Customer Reviews for Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   111
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(145 customer reviews)
Maxforce Complete Granular Bait
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Anonymous on 06/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've read the reviews and most are positive, however this did not work for me. Maxforce with the yellow or green label worked best for me. I've been using maxforce for about 8 years and have had no complaints until I was forced to try this "Maxforce Complete" version. I saw roaches in my kitchen 2 months after putting down this version of maxforce. When I use Maxforce with the green label or yellow label I see absolutely no roaches and I apply it about every 10 months. Unfortunately the manufacturer has decided to discontinue the best version of maxforce with the yellow label and green label. This product just did not work for me the way the other maxforce product worked. Did not like this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 70 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for Thief ants

    By Anonymous on 12/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The info said it was good bait for Thief ants. Really? How would a tiny Thief ant bite into a granule that is 5 times its size? These granules are HUGE compared to the size of these ants. Proof? I tried it. They totally ignored it, even when I mixed it with honey. But they readily took to a drop of some sweet ginger sauce. You can't even crush these granules to make something more the size of sugar. This has been a total waste of my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Argentine Ants

    By Jim on 10/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product did nothing for them, Advance 37A5 worked better...They instantly picked it up and seemed to reduce them the next day...Stick to Cynoff and Termidor and such!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce and ordinary ants.

    By John on 09/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Did as instructed on container. No change in ant invasion after two weeks. Tried four locations in my home, the animals crawl all over the grains but I see no reduction of infestation. Will not purchase more product unless I see some positive results. Very much disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Anonymous on 08/10/2013

    I have bought this before in the small jar. I was so happy with how it worked I ordered it again. This larger jug was a better value or so I thought. We have applied to several areas for treatment of ants and it has not even slowed them down. Won't purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for our Carpenter Ants

    By Pt on 09/08/2019

    Did not work for our carpenter ants that made huge nests from insulation between logs in our cabin. Liquid Tetra worked great and much much cheaper. Lesson learned not to buy huge quantities like this until you know it will work but we were panicked and desperate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Patrick on 06/08/2019

    I have put this out for about two weeks now. Small black ants. I have watched the ants just walk over and around this stuff. It has done nothing except waste my money. The only creatures to consume this stuff are the raccoons. Not even sure it made them sick. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed in granules

    By Dawn on 05/29/2020

    Love the Quantum Ant Bait gel but the granules do not seem to work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me, however

    By David on 07/05/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel and Maxforce Complete Granula Bait and tied them side by side in one of the plastic receptacles that they sell. I have two types of ants, small sugar ants and medium size black ants, not carpenter ants. The ants were not at all interested in the bait. I refreshed the bait to make sure it was fresh but no ants. I took some unused plastic bait traps and poured liquid Advance Liquid Ant Bait that I bought from DoMYOwn and it worked great. Both type ants were attracted to it and it wiped them out. My recommendation is to skip the Gel and Granula Bait and use their liquid Bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)