Customer Reviews for Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(92 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    too early to tell if it worked

    By John on 06/25/2014

    didn't have any major problems spreading it - i used a broadcast rotary spreader despite the mfg directions saying that it only works with a drop spreader. spread evenly across my yard in May; noticed some grubs in June (don't know if they were specifically japanese beatle grubs though). plan to do another application this July and September, then again next April, July, and September, as per recommended directions to be grub-free for 20 years...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Milky spore lawn spreader mix

    By John on 03/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to broadcast. Now...just waitin to see if its going to do any good. I was told if u wanna get rid of gophers, get rid of grub worms. So this looks like the ticket, especially if it works for 10 yrs or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Rica on 10/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    use this product for the second time but saw little results. Hope this time will help get red of my Jap. beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore Lawn Spreader Mix

    By Larry on 04/01/2018

    I only gave this 3 stars since I am just starting the 2nd year of putting this down. I don't know how well it is working. I used this in Maryland and it worked great so I am assuming it will do the same here in South Carolina.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Milky Spore

    By Daren on 04/13/2017

    I only rated 3 stars because Milky Spore is a long term solution for grub control. I think its a bit too high in price but if it will last as long as they say, then its worth it. Easy to put out but wish I could buy larger quanties

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not the powder.

    By Brendan on 11/16/2018

    My research said that a one time application with milky spores powder would kill grubs. This grandular product says a recumended 3 applications a year for 2 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    milky spore....

    By Chris on 08/28/2020

    I don't know how well it is working because I have not seen any grubs...hopefully it works. Did get my product SUPER fast ..Thanks for being a company that knows people want things asap...that is what I got...thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    moles

    By Madonna on 07/21/2023

    works great for thefirst6 or 7 weeks. All moles were gone. Now they have returned. If you follow instructions and apply 3 per year this product doesn't seem very effective as my moles are back in less than 8 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)