Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   55
4 stars   12
3 stars   6
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(73 customer reviews)
Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix
$49.43

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 55 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Grub killer and controller!

    By Theresa on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product that I found that would rid my yard of grubs...its totally safe for the environment and animals too! The only pest it kills is the grubs...if you have a infestation of grubs you definately need this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 67 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Mix

    By Gretchen on 04/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I see the difference already! They were quick to ship to my house, it was reasonably priced and they even followed up! No more Lowes or Home Depot for me! This is the only way to go!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to do the job even when we don't follow the directions

    By Greg on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have to begin by saying that we didn't follow the directions. They say to use a drop spreader and apply three times per year but we used a broadcast spreader and applied only in the fall. Nonetheless, we've had a lot fewer mole problems in the areas we used this than elsewhere. Results would probably be even better if we did what they say to do, but we didn't want to spend that much time and money. We do try to minimize our use of pesticides, and this product seems to fit the bill for what we want.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you have seen good results, however, we would recommend doing the full 6 treatments of milky spore granules for the best results. Applying at this rate will cause the spore to multiply and to continue to kill Japanese beetle grubs for 20 years or even longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Anonymous on 06/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had a major problem with raccoons digging up our yard looking for grubs. I've completed the third application and even now the digging has stopped. Of course will finish the fourth application, but this stuff really works. I'm actually going to buy plants now since I believe the raccoons will leave them alone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles

    By Russ on 01/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Milky Spore has been down for about 3 wks. & no new evidence of moles digging in the yard. Amazed at how fast it works. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spores

    By Dwayne on 06/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have used Milky Spores on our lawn the last 3 seasons. When we first planted a new lawn of tall fescue... the grub worms ate the roots and the yard was full of brown spots in the grass. After applying Milky Spores the end of spring ....no signs of Grub worms any more. Before I could dig up a little of the earth where brown spots were and there would be 40 or 50 grub worms under the grass!!! NO MORE BROWN SPOTS !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    milky spores

    By Helene on 08/27/2015

    I used this product 15yrs. ago it really works . Its time to do it again that's why I ordered !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST at eliminating moles

    By Karmen on 11/11/2015

    I first put milky spore on my lawn about 3-4 years ago. I haven't had any moles since. Neighbors on both sides of me have moles. I must have missed a small area between my house and one neighbor, and a mole took advantage of that. I've treated and will treat again in the spring. This stuff works 100%. I received my order quickly. Great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Dwayne on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with how quickly we received this order!!! Especially since "Milky Spore" is not sold locally. We have used this product before ....after grub worms destroyed a newly planted lawn. I have not found a single grub worm or a "brown Spot" in our lawn since "Milky Spore" was applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    milky spore

    By Clara on 10/14/2013

    The very best I have ever used. I have the best looking grass since I have started using this, no more yellow spots where grub worms have eaten roots. Worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Stuff I have ever used

    By Cathy on 09/15/2015

    I would recommend this stuff to anyone with a grub issue. I used it one time and within a week I could see a huge difference. I will now cancel our lawn service and do my own treatment. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Anonymous on 08/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good price compared to other places. Need this desperately to prevent grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    milky spore lawn spreader mix

    By June on 03/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product last year just around the crepe myrtles , golden chain tree, and hazelnut bushes, all of which had been severely attacked by Japanese beetles the previous year. The number of beetles was much reduced as a result. I am hoping one more application will again be effective. I did not apply the milky spore all over my lawn as I did not want to kill the larvae of the fireflies I enjoy watching during July and August.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By David on 09/14/2015

    This is the best stuff for grubs. The shipping was fast as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product. Hard to find.

    By Carol on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Super quick delivery, fair price. I will be ordering this again. I can't find this item in any retail stores in my area so having free shipping made this purchase a no brainier. Than you, thank you, thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Joyce on 05/16/2016

    We have had a mole problem for years and it has been getting worse and worse. We were told about milky spore. I got on line and found it in many places, but DoMyOwnPestControl had the best prices. Ordering was easy and my order came even sooner than I expected and the product was easy to use. I ordered enough for this year and will be ordering more for next year. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky spore lawn spreader

    By Josephine on 08/30/2015

    Easy to put down spreader mix. I used it last year and saw no grubs this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky spore

    By James on 09/29/2015

    Easy to use and put on lawn.....we put it on our acre of land with a drop spearder

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MILK SPORE GRANULAR REVIEW

    By Larry on 08/28/2016

    FIVE STAR IS BASED ON COST, SHIPPING COST AND PROMPTNESS OD DELIVERY. I NEED TO DO AT LEAST THREE MORE TREATMENTS BEFORE I KNOW HOW EFFECTIVE THE PRODUCT IS IN CONTROLLING JAPANESE LARVA.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    milky

    By Melvin on 10/26/2015

    The product really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix - 20 lb.

    By Lawrence on 09/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived promptly and in good condition. I found using a lawn spreader was much simpler and more convenient than applying the Milky Spore in powder which I have done in the past. I even fabricated a device to dispense the powder Milky Spore but I think a lawn spreader mix is the way to go. I applied the milky spore to my lawn and am waiting for results which I understand will take some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore granules.

    By Michael on 04/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Second time for application. Too early to determine what, if any, impact there is. Proof will be later in the Summer. Easy to use, I used 4 bags on about 1/2 acre.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Works!

    By Leslie on 04/17/2017

    I have used it for 2 years and not a sign of moles! Now working on my sons yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    does what it says it does

    By Louise on 06/14/2017

    Very good product, I used it last year for the first time and this year my grass looks great. No more grubs. Using it again this year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Teresa on 11/04/2017

    After just one treatment, the moles and voles have disappeared! They are no longer tearing up my yard or my gardens. I will treat my entire yard and gardens spring, summer and fall just like the instructions. Hopefully I will never have this problem again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Granules

    By Dottie on 08/21/2017

    We purchased the milky spore granules because we had an infestation of Japanese beetles. We used the milky spore granules in the lawn for the grubs. We will have to put the granules down one more time before frost. It is a great product and we highly recommend the product to anyone with Japanese beetles!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Don on 11/03/2016

    Great product for eliminating grubs without harming the environment

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Westley on 07/14/2017

    I bought this because it was the only thing I have researched that we could use to possibly get rid of grubs and moles that would not hurt our dogs. So far so good! We recently spread it on our yard because we were infested! Only time will tell but I can definitely say we will be ordering again for the Fall!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore - Death to Japanese beetles:}

    By Don on 11/03/2017

    Easy to follow directions. Easy application. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this place!

    By Tamera on 05/04/2018

    The milky spores shipped very fast. I love do my own pest control and order a lot of things from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 55 reviews)