Customer Reviews for Hi - Yield 2, 4 - D Selective Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   36
4 stars   8
3 stars   9
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(59 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesky Weeds

    By Steve on 05/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to get rid of most of the basic weed groups. There are a few weeds in my yard that require a specialized product. Nut grass, etc., but this product works well. Also, DoMyOwnPestControl has great prices and fantastic shipping. Will be purchasing from them again as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got rid of it

    By Art on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2,4-D to kill " COW " grass or also known as DALLAS grass. . In the past I just would dig those clumps up. However this year the Cow Grass overwhelmed me and decided the 2, 4-D approach. After several application the Weed Killer has done the trick. Even tough it did affect some of the surrounding Zoya grass it is the right way for me to control this WEED. The Zoya grass has since also started to grow back. Good reddens COW or DALLas grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    worked well

    By Sheryl on 11/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Definitely killed the weeds. Easy to mix and apply. I ordered the smaller size and I have a lot of weeds so I will need to get more. Delivery was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Kurt on 03/24/2013

    Hi yield is one of the best I see it in nurseries and my experience with those products has always been good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Every Homeowner Needs This Herbicide

    By Justin on 06/20/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This is like the bread and butter of herbicides. Just like every homeowner needs RoundUP, this is the second most important product any homeowner (with a lawn) should not be without. Realistically speaking, this stuff is anywhere from alright to absolutely amazing depending upon the weed and the weather. ALWAYS follow the label. This year when it got hot (to the upper limits of the label) it merely worked faster frying the weeds faster than even RoundUp would have. The net result was that it just fried the weeds sprayed even faster. The best thing is that it does NOT harm centipede grass at proper mix rates. I tried it on a test plot of St. Augustine and would NOT recommend this on that though. ALWAYS try any new product in an inconspicuous area. I was going to give it a five except a shrub at least 8' away from any areas sprayed shows herbicide damage of auxin herbicide injury (leaves curling). That said it is recovering nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Alvin on 12/29/2019

    so far it is working pretty good, I really will see a difference come springtime.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Working Well So Far

    By Chris on 04/23/2020

    I'm in Georgia and I've got Bermuda grass. My yard is generally a very nice-looking yard but it's been overtaken by bluegrass (poa annua) and a few other weed varieties. I put pre-emergent down but way too late, apparently. I tried Image because it worked very well last year - not so much this year. Bayer worked well against other broadleaf weeds but didn't hurt the bluegrass. I applied Hi-Yield on yesterday afternoon and I can already see it working it's magic on the bluegrass and the other weeds. It's early yet but I fully expect this to knock 'em out completely. I'll give it a 5-star rating then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Killed the plantains and injured clover

    By Trey on 05/15/2020

    The plantains and clover look to be somewhat injured. It appears I might have to make a second application. The smell of this chemical is very strong. It did not kill my fescue which is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)