Customer Reviews for Hi - Yield 2, 4 - D Selective Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   37
4 stars   9
3 stars   9
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(61 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 61 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Nina on 04/27/2017

    Weed killer solved my weed problem within 3 days! Great product and delivery service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Initial results but weeds quickly returned

    By Jim on 06/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Applied according to label and got some initial results. One month later, most broadleaf weeds are back, including white clover - which is usually an easy kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer

    By R.. on 04/10/2020

    I use a Ortho hose end sprayer to apply a majority of herbicides and insecticides, It wouldn't hurt to put the ounces per gallon on the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Pat on 06/05/2020

    I searched many products for something that would kill the stubborn horsetails in my new yard. The label on this product listed horsetails as one of the weeds it would kill! Well, they weren't kidding. In 24 hours they were laying on the ground and one more spray and they were dead! I have never seen anything work so well on horsetails!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as advertised.

    By Oscar on 07/24/2020

    Didnt kill as many of the weeds as expected. Had to saturate them in order for them to wilt but poor results. Will try something else next

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer Gallon

    By Scott on 05/01/2020

    Great product, Great customer service, will definitely start doing my business with DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Need a product to kill wild onions

    By Joe on 02/28/2020

    So far this seems to be working on my wild onions. Will take more time to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My New “Go To”

    By Joanne on 03/01/2019

    I have/had a horrible winter weeds infestation this year. I split my yard in half to observe two different products at work. Well, the side that I used 2, 4D was noticeably under control after one treatment using a hand pump sprayer. I can see where I missed. I look forward to this product being my one-and-only going forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield weed killer

    By Paul on 04/21/2017

    Sprayed my 2 ac yard with mixture of 1/2 gal to 30 gal of water. I now have many dead weeds. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fair at best

    By John on 03/25/2018

    Need a killer for Tn / VA Buttonweed. It yellowed out the plants but did not kill it, only stunted it for a few weeks.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not get the results you were expecting. Hi Yield 2,4-D actually is not labeled for Virginia Buttonweed. If you would like to give us a call at 866-581-7378, we will be happy to help you select an alternative product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ornamental peanut (aka Golden Glory, Arachis Pontoi)

    By Barry on 10/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I researched online for a selective weed killer that would not kill the ornamental peanut plants in my yard. These plants are also used as cattle forage in Florida and are used in many of the medians in Pinellas County. On the UF site, 2,D-4 was recommended. I further checked with the County Extension Office and after listing the weeds amongst the plants, I was advised that 2,4-D was a good selective broad leaf weed killer. Guess what?? It killed all the peanut plants as well as the broadleaf weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedy

    By Thomas on 04/03/2015

    This is by far the fastest I have ever received an online order from a company! Great service! As far as the product I have used other brands but this one has been the top. I grew up in Tn and lived in Nc and used this for years to kill brush and weeds. We used it to keep the fence lines clear and to kill brush before clearing land. Always great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2,4-D

    By Dale on 04/18/2017

    Bought this product to kill off dandelions in the yard. Does the job but you can't stop with one application. I used the Ortho Dial applicator, after some math??? and a little guess work, I settled on the 1 oz. setting per gallon. Spot application with a pump sprayer as needed after that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2.42D

    By Kenneth on 05/03/2017

    Doing a GooooooD Job !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2, 4-D

    By Don on 07/23/2021

    Just got this and it is to early to say to much about it, but I am hoping for the best........

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product for weeds in your lawn

    By Jarred on 05/23/2021

    This works on weeds that are hard to get rid of . It does not hurt your grass at all . I have use Scott's fertilizer 4 last four years and I still have dandelion. I used this one time and my dandelion are dieing . This a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2-4-D weed killer

    By Han on 03/12/2021

    This stud actually does what it advertises to do, kill broad leaf weeds- great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on ground ivy.

    By Karen on 10/10/2020

    This has really been great at eliminating the ground ivy in our yard. It had gotten to where we thought all we had was ground ivy. Now we can see some grass again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    2-4-redo

    By Aaron on 09/04/2020

    Not the 42% concentrate I usually get. Have to double-up on mix and spray again. However did seem to do well on elephant ears. Thus the one star. Not really a saving. Kinda disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Selective Weed Killer

    By Rex on 07/14/2020

    This stuff works! I tried digging the pesky bulbous roots of the highly invasive weed dichondra from my lawn to no avail to various various weed killers for general purposes. Nothing I did/used had much effect. My first test of this product was very encouraging with most of the area I treated showing almost immediate wilting of this obnoxious weed. Within less than a week 90% plus of the dichondra was dead. The best part is you need only 5 ounces to mix in a 2 gal. sprayer to be effective. I highly recommend this product to anyone dealing with eliminating dichondra from their lawn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    HORSETAIL!!!

    By Deanna on 10/13/2021

    My garden is full of horsetail. I've tried everything I could to get rid of it. I've pulled it, dug it up, covered it with newspaper and mulch, cardboard, plastic garbage bags, and clipped it off at the ground level. Nothing worked. It kept spreading. I try to keep my garden area basically organic. Well, that didn't work out. The horsetail kept coming back and came back worse. I spent all summer fighting it and finally gave up and then my garden turned into a gigantic horsetail weed bed. I searched and searched for a product that would kill horsetail without harming my garden so I can plant in the spring. I bought this and sprayed it on. Hopefully the horsetail will be DEAD and gone There are very few products out there that will kill horsetail and I think this one will do the job. I'll know for sure in a couple more weeks and give an update.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2, 4-D

    By Rob on 06/12/2020

    I sprayed my lawn when it was wet toward the end of May - I live in CT. The weed I'm trying to control is Knotweed which is pretty strong. A few weeks later a lot of the weeds are dead and most look bad. I may have to spray again, but this stuff works and didn't harm my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best bang for the buck

    By Sid on 05/30/2020

    besides crab grass and nutsedge it kill everything else without killing my plants or grass. the the price it is pretty awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I needed

    By Randall on 05/29/2020

    Product does what it should and at a great price to boot

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi - Yield 2, 4 - D Selective Weed Killer

    By Brian on 05/28/2020

    It worked perfectly kill the broad leaf weeds and not my grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Killed the plantains and injured clover

    By Trey on 05/15/2020

    The plantains and clover look to be somewhat injured. It appears I might have to make a second application. The smell of this chemical is very strong. It did not kill my fescue which is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Working Well So Far

    By Chris on 04/23/2020

    I'm in Georgia and I've got Bermuda grass. My yard is generally a very nice-looking yard but it's been overtaken by bluegrass (poa annua) and a few other weed varieties. I put pre-emergent down but way too late, apparently. I tried Image because it worked very well last year - not so much this year. Bayer worked well against other broadleaf weeds but didn't hurt the bluegrass. I applied Hi-Yield on yesterday afternoon and I can already see it working it's magic on the bluegrass and the other weeds. It's early yet but I fully expect this to knock 'em out completely. I'll give it a 5-star rating then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Alvin on 12/29/2019

    so far it is working pretty good, I really will see a difference come springtime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2, 4-D

    By Gary on 10/04/2019

    I was looking for something to kill my oak shoots. This did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Gary on 08/16/2019

    I purchased Hi-Yield 2, 4-D to get rid of the cockle-burs in my field. The jug arrived in good shape with no damage or leakage. I mixed and sprayed with a backpack sprayer according to the directions and the cockle-burs started dying within 3-4 days. Good product, great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 61 reviews)