Customer Reviews for Hi - Yield 2, 4 - D Selective Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   37
4 stars   9
3 stars   9
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(61 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer

    By Sara on 07/18/2011

    The buyer of the gallon size should be aware that the percentage of 2, 4-D is much less than in the quart size.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    152 of 187 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Dan on 11/16/2013

    Great product, fast shipment. The weed killer worked, however, it took many more applications than suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Great Ordering and Shipment, But "kill" Info Lacking

    By Larry on 09/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ordering and shipping through this company is the best I have ever experienced. However, the information that came with the product I ordered (Hi-Yield 2, 4-D weed killer) included absolutely no indication when "kill" results should be seen. Following the directions with great care, I hit the weeds (Rush Skeleton Weed) five days ago. So far there is no indication of results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    WANTED A HIGHER CONTENT OF 2, 4-D

    By Cornpatchguy on 05/29/2017

    Didn't live up to my expectations of killing hard to kill lawn weeds. Gonna take another or maybe even two more sprays to finish the job. I believe the Speedzone worked better, went with this brand because it was a larger container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Hua on 10/08/2017

    It doesnt work on my first try with 2 Oz to a gallon. On my second try with 10 Oz to a gallon it kill some but not all. There are brown patch with grass and crab grass kill but some other brown patch only kill the bermuda grass not the crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    2, 4-D

    By S. on 06/30/2017

    I have used this product before and had good luck but this time I have seemed to get no results in killing the Creeping Charlie on my lawn. I used it as it is supposed to be with my hand held sprayer and the weed is still growing. Possibly have to try something else.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you are not getting the expected results. We would like to take the time to help troubleshoot with you. However, we will need a little more information from you. When did you apply the 2, 4-D and what type of turf do you have?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield 2, 4-D Selective Weed Killer

    By R.. on 04/10/2020

    I use a Ortho hose end sprayer to apply a majority of herbicides and insecticides, It wouldn't hurt to put the ounces per gallon on the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fair at best

    By John on 03/25/2018

    Need a killer for Tn / VA Buttonweed. It yellowed out the plants but did not kill it, only stunted it for a few weeks.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not get the results you were expecting. Hi Yield 2,4-D actually is not labeled for Virginia Buttonweed. If you would like to give us a call at 866-581-7378, we will be happy to help you select an alternative product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as advertised.

    By Oscar on 07/24/2020

    Didnt kill as many of the weeds as expected. Had to saturate them in order for them to wilt but poor results. Will try something else next

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)