Customer Reviews for NyGuard IGR

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   66
4 stars   7
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(84 customer reviews)
NyGuard IGR
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard Doesn't Work!

    By Rick on 10/21/2015

    I've sprayed my indoor outdoor carpeting twice with double the recommended strength and still have fleas

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results.Fortunately you chose a product that inhibits breeding. Nyguard does not kill fleas at all. It stops immature fleas from reaching sexual maturity which will help stop the population from growing. It is important that you use the Nyguard with an insecticide such as Onslaught or Fenvastar to kill the jumping, biting adults. You should also note that it can take 2-8 weeks to gain control. Please take a few moments to read our How to Treat for Fleas Guide to learn how implement a successful flea control program. Flea elimination will require you to use a mix of insecticide and non-chemical practices to gain control. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We are always happy to help! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-fleas-a-483.html (Please be sure you follow the product label instructions and do not use more than instructed. Failure to follow these instructions can make treatments less effective and unsafe)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard

    By Janice on 06/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the mixed liquid on all my rugs and my 4 cats still have fleas, I am not happy with this purchase. This has been over 2 weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unhappy with results

    By Richard on 12/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Nyguard did NOTHING to eliminate the pest problem we have even though I followed directions COMPLETELY! I even tried to reapply a second treatment two days after the first, our pests seemed to think it was just a nice shower for them! Very disappointed is all I can say!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We would like to know what pest you are treating so that we recommend other products and treatment to use in conjunction with NyGuard. NyGuard is just an Insect Growth Regulator, not an adulticide, so it should not be used as the sole product for insect treatment. Because NyGuard is not a knockdown product, but rather a growth inhibitor (think of it like birth control for listed pests), you will some patience when using it as stand-alone treatment. The residual from NyGuard is at least 14 days outside in direct sunlight, and 6 months indoors, so you should not need to apply at intervals less than 14 days outdoors or several months indoors. Please call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p or email anytime to support@domyownpestcontrol.com so that we may further assist you with your situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not as good as they claim

    By Darla on 08/06/2014

    first week noticed young fleas then it seemed to not work at all!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't seem to Work

    By Carol on 10/01/2019

    We sprayed every few days around our cattle yards and we didn't seem to get any knockdown from this product. Not going to use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews)