Customer Reviews for Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   102
4 stars   14
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   7

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(132 customer reviews)
Maxforce Complete Granular Bait
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete

    By Maurice on 09/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Maxforce Complete to combat our Odorous ant problem. As any experienced ant hunter can attest, initial results can be misleading, but after about a month of baiting I can say the population does seem to have suffered a setback, however careful placement of bait is essential. Areas of our house that are baited see only a few scouts, unbaited areas continue to struggle with pest ants. I'm hoping over time the entire house will be clear, but cautious optimism is prudent at this stage. In closing, Maxforce Complete didn't turn out to be the "ant napalm" I was hoping it would be, but it's definitely having a greater impact than any other poison I've tried, and I've tried them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

    By Billh2 on 07/31/2017

    It does work, but so far I've experienced incomplete eradication. The ants that were in my fig and orange tree seem to be gone. The ants that were walking around the bathroom on the first floor of my house seem to be gone too. However, I still have ants in the kitchen on the second floor. Yesterday I set out some more of these granules. Only time will tell if the bait gets rid of my upstairs ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carepnter ants are gone!

    By Rae on 09/23/2017

    I used this product in the dual-compartment bait stations along with the gel bait. "My" ants went more for the gel bait, but in any case the ants are gone and the bait is supposed to be good for up to 2 years in its sealed container. This bait does "jump" onto the plastic bait station lids due to static electricity, making it difficult to close the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Dorothy on 12/08/2017

    I had bull ants in the house. Since I used the Maxforce I have seen fewer. The product was as advertised and came within a week. I would by from DoMyOwn again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Regina on 04/12/2019

    The Maxforce Product works very well. I'm glad I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pharo ants not sugar ants

    By Thomas on 03/24/2018

    Always wondered why sugar ants weren't eating my ant bait which they almost always did. The DoMyOwn told me they probably where pharo ants which it turns out they were. They were always in my dog’s food. I sprinkled Maxforce around the perimeter and adios ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not really sure...

    By Steve on 08/25/2017

    Not really sure what to rate it... I had large black ants under the carpet in the living room. Put some bait down, put the carpet back down.... check about a week later, no ants... but still plenty of bait... bait that I have laid outside around the home in various places show no activity, or diminished amounts... so I am not real sure what to think or what to rate it... small ants seem to ignore it... I am not sure if it is the bait, or just a change in the weather that drove them out... it is odd... I had also bought another brand from a local store...same story... so I just don't know what to attribute to the bait. But I am glad the ants don't seem to be around. After they were gone, I also laid down some Raid, just to keep them out of there... but they are probably somewhere else in the home too... but it is really hard for me to check everywhere...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working well

    By Oneda on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have not seen as many ants outside our home since we sprinkled this product around the base of our foundation. I think the product is doing its job well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Granular Bait

    By Jennifer on 06/05/2017

    So far so good. We had 4-5 different streams of ants going up the side of house foundation and getting into house as well. Sprinkled straight from jug around the house foundation and around my hummingbird feeder poles. Reapplied after heavy rain. It appears to be doing a great job controlling these ants. Our problem has been persisting for several years. This was quick, easy and safe pest control. Giving a 4 star now as more time will tell the story.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    replacement

    By P. on 11/15/2016

    thank you for sending my replacement order fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    shipping problem

    By Stuart on 10/18/2016

    Product works great. Seems to work better in the spring. Not sure why. However, when I ordered 2 jars of the bait. The post office evidently dropped/opened the package. When I received the package, it had been taped up and contained only one container, not two, and also contained about a half cup of loose poison granules. I called DMOPC and they sent me one new container. Suggestion: Please package and ship the product more securely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Max Force

    By John on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Works pretty good on smaller nests. Have a huge nest in the back yard that I am applying the bait for a third time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Esther on 04/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff worked great on getting rid of the big headed ants that nothing else worked on--we had bought some ant killer from Home Depot and it did nothing--but in two weeks we were finding piles of dead ants along the baseboards--we found a few dead roaches as well--we got several uses out of it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No Ants

    By .mary on 07/16/2019

    These granules work great. I've not seen any evidence of ants. It seems their little hills have also disappeared. I don't care for granules as you have to put them in the cracks so the little kids don't see them and get curious. Otherwise, they work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)