Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   63
4 stars   13
3 stars   6
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(83 customer reviews)
Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix
$49.43

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    handy lady

    By Deborah on 09/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Need some time ..........just put it down about 2 weeks age............lawn looks better..........will be able to tell more in the spring............

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By Marjorie on 10/31/2017

    I started about three or four years ago trying to find an environmental solution to Japanese beetles in my back yard. I did computer research and found " milky spores". It was the only thing I could use that wouldn't harm any birds, plants or regular (lady bugs) etc. There has been no destruction anywhere that I can identify. It worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    milky spore

    By Elaine on 09/29/2016

    I ordered the granules ,they were different sizes, in order to let the large ones out I had to open the slot and that tossed too much of the smaller out. you need to make the granules more consistent. will order in march, please make them consistent in size. do like this product my daughter is interested in this product too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By Barbara on 03/25/2014

    Too soon to tell. First time usage. Hoping my grass will start to look better soon; however, I will continue to use this product. Bought enough initially for one more application then I will reorder. My sister uses this product and she said she has tried everything on the market and your product is the only one she has found to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spores

    By Bobby on 11/03/2015

    Just completed my third application of milky spores on 35,000 square feet of lawn. The lawn looked much more healthy this summer. I hope that one of the advantages of getting rid of the grubs will be getting rid of the moles. Can see some improvement in mole population since the first application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mole Deterrent

    By Glenn on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I'm only giving a 4 star right now because I'm in my first full year of seeing what this product will do. So far, so good. However, I live in a rural area and have a LOT of active mole's. Mainly from April thru July. I had a bad case a few years ago in my lawn and now using the Milky Spore's (after doing research), seems to have deterred a few of the pesky varmits. I do have them in the ditch line and side forest area, but not much in the lawn. I'll return later with an update once I have a few years use. I'm told it can take up to 4 years for the product to really work. For now, ???

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    With milky spore granules, you should apply them 3 times a year for two consecutive years to allow the spore ample time to populate the treatment area. After these treatments, however, the grubs will be under control for 20 years or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Opinion to be determined

    By Carolyn on 04/23/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I really can't rate this yet because it's a product that says to apply 3 times per year for 2 years. However, I gave it a 4 star rating because I bought the product on a grub control (thus moles in the yard) recommendation from a friend. They had great success with it. I applied it about 3 weeks ago and so far, have not felt any more mole tunnels and the ones I did have seem to be not as soft. I think this summer will tell more than I can now. I'll apply again in July and October. I will give DoMyOwnPestControl.com 5 stars. The shipping was extremely fast. Had no trouble ordering, paying, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore lawn spreader mix

    By T on 07/23/2016

    Delivery was fast. The mix is a bit dusty but went down on the lawn pretty well. It actually took two fairly heavy rains to water it in. Only been a few weeks since application so I don't know how this application is working but I have used milky spore in the past and it kept the grubs at bay for about 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Dave on 10/03/2016

    I started using this last year because of brown patches in my lawn and a skunk was digging in my yard to get the grubs (I also saw a nice fat grub while mowing one day!). I have put down 4 of the 6 required applications and am happy to report that this fall nothing has been digging in my lawn and I haven't had the brown spots from grubs eating the grass roots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Applied Once So Far

    By D. on 10/06/2017

    It is a bit early to tell the effectiveness of the product. I am hoping for the best. It was easy to apply with a tube applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good idea

    By Paul on 02/16/2018

    I have applied two bags of milky spore last summer and again last fall have not applied any yet this year plan to this spring and summer so I haven't seen any results as yet but have high hopes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    milky spore

    By John on 08/22/2017

    I really think it's beginning to work. It really takes 6 applications to get rid of them entirely. One more application in the fall and hopefully by next spring they will move on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Michael on 05/08/2020

    Be aware that this is not powder, but crystal. This needs to be applied with a spreader rather than a tube or teaspoon. I have applied it and will wait for results through the years. I give it a four

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)