Customer Reviews for Mosquito Control Kit - Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Mosquito Control Kit - Professional
$180.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy!

    By Brian on 08/23/2015

    Ordered this product on a Saturday had it on Monday! Great service! We live in a woods so you can imagine the mosquito problem especially during wet years like this one. This product performes better than I expected. Used one time about three weeks ago and am just noticing the Mosquitos at dusk. We have been enjoying the outdoors again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes are Gone!

    By Don on 07/19/2016

    I live in South Florida, literally right across the road from 60,000 acres of protected wetlands. It is a Mosquito haven, to say the least! I hired a guy last year at $90 every three weeks to spray my property with a mosquito repellent. It worked really well, and then I noticed the spray job was getting less and less detailed. So I bought the spray backpack and the mosquito control kit. It fixed it for me! It is the perfect solution if you don't mind taking the time to spray thoroughly. It takes me about two and a half tanks and an hour and a half every month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos....who you gonna call?

    By Graham on 05/29/2017

    Bite Busters! Talstar/Exciter.....had a pack of mosquitoes that would not stop. Just sprayed the yard (3/4 acre) with 2 gallons of water and 2 oz. each of Talstar and Exciter, not a mosquito to be seen. Should knock down fleas, ticks, and ants as well. 1st time in 20 years no bites outside and I have enough product for 46 more sprays. Mosquito squad wanted over $800 to spray just this year... nope!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    That's a winner, Got-er Done

    By Andrew on 09/09/2016

    I had a bad mosquito problem, I used a gas powered mister with about 3 gallons water and sprayed everything, house, yard, trees, plants. I even let a good amount of mist strategically ride the wind to get my neighbors yard and problem areas. Instantly killed flies, and other bugs in the grass, and I have yet to see any mosquito's and it's been 3+ weeks with some rain. If using a mister I would definitely suggest a respirator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Mindey on 06/28/2016

    We are building a camp out in the woods with a swamp near by. The mosquitos are as big as birds and could carry you away! I had to try something or this camp wouldn t be built. I purchased this product and eagerly waited for it to arrive. My husband thought I was crazy because it would be like throwing a cup of salt in the ocean and seeing a difference. I bought it anyway. Once it came, I commenced to applying the products as directed. In only one day there was a remarkable difference. Even my husband is a believer! Thank you! We will not be eaten alive and we will have a camp by the end of the summer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Kit does the job.

    By Jim on 07/14/2016

    Have a ranch in SW Colorado on a river. The mosquitos this year have been incredibly bad. Bought the professional kit in the hopes I could just thin them out some. Never dreamed the results would be what they are. Totally gone now for a week. I mean TOTALLY GONE. Not one bite. I'm sure they'll come back but I'm now sure what to do. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Jerry on 06/30/2017

    Very effective, we can enjoy our evenings outside, it has been a week since I have seen a mosquito, we had many biting flies and mosquitoes they have all disappeared

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Major Mosquito Control

    By Jan-michael on 10/15/2019

    Works as described! I will be buying more.. I was extremely careful how and where I used it, as I didn't want to harm ANY honey bees!! So I mainly kept it in the grassy areas, edges and soffit of the house! No more horse flies, gnats, mosquitoes, fleas and other annoying bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Control kit

    By Chad on 07/03/2020

    Good product. Order was received in a timely matter. Website is easy to navigate. All around good experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth every penny!

    By Sean on 07/03/2019

    We had a terrible issue with mosquitos in our yard to the point that it was basically unusable or you had to drown yourself in bug spray. The day after treating the yard with everything from the kit, we had dinner on our back deck. For weeks after we've noticed a considerable decrease of mosquitos. We have thick woods behind our house and some standing water so our conditions are perfect for breading. I'll continue to treat every few weeks and enjoy our yard this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Mosquito Control kit work fantastic.

    By Ronald on 07/06/2018

    I sprayed it the first time and it worked very well in lessening the amount of mosquitoes that I saw and dealt with before. I’m getting ready to reapply it again. I am totally satisfied with product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really Works!

    By Jobob on 07/18/2020

    This stuff really, really works! We live in a heavily wooded area in Ohio, our entire house is surrounded by trees. After several years of struggling with poor service from the "professionals", we started with the Mosquito Control Kit - Professional from DoMyOwn.com and are happy to report zero mosquitoes. We have sprayed only twice this season (about 4 weeks apart and it's now mid-July). It was so easy, just mix everything and spray away. The service was also excellent. Even during the pandemic, our order shipped within 24 hours and staff was available to answer a quick question. One suggestion that I do have is for the kits, include a simple cheat sheet that says for typical applications, add these amounts, in this order to a gallon of water. It would make it so much easier than hunting through each product's instructions trying to figure it out. Overall, great experience and awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito treatment

    By Anthony on 08/16/2019

    The mosquitoe kit is awesome.. works best early morning or late night while mosquitoes are at rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Brett on 06/12/2020

    We couldn’t be outside more than 5 minutes without being attacked by Swarms of mosquitos, not exaggerating. Within a few hours after using Talstar and ExciteR together, applying as indicated to the underside of vegetation and on the sides of outbuildings and under eves of the house the mosquito population is all but destroyed. 3 weeks after application we see one every now and then. I’ll be using this regularly. It’s wonderful to be able to sit on the porch without being feasted on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Summer is short here I don’t tolerate Mosquitoes

    By Maendel on 08/14/2020

    Our summer is very short here in northern North Dakota, I love sitting outside for the few summer days we get. This combination of spray has done an excellent job keeping my 7 acres with spots of standing water mosquito free

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito killing

    By Jerald on 07/24/2020

    I have only sprayed the mixture once in Mid July but had a party a week later and the spray did its job. Will spray again in August, better than paying $60 a treatment by a professional. I mix 2 oz of each liquid per 4 gallons of water and use 300 of the granules every other time. Great start to killing the mosquitoes and other pests for the summer. Thanks DMO!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic service

    By Nick on 04/17/2020

    Ordered on a Saturday, showed up on Wednesday. Awesome service, plan on continued business with this company. Haven’t used any of it yet but happy with everything thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control Kit - Professional

    By Lisa on 08/02/2019

    Very pleased with this kit and would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoes gone!

    By Craig on 09/04/2020

    The Talstar product eliminated our mosquito problem in an instant. I wish I had known about this product earlier, we would have had a much more enjoyable summer out in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)