Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product Review

    By Bert on 10/19/2018

    Apply this product 2 weeks ago so far so good Allyn Hayne the lawn care nut approve this project so I thought I would try it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass and Weed Stopper

    By Richard on 04/29/2018

    Works great for preventing most weed seeds from growing. I apply around first of March and repeat 6 months later. I have very few weeds that come up and need to be treated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pre emegents

    By Phil on 03/18/2018

    Good coverage, easy to use. Controls weeds if applied before germination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-yield Weed and Grass stopper

    By Gerald on 10/13/2017

    Not yet used, Will use this pre-emergent in the Spring. Hope it works as well as the Speed Zone post emergent has worked on my Spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield weed and grass stopper

    By Dan on 03/16/2016

    Arrived quickly . Have not used it yet still too cold. I will being putting down in April.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly.

    By Michael on 10/29/2021

    Applied in the front and side yard where I have centipede established, and it's working great. I only have a few centipede plugs in the back yard so I didn't apply it there, and the broadleaf plantains are sprouting everywhere! I'll be using this for the whole yard from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    embfd

    By Dvid on 03/29/2017

    Well pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for Poa Annua

    By Steven on 02/27/2022

    I have searched for a herbicide that works controlling Poa Annua and this is the one. My yard was taken over by Poa Annua. I'm in the Pacific Northwest and Poa Annua lives all year round. I tried many pre and post emergent herbicides without success. In February I had hundreds of seed heads blooming. I pulled them out and the next day hundreds more. The Poa Annua streamers would grow 3 to 6 inches a day killing my good grass. I put down Hi-Yeild and a week later almost all the Poa Annua is dead. Only a few seed heads left. It did not harm my good grass. Very happy to have found this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    as promised

    By Kevin on 11/03/2017

    as promised

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed & grass stopper

    By Michael on 12/27/2020

    Applied it in late Nov, I won't know how good it is until spring. My fingers are crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user of this product.

    By Michelle on 03/06/2020

    This is my first time using this product in the spring application. So I won't know how well it works until later this year. Shipping was great and on time. I was lucky to have a nice light rian shower to finish the application. Plan on ordering another bag in 90 days for our summer weed here in the Dallas area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stickers

    By Terry on 12/29/2017

    I am using this as a preemergent for sticker or sand burrs. I haven't applied it yet, but shipping was fast and easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Willie on 03/08/2018

    Verified Purchase

    This was my first order. I’m impresse how simple and easy the transaction turned out. Excellent service and fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and great shipping times

    By R on 03/09/2018

    All around great experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed and Grass stopper

    By Diane on 03/09/2018

    Heard good reviews about this product, will see when the temps warm up here in TN. This is the first time ordering from this Company, they were very informative when the product needed to be back ordered. They kept me informed on the progress. I really appreciate the time they took to do that, I will order again from them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can't Speak For The Product Yet, But Like This Company

    By David on 01/28/2016

    I have bought from Do My Own Pest Control on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed by the promptness with which they ship. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this company!

    By Eddie on 03/30/2018

    Great crabgrass preemergent! Super fast delivery. Live chat is very beneficial! Overall great company to deal with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer?

    By Don on 04/27/2018

    Crab grass hasn't started yet, but it's not slowing down dandelions. Hope it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By David on 04/17/2020

    Fast shipping! Great company. My lawn has more chemicals on it than you can imagine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived as promised

    By Dt on 04/03/2013

    Very good shopping experience. Will do business again with this company. Too soon to tell if the product will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Experience

    By Matthew on 05/10/2019

    Great products at a good price with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too soon to tell

    By Jeanie on 03/08/2019

    I hate reviews that only state hopes for the product. My order was shipped promptly and received in perfect condition. I have high hopes for the Hi-Yield pre-emerge, but it’s March 8th and I just put it down. Will review later in the season when I have something to report. Rating is neutral due to no info.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Convenient

    By Ron on 02/22/2019

    I won't know how well the product works until the growing season, but I love the convenience of having it delivered to my door for a competitive price. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed

    By Marita on 03/08/2019

    Hello, I think it is a little bit too early for a review. It was easy to spread but now we have to wait what happens. Until to day it's looks good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

    By Lewis on 03/15/2019

    Just started using this product last fall and my yard, compared to my weed infested neighbors, is doing great. Stopping weeds before they get started is smart and will reduce time spent mixing and spraying post-emergents. Dimension is highly recommended in my area and I will continue to use this product at recommended scheduled times. A nice looking lawn says a lot about the people who lives there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper

    By Larry on 04/08/2019

    I put out the hi-yield weed Grass it green up the lawn and kill the weeds, just as directed, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dimension herbicide

    By Leesa on 04/13/2019

    I can't buy this locally. So happy to find it online and free shipping !! Easy ordering and fast delivery! Will definitely be buying from here again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Sam on 11/18/2018

    I saw this product online, called and young lady explained further its use and application. Very polite, friendly and courteous. Product was shipped immediately and arrived on time. Great prices and constant discounts I receive being in their mailing list. I will continue to do business. Thank You-

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By James on 11/06/2018

    Very consistent product, easy to spread; will be very effective compared to the fert based dimension I used in the past. Fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    To Early to tell

    By Ljf on 10/26/2018

    Not really sure I can make any review of this product. This is the first time I've used it. I put it down a couple of weeks ago as a fall application since I live in Florida and my grass season is pretty much all year round. I will do another application in the spring and see if some of the weeds have gone. I am very happy to have found DoMyOwn for my home needs. Their prices are good and they ship really fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 99 reviews)