soil that takes a lot of water to get wet, yet stays wet longer, but drys concrete on the top layer.  Add the queen of thatcher maker of grass to that and you got 1-2-3 types of fungus happening.  Heritage G nailed it.  Took about a week to see the difference.  But be WARNED "Do Not Use" it 2x in a row.  Rotate to Subdue and the. 3 hit it with Compass or other.  Fungus strains mutate & will become resistant to that chemical.  I had used Spectracide for 2 years and now it will not even touch any fungus I get.  So I learned the hard way. But Heritage being broad spectrum & not knowing what you got is what I would hit it with the first go around DEFINITELY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Anonymous on 08/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 30 lb bag of Heritage G for treating my lawn, St. Augusting grass. After two treatments the fungus was gone. If you want to stop the spread of fungus and provide grass with an opportuntiy to defeat existing infections use heritage G. I can highly recommend the Heritage G, although it may cost a little more than other fungicides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Tom on 08/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting lawn fungus with the various preperations available from the large makers of such. Great expectations were dashed when nothing happened, nothing. I found the Heritage G on line and decided to try this product. Much to my great satisfaction and joy, it works! The lawn began to return to its former self, thick, and green Try Heritage G if your lawn is suffering from this condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Appears to have halted Brown Patch in centipede lawn

    By M on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Lawns in our neighborhood (predominately centipede and St. Augustine) have been ravaged by brown patch. I was hesitant to drop $100 on a bag of fungicide but I'm glad I did. After three weeks, no new areas in our yard and the previous spots are now filling back in. Meanwhile, other lawns continue to worsen. This was enough to treat front and back yard (.6 acre lot). Bag says to retreat in 4-6 weeks and alternate with another fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G - Good anecdote for brown patch

    By Jim on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Do My Own Pest Control delivered quickly and efficiently. I've applied the product 2 times now, and the brown patch has been neutralized and is not spreading further. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Danny on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Lawn is already showing steady recovery from "Take All" rot and other fungus issues within 1 week of the application. Well worth the $ as this item works as advertised. Made a call to the manufacturer and their support and assistance was very helpful in selecting the settings for the Scott's rotary spreader. Do My Own Pest Control delivered as promised and even matched a lower online price from a competing firm with zero hesitation. Will be using these folks for the long term!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt

    By Joe on 11/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Fast Service, no tax, no shipping charges. God is Good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide - 30

    By Mat on 09/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second year we have used Heritage G Fungicide to combat "Brown Patch" in our Tall Fescu lawn. Heritage worked wonders in eradicating "Brown Patch" and preventing additional problems. Although expensive, $109.00 for 30 pounds, it is well worth it when compared to the alternative of repairing and reseeding an entire lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Dwm on 11/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product did a job on my brown spot fungus in my St Augustine lawn. It's gone after one application. I am going to put one more application down to make sure! Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pythium Blight

    By Paul on 06/27/2016

    One application totally eliminated pythium blight and red thread from my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Results

    By Alan on 01/27/2016

    I had problems with fungus, so I hired a nationally known lawn care company for 18 months to fertilize, do weed control and stop the fungus, when it appeared. They were always late with the treatment. Now I spray at the first sign and don't lose any spots, before the chemical works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    much cheaper than hiring a lawn service company

    By Dave on 07/06/2017

    For those who balk at the price, a nationally renown lawn service company charges in the $80-$90 range per application of this product. By your second DIY application, you will have already saved compared to hiring a lawn service company to apply for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fungicide for multiple problems

    By Tova on 06/08/2017

    This is the only place I can purchase professional grade products which is truly what is needed for our lawn challenges. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide - Order, Delivery

    By Central on 09/03/2015

    I was pleased with the ability to research fungicides on the site, to talk with people knowledgeable about the products and with the selection I made. Delivery was on time and the packing was good. There was no damage to the Heritage G bag. The bag was good quality and the product had an excellent appearance and very uniform size which made it work well with my spreader. I will not know if the product is effective until a couple of weeks, but Heritage is known to work as well as any on brown patch in our area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G WORKS!

    By Tim on 01/19/2018

    Shortly after Hurricane Irma brushed Ft. Lauderdale and flooded my neighborhood I noticed my St. Augustine lawn was being attacked by something that was causing fast moving yellow spots. The yellow spots literately doubled in size every day. After identifying the problem to be a fungus, I purchased a fungicide product from Lowes, needless to say, after numerous purchases and repeated applications, the fungus keep killing my lawn. After continued research I decided to try Heritage G. Much to my amazement, with just 1 application the fungus literally stopped growing overnight. 1 week later, a 2nd application killed completely the fungus. My St. Augustine is on the rebound. You truly get what you pay for, the national brand sold at Lowes and Home Depot is less expensive, however, it just did not work. Heritage G completely killed the fungus within 2 weeks with just 2 applications. In short, Heritage G absolutely works and works quickly. I highly recommend this product over fungus any control product sold at Lowes or Home Depot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Found the solution to years of frustration

    By Gopack on 07/14/2014

    Went onto North Carolina State's website to get advice for fungus in the NC humid summers and they were spot on. Heritage G worked immediately, was easy to apply and saved my fescue lawn from the increasing fungus resistance to both the Bayer and Scott's treatment. I am over 14 days into the treatment and still looking good. I estimate that I will need one more application to carry me safely through the summer. I will no longer be wasting hundreds of dollars on big box single active ingredient treatments as the fungus is smarter than than.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service!

    By Steve on 09/19/2013

    Hoping it will help with Take All Root Rot....decreasing pH is the best solution so far. The product arrived quickly and as advertised!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fungicide for Fescue

    By Steve on 06/18/2014

    Use every month and keeps fescue green during July and August in North Georgia. We have to water every day with the heat and hermitage works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fungicide

    By Frank on 06/15/2018

    This is the Professional Stuff!!! It works great!!! For the past few years I've had Bad breakouts of dollar spot, brown patch and red thread. This year due to a lot of rain and humidity , it started early...,early May. I put this down at the curative rate and just for extra measure I applied the Eagle 20W . BOOM !!!! GONE !!!! Highly Recomended this product and the domyown.com business

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great herbicide

    By Bill on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Killed the fungus within a few days. Best stuff on the market

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Luis on 08/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to fork out $100 for this product but after reading so many good reviews I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I have St. Augustine grass and with all this central Florida rain the fungus was spreading and FAST. At first I didn't notice any difference but I must say after 10 days my lawn has really started to come around. The brown spots are disappearing and my lawn is finally starting to look green and beautiful again. I wish I could say the same for both of my neighbors!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Pat on 01/30/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I was battling brown spot over half my lawn and was losing the battle. I used some Heritage our golf course superintendent gave me and the lawn showed some improvement and then I used some of the Heritage G and all the brown spot is gone and my lawn is recovering nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By D. on 06/26/2020

    Tried many fungicide products from the big box stores, but nothing seemed to do the job. One application of Heritage G and the next day,I started to notice improvement. A week later and my lawn looks healthy and GREAT!! Thank you Do My Own, for your great service and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic product!

    By Madhu on 07/26/2018

    We had new lawn last spring. I am not sure if it was because of too much water or because of a product that I use to overseed (there were some reviewers saying that they had fungus after using that product) but eventually I had like 15 or 20 2ft in diameter or more circular spot with brown lawn. This product is expensive but I decided to go with this one as spending $80 is still much better than finding a lawn expert who would charge much more and do the same thing. So I applied first round of Heritage G about 2 weeks ago (recommended dose) and now almost all brown spots are gone. This is truly a fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heritage G Fungicide

    By Larry on 07/10/2018

    This product seems to work. I have already done 2 treatments with a group 3 fungicide and now doing 2 treatments with this group 11 fungicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rapid Service

    By Steve on 10/05/2018

    DoMyOwn provided rapid service to my request for a fungicide to handle the Pythium disease in my lawn. I had the opportunity to interact with a DoMyOwn representative to discuss the product, who promptly provided an answer. I will be utilizing DoMyOwn for future needs. DoMyOwn provided the service that TruGreen DID NOT provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super Fast Shipping!!

    By Jerry on 12/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Great product and order was received in less than 24 hours. Excellent service!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Red Thread Fungus

    By Dave on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Heritage G to treat my fungus. Worked well until my neighbor cross contaminted my lawn and the Red Thread returned. Ordered more Heritage G and waiting for results. My neighbor also bought Heritage G to apply the sametime I reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived quickly and in good condition

    By Mary on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Fungicide was delivered to me within a few days and was very safely packed. I have not had a chance to use it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 71 reviews)