Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

3.4 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Atrazine Weed Killer
$13.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Trying to kill Pennywort

    By Gary on 05/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the Atrazine as directed and it didnt kill the Pennywort. I waited a week and a half and sprayed some areas again and also some new areas. After another 2 weeks and a couple of rains I noticed some of the Pennywort was dead, but much of the grass around the sprayed areas was dead as well. In general, it killed more grass than Pennywort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By John on 12/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't seem to be working so well. Thought it worked on st. Augustine grass. weeds are still there and don't seem to be dying

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It will be tough to use almost any post-emergent herbicide this time of year. Atrazine will provide the best control when weeds are young or just prior to weed emergence. If the weeds are not actively growing, then you will see limited results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really a weed killer

    By Andres on 02/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    After fighting with a pest control service for months without results, and my front grass getting worse, I decide to try Atrazine which they said they wouldn't apply. It worked nicely and even in the winter months I cant see any sign of getting back in the weeds. I took my pest control in my own hands and I hope to use many more products as time goes by.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ZERO

    By Paul on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I might just as well have used water to kill the weeds. No result at all. it was a total waste of money. i ended up using round up from walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine weed killer

    By O. on 05/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    In Norfolk,Va. I purchase atrazine to use on ST. Augustine grass. I followed the mixing instructions. The grass is growing and looking great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazing

    By Glenda on 02/28/2017

    Folks, I have read some of the reviews and I just want you to know that this is a PRE-EMERGE HERBICIDE. It prevents weeds from germinating. Buy something else to kill the weeds you have that are already growing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Steve on 05/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, shipping was fast and on time. Would purchase from this seller again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ATRAZINE KILLED THE WEEDS IN MY LAWN IN ABOUT THREE WEEKS ,I

    By James on 06/01/2016

    ATRAZINE KILLED THE WEEDS AND ALSO SEEMED TO FERTILIZE THE SAINT AUGUSTINE AT THE SAME TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pre and Post emergent herbicide

    By Mark on 03/27/2017

    Atrazine is both pre and post emergent, but is used to control very specific species in turf grass. IDENTIFY the pest correctly. MAKE SURE you apply correct rates. APPLY at the proper time for control. If you fail to do ANY of the above, you're wasting your time and your money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Rich on 07/07/2016

    Used Atrazine mostly to spray Chamberbitter (gripe weed) in centipede. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ATRAZINE KILLED WEEDS IN THREE WEEKS.

    By James on 06/01/2016

    ATRAZINE KILLED ALL THE WEEDS IN MY LAWN ,AND SEEMED TO FERTILIZE THE SAINT AUGUSTINE AT THE SAME TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedy

    By Thomas on 04/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The speed of delivery was amazing! Fast online order I have ever recieved from any company. As far as the product I have used for years and love the results it gives.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Jeff on 08/26/2017

    I used this product. It did nothing to kill any weeds. Waste of money. I'd give it zero stars if I could

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Jaime on 09/28/2018

    This stuff works won’t harm ST. Augustine turf if you follow the directions. If you don’t and have a heavy hand in any one particular part of your lawn if you do over do it you will notice some browning of the lawn but it goes away in a week or two. Anialates some types of crab grass. And gets rid of Chamber Bitter so far as I can tell. Will be doing another application soon to finally clean up the lawn. Can’t beat the punch it packs for the money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effectiveness of Atrazine

    By David on 05/17/2017

    I had misgivings about spraying anything on St Augustine grass. Others sprays, supposedly "safe" on St. Augustine grass were a disaster; killed the grass, as well as the weeds, specifically, clovers. But the alternative was to pull out the clover, including roots, was not possible so I got the Atrazine, and sprayed. At first, nothing happened. But after about a week, I noticed the clover slowly dying, and no apparent damage to the grass. It's too early to tell if the clover dies, and the grass lives. But I'm crossing my fingers, and hoping for the best. So I'm giving it 4 stars, for giving me agita, but it seems like a winner. I do like DoMyOwn, and have used them several times. They have never let me down, and shipping is free and fast! They get 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Centipede winter cleanup

    By Jonathon on 03/23/2018

    Works good on winter weeds and bluegrass in centipede. Follow instructions and don’t spray when your grass is stressed or greening up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Mike on 06/14/2019

    Mix as directed and it works. I mixed it in a gallon sprayer and went to work. I used it a little late in June but it still worked on dichondra and about 5 other weeds I had present in my yard. Do not expect results overnight. I first noticed the yellowing after about a week. Within 2 weeks the weeds are gone and the St. Augustine is thriving. I also noticed an increase in weed death after a rain that occurred about 4 days after application. There were no side affects to my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fertilizing My Weeds

    By Djs on 04/09/2016

    I have used atrazine products previously with positive results. This product was a disappointment. I followed the instructions as written and I thought that I had purchased weed fertilizer instead of weed killer. It did not kill any type of weed! I wish that I had simply mowed the centipede grass and left the weed choking to my centipede. Expensive lesson learned!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works fine.

    By Jason on 06/01/2018

    Atrazine is a good product for the price. Got rid of clover, customer happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Specific

    By Dwayne on 04/12/2019

    This is the second time I have used DoMyOwn and the service was five star. The Atrazine Weed Killer killed the specific weeds as advertised and no more. I had to use another weed killer for the sand spur weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Dean on 02/15/2019

    I mixed it just as directed and applied with a 2 gallon pump srpay in cool weather. Sounds like the perfect combination, right? Does very little. Turned some of the weed brown-ish, but doesn't kill them. Don't waste your money. I'm trying the vinegar based products next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By William on 04/12/2019

    Might as well poured tap water on the weeds. The product did nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor

    By Robert on 05/07/2020

    Very disappointed in this product, it didn't kill my dollar weeds, or Mitch less any other weeds that I sprayed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Atrazine

    By Gordon on 05/01/2020

    Arrived on time, easy to use but after four weeks can't tell if it's working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Harold on 08/16/2017

    Very fast delivery thank you. We will be buy from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not phase Bahia

    By Bennett on 05/19/2020

    Have now put down 3 separate applications trying to kill Bahia. Hasn't done a thing to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Robert on 05/22/2020

    Very fast shipping and reasonable priced. Does job of killing sticker weed or goat heads

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bad News

    By Robert on 05/22/2020

    I had A really big problem in my front yard (Actually all over) and it was affecting My wife, Me and my dogs. It was what we call sand spurs in the south and they had taken over the yard. They are really painful if you step on them and they have to be pulled out of your skin. I used the atrazine in combination with a small amount of 2 4 D and got rid of them. My dogs are happy as well as me and my wife. Hope we don;t get more but if we do we will use atrizine again....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrizine

    By Robbie on 04/19/2020

    It takes 3-4 weeks people for this product to work but that’s just the design of it! It will clean your weeds an grass up just be patient! Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa anna/bluegrass

    By Steven on 04/12/2020

    Bought this product to kill off the pot anna, it did the job, now we'll see how it works as a pre emergent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)