Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(97 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 97 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jane on 08/19/2015

    Bought it to kill Bermuda grass. Sprayed it once and the Bermuda grass Is dying. Will spray again to kill it completely. Also, my daughter has a horrible weed called dayflower. Hard to kill but I cut it dins with a weed eater then sprayed it. The day flower is now dead with one application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Confusing instructions

    By Miriam on 08/29/2020

    I ordered an 8 ounce product but the instructions were mainly for people who were going to treat acres of land not just a family home yard. There were page after page of warnings about many different things, but it did not tell how long it would take for this product to kill the weeds or what precautions one should take if you're using it near your home. I just have my fingers crossed that I have done the right things.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Emily on 09/04/2020

    I bought this to combat morning glory in my yard. The day after spraying, the flowers on these weeds refused to open up for the sun as they normally would. A week after spraying, these vines have darkened in color and seem to be wilting. I also sprayed clovers and dandelions and these weeds have already started turning brown and wilting after only a week. I'm definitely pleased with these results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow this really works on wild violet.

    By Jen on 05/28/2020

    So I used tenacity on my whole lawn since it was neglected for years. Tenacity didn't even touch the wild violets and my whole back yard is filled with them. This stuff started working a day after I applied it this week. I wish I could upload a picture of what it did to them in a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Ivy Killer

    By Robert on 11/29/2019

    I used this mixed with glyphosate to kill English ivy that's gotten out of hand. Although I realize it will take more than one application to kill this monster, I can see the effects of one application. I note that it has a strong odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK

    By Jim on 07/26/2019

    Supposed to kill only my creeping charlie, but it also killed the annual rye grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work well

    By Clint on 09/11/2020

    Good News: my bermuda grass invasion into my fescue lawn appears to be stunted. It also had a good effect on other unwanted grass types, while no stunting is visible on the fescue, or other plants. Bad News: I probably used at least 2X too much Triclopyr Ester because it was very difficult to decipher how much product to use per gallon of water. I've since purchased Hi-Yield Spreader Sticker to help the product stay on the plant longer and thus increase effectiveness. I'm planning to apply this product up to 4X/year to maximize suppression of bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turflon & Tempo SC

    By Jd on 10/02/2015

    Great prices and fastest shipping on the planet! That's the best service I've ever had!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Creeping Charlie!

    By Rick on 10/02/2015

    Product worked as I had hoped. I will use it when needed in the future. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS on Creeping Charlie!

    By Stephanie on 07/27/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This pesky vine like weed has invaded my fescue lawn, along with sedge grass. I bought this Triclopyr Ester to deal with the Creeping Charlie first and that stuff is dead, dead, dead now. Yippee! I also bought the Dismiss product to deal with the sedge grass and it's deader than a doornail now, too. Yippee again! I'm grateful for the folks at DoMyOwn for these great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Results- Waiting for Spring

    By Bill on 11/20/2020

    After several years, wild violets and nimblewill weed were beginning to take over our yard. In some areas they were dense. Several years of applying Weed-B-Gone didn't have much effect. In late August this year, I used Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester, (mixed with 2, 4 Amine Salt to treat the nimblewill) according to directions and sprayed my yard twice, waiting about 3 weeks between the first and second application. The numblewill began turning white and dying within a few days. The wild violets began curling and turning brown at the edges after a week or two, though some areas looked untouched (had new ones sprouted?). About a month after the second application (just Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester this time), I noticed that the wild violets were gone in some areas and looked considerably diminished in other areas. Now, I'm waiting to see what the results are this spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Dissappointing Results

    By Al on 03/19/2021

    This product did not kill the ground cover (Tradescantia Wandering Jew Purple) I bought it for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great on wild violents

    By Dave on 09/21/2018

    Worked better on violets than anything I've ever used

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wild Violets

    By George on 06/01/2018

    Only chemical that kills them. Kill in fall then hit the seeds that come up the next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, Something That Works

    By Cobra on 12/01/2022

    For about ten years my front lawn has been invaded with ground ivy/Creeping Charlie which only seemed to be spreading; products from my local nursery and home improvement store, even after multiple treatments, were ineffectual. So after much research I came upon this product, applied it twice in the past few months, and the CC is on the run — withering and drying up; let's see how things look next spring, but for now I'm very optimistic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing the Job

    By Cobra on 11/04/2022

    What appears to be Creeping Charlie had been spreading in my front lawn for five years or so and showed no signs of giving in to traditional weed killers; the grass also wasn't “crowding out” the ground ivy. After much research I ordered this Triclopyr product and sprayed the CC several weeks ago; the ivy has turned brown and is shriveling up, and I plan to do one more spraying before winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent lawn-violet terminator!

    By Doris on 05/29/2020

    I have attempted for many years to eliminate violets from my lawn--to no avail--as they rapidly multiplied regardless of the chemicals I applied. Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester, used in combination with Hi-Yield Surfactant, resulted in the rapid wilting--and hopefully the permanent elimination of violets in the areas of my lawn I recently applied. Only a few ounces are required per gallon application, so the 16 oz container services a large area. The ONLY product which was EVER effective in terminating violets!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Triclopyr spot spray

    By Pete on 10/08/2021

    I've noticed after spot spray, I'm left with lots of damaged areas. Since the temps are down and I follow LCN schedule for the fall, I'm seeing some new grass after seeding and applying bios. I don't think I'll use the product next year. I used it on creeping Charlie and clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Dick on 04/29/2018

    Kills about any kind of weed that I have. Nice to have one chemical that can do that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best for tough weeds

    By Ken on 10/05/2018

    This product is the only one I have found that will kill wild violets in the lawn. It isn't completely effective, but nothing else does much of anything. It's pretty expensive, but this company had the best price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mark on 09/24/2021

    I used the Hi-yield Triclopyr Ester on the creeping Charlie that was taking over my lawn and after two weeks the creeping Charlie was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Shaun on 04/11/2022

    Verified Purchase

    My grandmother had become extremely annoyed with the (purple flowers) that constantly plagued her lawn. I decided to do something about it and came to DoMyOwn as they have assisted me in the past. I sprayed this in the summer and did not see anything happen to the wild violet. My granny's lawn this spring does not even have one wild violet, however her neighbor you can see that they are promptly growing. The caveat is to spray in the fall and subsequently they won't return in the spring. Good bye "purple flowers!!!!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Dandelions, Clover & Wild Violet

    By Todd on 05/05/2023

    Great results to kill multiple weeds; dandelions, clover, creeping charlie & wild violet. 1 oz mixed with 1 gallon to cover 1,000 square feet in NJ. Wanted alternative to Scott's & big box stores. Got it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping Charlie

    By Michael on 06/09/2023

    This product works great. I saw a YouTube video of this product application and I thought that I would try it. It worked as it was shown on the YouTube video.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LAWN VIOLETS

    By Joel on 06/25/2023

    Patience is required as it takes some time to see the full results of Triclopyr Ester. The reason being that the application will successfully eliminate existing growth, but not the new growth that will survive the initial application requiring additional applications to bring about the desired remediation. Given the cost of other herbicides, TE is a welcome management solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wild violets

    By Doni on 08/11/2023

    First used this product last year in hopes it would kill the wild violets that were taking over our backyard. This year NO wild violets! Not a single one in our backyard! Purchased another bottle because my neighbors yard they are wanting to creep under the fence so stopping them in their tracks! Highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised.

    By Ray on 08/18/2023

    Bought this to combat creeping Charlie in my front lawn. Applied as directed and within a few weeks it is killing this evasive weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye clover!

    By Matthew on 07/17/2020

    I've been struggling with clover and trying to find something that will kill it without harming my lawn. Last year I tried TARGET 6 Plus and while that did a number on the crabgrass it didn't have as much impact on the clover. It killed the leaves it touched but didnt kill the whole plant. It also damaged my grass. That took a long time to recover and the clover recovered as well. This stuff knocked the clover dead in one application and had no effect at all on my grass. I dont have any crabgrass this year (got the pre-emergent Prodiamine 65WDG down in time) so can't comment on how it would work for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    herbiside

    By Norm on 04/26/2019

    This is tough stuff i was taught a trick ill share , if you mix this with vinegar and spray it on the leaves of bamboo, very hard to kill, it penetrates the leaves and gets to the roots....dead! only thing i know of that spot kills bamboo

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work well

    By Bill on 08/10/2019

    Didn't work as expected. Some weeds didn't die at all especially clover. Directions state that it can take several weeks to work. I can buy products at home depot that work faster and a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 97 reviews)