Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(97 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 97 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!

    By Wanda on 07/19/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I've tried everything in the Big Box stores for years to kill wild violets in a rental property we own. Nothing worked. I found your website and relied on your customers to help me solve this problem. Hi-Yield Trilcopyr really works! After 1 application, they were beginning to wilt, after 2, they are drying up and dying. Thank you my fellow reviewers for your comments and honesty. One more application should do it, I'm leaving nothing to chance because I hate yard with weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Clover killer

    By Roger on 05/22/2020

    i misted the Triclopyr on several times and it seems to be wilting and turning white. I don't know if it will kill roots yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helped clear clover that had become immune to Tenacity

    By Jordan on 06/15/2020

    I've used Tenacity for 2 years as both a pre and post emergent with decent results (residential lawn, tall fescue / perennial rye). This year, I've had some clover that has apparently become immune to Tenacity altogether. After a week, this product knocked out the clover completely, I would definitely buy this again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly

    By Wayne on 05/29/2020

    Mixed it up in a 2gl sprayer with Non-ionic surfactant and applied to weeds in my yard. Within 2 weeks you could see a difference. After a couple of rains and about threes week almost all the weeds are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm Pleased So Far

    By Melina on 05/29/2020

    I purchased Triclopyr Ester for Bermuda grass in my zoysia lawn. Within a few days, the Bermuda grass turned a brownish/black color. I was so excited. So far, I don't see too much damage to the zoysia grass. The label reads this product does not know the difference between the two grasses. I've sprayed on a cool day. I used a 32 ounce spray bottle and eye-balled a tablespoon of product and added a little spreader sticker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLED Creeping Charlie!!!

    By Phil on 10/25/2022

    Tried everything including Round Up but, needed 2 apps did not time it good with rainfall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Armin on 05/22/2020

    Prompt shipping of item as advertised in well packed mailer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLED Creeping Charlie!!!

    By Phil on 10/25/2022

    Tried everything including Round Up but, needed 2 apps did not time it good with rainfall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wild violet killer

    By Chas on 05/08/2020

    This herbicide works well on wild violets. It takes time for the plants to die ,but it works. I tried on dead nettle but did not seem to work. Also it's not harsh on the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Ron on 08/24/2018

    It works. I'm happy. Grass is coming back. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, It's making a difference.

    By Joe on 06/02/2023

    My worst enemy is wild violet..... It has frustrated me for years. 2,4,D alone didn't kill. I mixed this product with some 2,4,D (as stated on label) and sprayed. Normal weeds curled in a few hours.....The violets, just seemed to laugh and shake it off. After a week I saw some yellowing, in the violets.... and two weeks in. I see death approaching. Very yellow, with some browning. I can't believe they'll survive this. i plan on spraying again later in the fall as the plants will go dormant for winter, hopefully drawing more poison into the roots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good and bad result

    By Robert on 09/27/2019

    This product did a good job killing my creeping charlie weed problem, but also killed my grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By James on 06/10/2023

    Order came in promptly, packaged well. Product worked as described. Creeping Charlie is in its way out. ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Creeping charlie

    By Victoria on 06/23/2023

    I wish I could say it killed all my creeping Charlie but it didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester

    By Stephanie on 09/06/2019

    This is fantastic! I poured a tablespoon of liquid dish washing soap in the 1 gallon sprayer with the product and the weeds started dying in no time. Highly recommended. I does not kill the fescue grass either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hard to kill

    By Doug on 06/30/2023

    This works extremely well, it showed signs of killing the weeds way before what it said on the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Dave on 07/03/2023

    I have been dealing with Creeping Charlie for far too long. This made all the difference. Will be buying more! Simple instructions (1 gallon water, 1 1/2 T of product) in sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Useful

    By Jake on 07/22/2023

    This is my go-to spray for killing weeds in my lawn. It is the only poison I have found effective on cheese weed (common mallow) that doesn't kill the lawn. It also works great on morning glory (bindweed) and dandelions. It kills a host of other things, but those are the majority of weeds in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Triclopyr Ester

    By Kathryn on 10/27/2023

    Received quickly and was well packaged. I am going to have to wait until spring to use on the never ending creeping charlie. Every time I have wanted to use it either rain has been expected or it started raining out of the blue. Hopefully it will destroy the creeping charlie!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This comes highly recommended.

    By Greg on 01/26/2024

    I am looking forward to using it. I will see how effective it is. This website and company are truly the best for getting products. Awesome customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Sent the wrong product

    By Rick on 06/19/2020

    Sent the wrong product. Called right at 9am but my correct order wasn't sent as quickly as possible. But my return label was sent immediately. I didn't think I should have to wait another week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Right Material, Right Price, In Stock and Shipped Quickly

    By Robert on 08/07/2020

    This material has been hard to find. The Review Title says it all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quite satisfied

    By Eben on 08/19/2020

    Good service and quick delivery for a product hard to find

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Triple Threat.....

    By Michael on 10/22/2017

    .....indeed..... You must first have the expertise that you can TRUST..!!!..... with the right advice ..... with the right product b/c if you make a bo-bo.... you can not get it back..... like scorching your yard can happen.... These guys/girls..... are really impressive! 1st, 2nd, and 3rd .... the value that they bring.... HAVING A BEAUTIFUL YARD is no automatic... as you know..... There you go yard lovers....!!! good folks....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By John on 09/09/2020

    I live in Charlotte NC. I've struggled with certain weeds in my yard for years--clover especially. I've tried a lot of products and this stuff kills it. And I was impressed with how fast the order was filled and shipped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective on small plants

    By Faustin on 06/21/2020

    In one application kills all broadleaf small plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My ground ivy is finally toast!

    By Buddy on 09/14/2020

    I've tried 3 or 4 other herbicides to control the ground ivy in my yard, but none of them worked. This product really did the trick. Worked in only two weeks. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield Triplopyr Ester

    By Jennifer on 09/18/2020

    I bought this because we have the tree of heaven - bad tree that attracts the spotted lantern fly- which is a horrible insect from China. Watch out the tree and the insect are both bad. The triplopyr was used on the tree to discourage the insect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi Yield on Creeping Charlie

    By John on 09/18/2020

    Used product as stated and am no impresses with it to kill Creeping Charlie. It did a good job removing clover. I guess I need to double the dose

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best herbicide I've used on Wild Violet

    By Steve on 07/23/2022

    good on wild violet but also worked on what I call yellow clover (little yellow flowers coming from what looks like a small pale green clover)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 97 reviews)