Customer Reviews for Negate 37WG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
Negate 37WG
$55.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    big bang for the buck on grassy weeds

    By Bradley on 06/06/2017

    Had an excellent kill with a broadcast app for poa triv in my 1/2 acre bermuda lawn, 5-14 day kill- even with cooler temperatures. No more seed heads and thin spots when the summer heat arrives! I'll be looking to finally win the war on poa after combining this with a poa listed prem this fall and 2018.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Part Deux

    By Bradley on 09/30/2017

    Well worth the $$. Speak Softly and Carry a Big Stick. This herbicide continues to be the big stick on POA for my lawn in 7A zone. I've done a couple acres worth this season. Excellent vs the more $$$$ chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Jojo on 05/15/2018

    I had a bad infestation of Poa this spring in my bermudagrass lawn (zone 7b) after forgetting to put down a Fall pre-emergent. This stuff worked great and killed all the Poa without harming my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, quality bluegrass control

    By Evan on 04/28/2020

    Negate 37WG killed my Poa Annua (2+ months of growth) in 10-14 days, required no repeat application. Virginia buttonweed (2 weeks of growth) is requiring a repeat application, but the results with one application were better than others (e.g. MSMA, MSM alone). For smaller applications like mine, where accurately dosing small quantities of the Negate granules, I create and store an intermediate solution with 1 TBSP of Negate granules to 14 ounces of water. This solution can then be used at 1 ounce per gallon for 1000 sq. ft. The intermediate solution is stable when stored PH 7+, under 100 degrees, per the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    really works on poa

    By Thom on 04/05/2019

    really expensive for such a small bottle to really use only once. was skeptical about it really working and wasting my time and money on it. took about 2 weeks and I started to notice all the poa in my yard turning yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Cannot use so really cannot comment

    By Jerry on 05/29/2020

    I purchased this product on the recommendation of a you tuber that I subscribe to and that gives great advice on Bermuda grass. I wanted to use this on certain spot areas of my lawn. My lawn is 4550 sq. ft. The product says I have to mix the entire amount which is for an entire acre and then take the amount that I need. I have no way to store the product for a long period of time because it works then I won’t need it again for an entire season. The you tuber took down the video and is not responding to my questions about it. Sad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed my Poa Annua

    By Jeff on 03/20/2020

    Last fall let's just say my pre-emergent didn't work at all. My yard has been full of Poa Annua this spring. I decided to get this and spray my bermuda grass yard with it. About 24 hours after I sprayed the yard we had torrential rain and I was afraid everything would be washed away. I did mix in some surfactant when I applied it so maybe it wouldn't have all washed away. Well it's been two weeks now and 99% of my Poa Annua is turning yellow and dying. This stuff works and now at least the Poa has stopped growing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome stuff

    By Dane on 01/10/2020

    Hit the Poa Annua, wild onion and spurweed with Netgate and only 2 weeks later there was noticeable die off. 3 weeks and the POA was completely smoked. Its winter so it will take some addtional time but with the reaults I am seeing I have 100 percent faith it will all be dead in a couple more weeks. Atrizine put during an even hotter month with more active growth didnt even touch the weeds. This stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Poa Annua Killer

    By Forrest on 02/08/2019

    I have always used Monument to kill my Poa in a Zoysia yard...sprayed about 4 weeks ago and again last week...must be a very gradual kill. I think that it beginning to turn yellow...The Monument was also quite slow, so, hopefully this is going to be a Poa killer as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By Scott on 04/15/2020

    I applied this to my entire lawn of bermuda grass to kill poa. A hard rain occurred the day after I applied Negate, so I was worried that its effectiveness would be negated (see what I did there). These concerns were dispelled when I started noticing yellowing before two weeks had passed. It definitely worked and I would recommend this product to anybody. I've tried different products before, but none worked. Finally there is a solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really Works - POA Annua Irradication

    By Bob on 04/10/2020

    I have owned my home in Atlanta Metro (North Georgia) for a number of years and always had issue with Poa Annua, however, the last several years it has been a major infestation. I had my doubts the Negate 37WG would work. After applying and waiting 10-14 days the POA ANNUA, and I mean all the POA ANNUA is yellowed and dead yet my Bermuda is thriving. It is well worth the effort to apply. Simply follow the direction regarding dilution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wiped Out!

    By Al on 04/10/2020

    I did not pre-emerge last fall, so I purchased Negate to use on Poa and broadleaf, mainly Henbit. Outstanding for the value. Easy to mix granular for use out of spray tank. Started to see weeds brown in just a few days. This is a must for Poa & broadleaf!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poor "Poa annua"

    By Big on 05/29/2020

    When I saw those little poa annua, start popping up on my lawn. First, I had no idea what they were. Later that day I was watch "how to doc" on YouTube and the episode was about poa annua. He suggested that Negate 37WG was an excellent product for getting rid of them. Guess what? Those "Poor" weeds were gone within 1 week of spraying. 2 weeks later I used them on my father in law lawn and pow, they were gone. Great product and easy to use, especially with the help of the folks at Do My Own, they were so patient and helpful about how to apply the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poe annual dead

    By Hj on 02/05/2020

    This product is great!! Had a yard full of poe annuals and killed all the poe annuals I had, even the little ones I couldn't see or know I had and it was a lot!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Suppress lawn grass growth for months.

    By Jesse on 05/06/2020

    I am a chemist and mixing chemical such as Negate is easily done. Negate killed weeds as advertised. However, there are multiple areas in my lawn with almost no growth mixed with brown grass. It's a dangerous herbicide that's not worth using. I purchased it to kill poa anna weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does kill Poa Annua

    By G on 06/16/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried several substances to control Poa Annua, this is the one that worked for me. It has worked with the temperatures are cool as well as in the spring. It doesn't hard the lawn, just kills the darn Poa Annua.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Chris on 05/29/2020

    Followed the directions in the FAQ for residential application and saw 85% decrease in poa annua/bluegrass in about a week. Planning to spot treat remaining areas. Very pleased with results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very toxic killed my Peachtree and zoysia grass.

    By Jesse on 08/06/2020

    left several bare spots and suppressed growth for several month's. Had a Peachtree in my backyard near my fence and applied one application several feet on opposite side of fence that killed my Peachtree. Although instructors stated not to apply near trees. My parents Anna was completely eradicated. I'm a chemist and mixed solution as instructed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poor "Poa annua"

    By Big on 05/29/2020

    When I saw those little poa annua, start popping up on my lawn. First, I had no idea what they were. Later that day I was watch "how to doc" on YouTube and the episode was about poa annua. He suggested that Negate 37WG was an excellent product for getting rid of them. Guess what? Those "Poor" weeds were gone within 1 week of spraying. 2 weeks later I used them on my father in law lawn and pow, they were gone. Great product and easy to use, especially with the help of the folks at Do My Own, they were so patient and helpful about how to apply the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ramiro on 05/27/2020

    Excellent controlling poa annual grass on 8 days after application grass starting turning yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Wait and see

    By Kellie on 05/15/2020

    Just used this on my lawn to kill poa annua weeds. It seems to work. Let’s wait and see the result in coming fall. Poa annua is only problem on my lawn. Hope this works because its price is not reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took out Poa Annua

    By Patrick on 04/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have a 1 acre Bermuda lawn that I've neglected for a few years and had a pretty bad invasion of Poa Annua that I needed to deal with. I was really skeptical that such a small bottle would treat an acre but I took a chance on this product and it works. You have to be patient though, I didn't start to see results until 14-21 days after app. I missed a few spots during my application and it's pretty obvious :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very good product

    By Bill on 04/11/2020

    I had poa-annua grass all over my yard sprayed it with negate 37wg and in two weeks it is dying would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa

    By Randy on 04/10/2020

    Negate 37WG took out the poa in my yard. Will use the granular formulation in the fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work at all

    By Luv on 04/10/2020

    Disappointed, even after 2 applications scattered around week gap did not yield any results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing the Poa Annua year after year

    By Clint on 02/21/2020

    This is my 2nd year using this stuff and it continues to be about the only thing that kills poa annua. I had much less poa annua this year thanks to being more vigilant about pre-emergent but this gets rid of any that did make it through. It takes several days to a week for you to notice it is working but it works quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So happy!

    By Thomas on 04/12/2019

    I am very happy to have found this site. Very easy. Very quick. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not wirk

    By Eric on 04/05/2019

    Bought this to treat poa in customers yards. It had no effect on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro Product

    By Benjamin on 09/04/2020

    Negate crushes poa and clover. We use it on a professional basis in bermuda at commercial spaces. A little goes a long way so if you're planning this for a small yard, keep that in mind. You'll have enough for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)