Customer Reviews for Hi - Yield 2, 4 - D Selective Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(65 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review by Sara may not be correct!

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    I read the review by Sara, who stated that the % of active ingredient was different in the quart and gallon sizes. I was curious, so I emailed Do My Own and asked them. According to Do My Own, there is NO difference in % active ingredient in the quart and gallon sizes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    170 of 176 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SELECTIVE WEED KILLER..

    By Frederick on 04/25/2016

    As a retired horticulturist its best to use this product with the temperature at least 70 degrees.. and always follow the label,, I have been using 2,4 -D for over 40 years and it works,,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    115 of 117 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer

    By Michael on 04/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It worked really well & I let the horses back to grazing after 48 hours with no issues at all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works without killing my grass

    By Beth on 04/22/2012

    I ordered 2,4-D and had my order is like two days. However when I opened it, it was a bug control product. I called customer service and mailed me another gallon in the next two days. I received a return postage for the incorrect product - so just wanted to say the customer service was outstanding. The product works good, it doesn't harm the grass. I have applied twice to the area. The weather has been cooler than normal and I am wondering if it was warmer, if the results would have been faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    55 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    hi-yield 2, 4-d

    By Eve on 09/26/2012

    This product is amazing! It kills all weeds without killing grass. One should read the direction for proper use for safety. If you are looking for a product to control, or eliminate weeds in your grass, this is your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Wild Strawberry

    By George on 05/13/2012

    I used the 2, 4-D in a pump sprayer to allow me to be more precise in getting the poison onto the weeds. A hose sprayer would have been less selective. It worked as advertised. I used 1 tablespoon per cup of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bones

    By Bill on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Solved my problem and your service was the best. Thanks for your prompt shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally

    By Cindy on 06/19/2014

    After years of trying to get rid of creeping charley from our 1/2 acre lawn my brother suggested your company's products. This product rocks and the weeds are gone from the areas we sprayed and we are very pleased with this product. I have recommended it to several people. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield 2 is very effective

    By William on 05/16/2014

    Hi Yield 2 is very effective against all the weeds here in our yard in Virginia. However, if you also have crabgrass, you can use Drive XLR8 to kill them. I ended up using 1 gallon per 1/3 acre based on dispensing from an Ortho dial sprayer…I needed 2 gallons to do 2/3 of my yard which is approximately 1 acre. That said, it works and will purchase more for next season

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Linda on 06/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved into a home we remodeled. The yard was neglected and overrun with weeds and overgrowth. We were able to get the yard in order - all except the horsetails!! After pulling and pulling and pulling again, nothing would touch these weeds - even Round Up. Then I found this product thru a web search. It works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2,4 D

    By Dale on 04/30/2014

    Did an awesome job on are lawn! Ha! After treating, we see just how much grass we did not have growing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Lake Weed

    By Ken on 09/14/2014

    Most effective and least expensive method of killing millfoil and lilly pads that I have found. Earlier this year I bought a 50lb box of 2-4-D pellets from another merchant ($330) and used the entire box on one area. (It didn't do the job). THIS gallon of 2-4-D concentrate praised here did the work and I still have 2/3 gallon left. The product is good, the merchant DMOPC is great. Already purchased and received my subsequent order for Wasp killing spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi- yield 2,4-D

    By Dave on 09/22/2013

    The product does it's job very well. The price was about 45% cheaper than buying locally. And the product arrived promptly and in good condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Killer

    By John on 03/16/2018

    Killed the wild onions that roundup wouldn't. Also killed many of the other weeds but didn't hurt the fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recent Purchase

    By Jerry on 02/11/2013

    received my purchase in a very short time. My order was very promptly handled and caused no problems for me. That is what I look for, fair price, quality product and prompt service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer

    By Mary on 06/14/2017

    Works great! Starts turning yellow in one day. I used hand sprayer which is time consuming but it did the job. Many mature weeds are dying. I have a 5500 sf yard. I will have to go back and spot treat but very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Nina on 04/27/2017

    Weed killer solved my weed problem within 3 days! Great product and delivery service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Need a product to kill wild onions

    By Joe on 02/28/2020

    So far this seems to be working on my wild onions. Will take more time to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2,4-D

    By Dale on 04/18/2017

    Bought this product to kill off dandelions in the yard. Does the job but you can't stop with one application. I used the Ortho Dial applicator, after some math??? and a little guess work, I settled on the 1 oz. setting per gallon. Spot application with a pump sprayer as needed after that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield weed killer

    By Paul on 04/21/2017

    Sprayed my 2 ac yard with mixture of 1/2 gal to 30 gal of water. I now have many dead weeds. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2.42D

    By Kenneth on 05/03/2017

    Doing a GooooooD Job !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedy

    By Thomas on 04/03/2015

    This is by far the fastest I have ever received an online order from a company! Great service! As far as the product I have used other brands but this one has been the top. I grew up in Tn and lived in Nc and used this for years to kill brush and weeds. We used it to keep the fence lines clear and to kill brush before clearing land. Always great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My New “Go To”

    By Joanne on 03/01/2019

    I have/had a horrible winter weeds infestation this year. I split my yard in half to observe two different products at work. Well, the side that I used 2, 4D was noticeably under control after one treatment using a hand pump sprayer. I can see where I missed. I look forward to this product being my one-and-only going forward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    UGH...wild onions

    By Marsha on 03/11/2022

    So we are In a new house in a rural area and all of a sudden my yard is FULL of wild onions. My yard is an acre in size so that's a daunting visual. A friend recommended using a 2,4D product so I went searching. I read the other reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. It was several days (maybe 4-5) and I looked at the onions I had sprayed and they were dead or dying. I am very happy with this product and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer Gallon

    By Scott on 05/01/2020

    Great product, Great customer service, will definitely start doing my business with DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Pat on 06/05/2020

    I searched many products for something that would kill the stubborn horsetails in my new yard. The label on this product listed horsetails as one of the weeds it would kill! Well, they weren't kidding. In 24 hours they were laying on the ground and one more spray and they were dead! I have never seen anything work so well on horsetails!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on ground ivy.

    By Karen on 10/10/2020

    This has really been great at eliminating the ground ivy in our yard. It had gotten to where we thought all we had was ground ivy. Now we can see some grass again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase to deal with Pusley

    By Michael on 11/11/2022

    This product did a very effective job of ridding our lawn of the pusley problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2-4-D weed killer

    By Han on 03/12/2021

    This stud actually does what it advertises to do, kill broad leaf weeds- great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product for weeds in your lawn

    By Jarred on 05/23/2021

    This works on weeds that are hard to get rid of . It does not hurt your grass at all . I have use Scott's fertilizer 4 last four years and I still have dandelion. I used this one time and my dandelion are dieing . This a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)