Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper with Dimension Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   69
4 stars   9
3 stars   11
2 stars   1
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(99 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Multi-Year Comparison

    By Nathan on 03/05/2017

    This past November, I forgot to put this on the lawn and by February was wondering why there were so many more weeds in the lawn than the previous year. Turns out, I forgot to put it out when necessary to prevent weed germination. I've learned the hard way how big a difference it makes. Won't forget again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working well

    By Bryan on 06/01/2018

    I used this as the second pre-emergent lawn application of the year and I see little if any crabgrass or other weeds. DoMyOwn has the chemicals and advice that I was looking for to take care of my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By Carlos on 03/08/2019

    Used it as directed and nothing has changed. Weeds are still overtaking my backyard. I'll keep searching.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Jan on 03/23/2018

    We moved to a new house and have a lot of weeds. Called Do My Own. They suggested hi-weed with dimension. It’s been on the lawn for about two weeks and most of the weeds slowly died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too late..!?

    By Alex on 04/15/2019

    It's hard for me to truly rate the effectiveness of this preemergent. I bought this as part of their subscription service. It was easy to apply. It spread easily. They even included a pair of gloves to avoid skin contact. However, it arrived for the last week in March, too late for southern Virginia. I think some of the weeds had already sprouted by the time I could get it down, two days after delivery. It's hard to gauge how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective per emergent

    By Keith on 05/13/2013

    I live in central Georgia and started using this 2 years ago. My neighbors on both sides and across the street do no lawn care at all other than mowing and have more weeds than grass. One side neighbor is ate up with dandelions but I very rarely get them in my yard while using this product. They come right up to my boundary and stop. Apply every 3 months and you will be very pleased. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if it is working that much

    By David on 05/16/2018

    Product delivery was timely and I was able to apply via spreader soon thereafter. I had applied prodiamine about 5 weeks previously. I am unavoidably running about 2 weeks behind on pre-emergent applications this year. I think both types of pre-emergents (dithiopyr & prodiamine) need to be applied while mowing and bagging very frequently at about 1" to be most effective. That holds down weeds until bermuda grass kicks in and can choke out weeds and as life cycles of some weeds end. I also hand pull weeds out of lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper

    By Deanne on 05/30/2020

    Last year parts of our centipede lawn had so much crab grass that not even one blade of centipede could be found. Early this Spring we applied Hi-Yield Weed and Grass Stopper, carefully following all directions, and the crab grass has yet to come up!! (Today is 5/30/20). In the lawn where crab grass was growing only here and there last year, we also are free from that cursed weed. Other weeds that normally come up here during warm weather are also thankfully lacking. We have already purchased another 35 lb. bag so we can apply it as a pre-emergent this Autumn. Centipede is so sensitive to many herbicides, but this does not harm it at all. We are truly "hooked" on this product, and on domyown! (We live south of Atlanta, GA but north of Macon, GA), Thanks domyown!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Will on 05/08/2020

    Love this product? I use it twice a year keeps unwanted weeds from yard as well as flower beds. Since it only kills the seeds no worrying about killing established flowers grass etc...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too Soon to Know Fully, But Good Product So Far

    By David on 10/19/2018

    Good price for a product recommended to me by a professional. It was easy to apply. I applied this along with Malorganite. The grass and plants are doing very well. I see no signs that it affected any growth. I haven't seen a huge amount of new weeds popping up, but we will see in a few months what is happening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delivered exactly as expected.

    By Marty on 09/22/2017

    Product came when they said it would and was what I ordered. Smooth transaction! I will order from them again when I need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer Service

    By Michael on 04/11/2017

    Customer service is excellent. I have ordered twice in the last month and both times the product was delivered by UPS within two and a half days of placing the order. I can't comment on the effectiveness of the product as I have only just applied it. I have several island beds in my lawn and wanted a crabgrass preventer that would not affect plants in the border if they were oversprayed using a rotary spreader. It should also act as a weed preventer in the border.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product Review

    By Bert on 10/19/2018

    Apply this product 2 weeks ago so far so good Allyn Hayne the lawn care nut approve this project so I thought I would try it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Tom on 02/22/2019

    This is really good stuff. After ten days I can see the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, better than another product I used the last 3 years

    By Hugh on 05/16/2020

    So far, this product is bringing my Bermuda grass in for this season. I am mid May in north Texas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Jordan on 05/01/2020

    I had a HUGE weed problem in my centipede lawn. Looked like most of my yard was weeds. This product worked great. It torched the weeds! Make sure you follow the directions specifically around watering, I think that is where most people don't see the results they are expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A little dissapointed

    By Daniel on 04/10/2020

    Appliedas instructed, but after 3 weeks several crabgrass still emerge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Troy on 04/02/2021

    I did not see any benefits after applying this to my lawn (zoysia). Very disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hi yield weed heck yes

    By Nicolas on 07/13/2018

    Read the instructions, set my settings, put it down and waited...it did what I was expecting and I am a happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass and Weed Stopper

    By Richard on 04/29/2018

    Works great for preventing most weed seeds from growing. I apply around first of March and repeat 6 months later. I have very few weeds that come up and need to be treated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Marc on 04/16/2021

    So far I have been very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controls weedy grasses that make your yard

    By Julie on 04/19/2019

    This product with dimension herbicide has improved my lawn dramatically. I discovered the product about 3 years ago and have used it every year since. It sure helps control weedy grasses and crabgrass. Several of my neighbors have asked me what I use to make my lawn so healthy. I must say, I have also switched to organic fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hi-yield Weed and Grass stopper

    By Gerald on 10/13/2017

    Not yet used, Will use this pre-emergent in the Spring. Hope it works as well as the Speed Zone post emergent has worked on my Spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    still have weeds and a second app is recommended

    By David on 09/01/2017

    So I followed all of the instructions, but three weeks later I still have new weeds coming up. I contacted customer service and they recommended that I do a second application 4 weeks after the first. I was hoping I would only have to do one application. Also parts of my lawn showed heavy stress after the treatment and these are the parts with the new weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No luck!

    By John on 04/26/2019

    I didn’t have much luck with this product,still have plenty of weeds....!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope it works

    By Dave on 01/31/2020

    Just spread this pre-emergent, so it will be a while before we know if it really does what it's supposed to do. But, the company, DoMyOwn is awesome. Great products. Fairly priced and free shipping. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pre emergence

    By Thomas on 12/27/2019

    Came fast and price was good. Put it down first week in december. Don't know yet whether it will deal with pre-emerent poa anna

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By James on 11/01/2019

    Excellent price, delivery and customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ready to Apply Herbicide

    By Tom on 02/14/2020

    Glad to find supplier of Demension Herbicide. Accurate Billing, applying my credit. Goods arrived quickly AND in good condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed.

    By Adrian on 04/24/2022

    I had great expectations for the Dimension herbicide, unfortunately it didn't work; I had to use another liquid weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)