Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   69
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(91 customer reviews)
Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix
$50.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky spores

    By Joan on 05/22/2020

    Used this last year had no gophers or moles. Ordered this year again and came right away. Works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Will on 05/29/2020

    Thank you for the Awesome customer service even during such a trying time in the country.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub preventer

    By Mark on 05/22/2020

    Easy order, came fast Couldn’t be esier to use and not using chemicals that maybe harmful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles are gone

    By Michelle on 07/03/2020

    I’ve spent tons of money paying pest control and various lawn services to rid my lawn of grubs / moles. Nothing was working. I applied the Milky Spore in my lawn about three weeks ago. For the first time in 13 years I am not see the mole tunnels or the grubs. I will definitely be complete the additional 5 treatments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Michael on 05/08/2020

    Be aware that this is not powder, but crystal. This needs to be applied with a spreader rather than a tube or teaspoon. I have applied it and will wait for results through the years. I give it a four

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great experience

    By Steve on 05/01/2020

    This is the second time I've ordered from here and both times have been great!! Delivered quickly and they have great products! Have definitely found my go to place for lawn and garden products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for us

    By Dawn on 05/29/2020

    This is our second year of putting down the milky spore. We used a drop spreader as indicated on the instructions and put down 2 bags in the spring, summer and fall. We haven't had any moles!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miky Spore

    By Diane on 06/05/2020

    I ordered through DoMyOwn.com because I could not find it anywhere else and due to Covid-19 was not going to shop for it. The package came quickly and undamaged, so I was thrilled that I didn't have to pay for shipping or go out and shop. Thank You DoMyOwn.com!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect product

    By Roseann on 05/18/2018

    Thanks, Do My Own, for a great product, also great service and for a great price. I am already seeing results, after two weeks, I am noticing so much less burrowing, and seemingly to be moving from my yard. An exceptional product as it is harmless to my resident pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    About Milky Spore

    By Laree on 07/31/2020

    This product has really helped our lawn revive after a bad bug infestation this spring. I'm really happy with the results and will buy it again as needed. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    milky spore....

    By Chris on 08/28/2020

    I don't know how well it is working because I have not seen any grubs...hopefully it works. Did get my product SUPER fast ..Thanks for being a company that knows people want things asap...that is what I got...thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By John on 09/11/2020

    Easy to apply as it is granular and worked well in my Scotts spreader. The test will be if it kills the grubs that are attracting the VAST number of armadillos that are tearing up my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Glenn on 09/25/2020

    A friend told me to try this product to get rid of moles. So I tried it for the first time and one application noticed they were gone. Cant say enough about how great the product works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Glenn on 09/25/2020

    A friend told me to try this product to get rid of moles. So I tried it for the first time and one application noticed they were gone. Cant say enough about how great the product works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Amy on 04/23/2021

    excellent product...second year using it, hope grubs will be gone for good! thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery

    By Tammy on 04/24/2020

    The orders delivered fast /well packaged and right at my front door . I had ordered stuffs many times before with this company and always had good experiences. I will continue to buy garden supplies from them again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By Cdub on 09/27/2019

    Received promply, well packaged, spread easily. Time will tell if it kills the grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Drop Spreader Milky Spore

    By Larry on 10/20/2018

    The drop spreader brand of milky spore is way to expensive and labor intensive as far as I am concerned. I used a powder type milky spore about 20 years ago and only had to apply it once. The drop spreader type of milky spore recommends to apply it three times a year for two years and your lawn will be protected for 10 to 12 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy to use

    By Camille on 09/28/2018

    I have only used this for 1 treatment so far, but it was easy to use with a spreader.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Butch on 07/08/2018

    I’ve spread this about a month ago and so far no signs of moles. Ordering was very easy and shipping was fast. Will definitely be a return customer for reordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By Marcus on 07/06/2018

    I'm just trying the spreader mix for the first time. I have try the powder mix on much smaller lawn and work find. I will have get back to you, when I apply the second application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Joyce on 05/16/2016

    We have had a mole problem for years and it has been getting worse and worse. We were told about milky spore. I got on line and found it in many places, but DoMyOwnPestControl had the best prices. Ordering was easy and my order came even sooner than I expected and the product was easy to use. I ordered enough for this year and will be ordering more for next year. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By D on 04/13/2018

    Got exactly what I wanted along with very fast service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By G. on 10/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This mixture is supposed to be spread on the lawn 3 years in a row to be effective against grubs etc. Things that moles/voles go after. This is my 3rd year of using this. Hopefully it will keep moles away for the next 10-15 years. Easy to use........

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    milky spore

    By John on 08/22/2017

    I really think it's beginning to work. It really takes 6 applications to get rid of them entirely. One more application in the fall and hopefully by next spring they will move on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Camper

    By Wiliam on 03/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived very fast and in full and no damage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Success

    By Sjb on 07/07/2017

    Seems to be working well. I have many, many fewer "mole hills" after putting it on twice since this spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly What I Needed at a Great Price

    By John on 04/14/2016

    Could not find this product in any local store so tried on line. Very easy to use, non-toxic to pets and the price was very competitive. Will order more for late summer and fall applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    milky

    By Melvin on 07/30/2016

    works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Joyce on 05/16/2016

    We have had a mole problem for years and it has been getting worse and worse. We were told about milky spore. I got on line and found it in many places, but DoMyOwnPestControl had the best prices. Ordering was easy and my order came even sooner than I expected and the product was easy to use. I ordered enough for this year and will be ordering more for next year. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 91 reviews)