Customer Reviews for NyGuard IGR

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   58
4 stars   7
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(75 customer reviews)
NyGuard IGR
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayed for fleas got prehatched mosquito's

    By Norma on 07/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We used a combination of Nyguard and Talstar 1 early in June. We got an immediate kill on fleas, and other nasty bugs outside, but I wasn't expecting the destruction of the majority of the Mosquito eggs. I have lived in this house in Florida for 21 years. For 21 years I had to stay inside much of the time, at dusk especially but also all day and all night because our area had so many mosquitos. A lot didn't seem to be stopped by repellants either. We had a long dry spell and then about a week and a half after we sprayed, it begain to rain some every day, then it rained all day for several days. We needed it badly but I wasn't looking forward to being swarmed by mosquitos. I was astonished! We have had very few even at dusk, and those who managed to hatch are strange. They fly slow enough so that I can kill them before they ever land. It is like they are can't navigate normally. This is the first summer I have not gotten even one bite. I have been able to enjoy the outside again for the first time ever at this house. I reordered the same items and intend to spray one more time before the month of July is over. Just some advice to those who have houses that back up to woods, we sprayed the wooded area as well as the yard. We sprayed our neighbors yard and the small wooded area behind her house. A lot of mosquitos breed under damp leaves that pile up on the ground here in Florida. Well not anymore at may house! We even sprayed across the road in the brush. Good thing too, because they discovered the mosquitos were carrying West Nile Virus in our area. Best thing I ever did in the rhelm of insect control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    96 of 98 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I am blown away!

    By John on 07/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the very best pest control I have ever used! I had an issue with fleas in my dog pen. I could not get them killed out for nothing until I was told about NyGuard. I used every product I could think of and spent a small fortune! A flea or two would attach itself to me when I would clean my dog pen, and next thing I knew is they were in my house too! NOT ANYMORE! This NyGuard mixed with Demize, totally killed out the fleas...inside and out in 24hrs! And they stayed gone. Now I don't even need flea collars for my dogs! Thanks for such a great product. Send me a hat or something so I can advertise for you, because your product is the best on the market...hands down! I am going to purchase more of this product so I never run out. I NEVER toot someones horn unless they deserve it...and NyGuard deserves it! So, TOOT TOOT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A true KNOCKOUT

    By David on 09/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After fleas had set up house in ours we attempted to get rid of them in the usual manners (fogging and flea powder). We got desperate and were about to burn down the house (not really) and then I found this site. What a life, and house, saver. Less than 2 hours after application the fleas stopped biting and we have never had a problem since. I use it on my balcony for season long wasp and spider control and swear by it. You can't miss when you pick this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    58 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Product Works!!!!

    By Marianne on 06/07/2011

    I purchased this product as a safer product to control indoor and outdoor insects (mosquitoes, fleas, flies, roaches, ants, etc....). Nothing bothers me inside or outside after 3 months!!! It's a little slow to start, but once you get it applied around your house and inside your house, your problems are over!!! I had continual repeat flea issues from my Welsh Corgi. I treated the inside of the house and also treated the outside areas where she laid. NO MORE FLEAS!!!! And it does wonders in keeping mosquitoes under control, too!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Li on 05/08/2013

    The person who was talking about how her cats still have fleas weeks later does not know how this product works. It stops the next generation from growing into viable adults. If you have fleas, you have to do a multi-angled approach and not just spray & pray. Seriously, if you don't know what you're doing. Don't buy the product. I've used this for years on all sorts of issues and it's as close to a magic wand as you're gonna get.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders

    By Mark on 09/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    One of the reasons I like this site (domyownpestcontrol) is that for way less than the price of a pest control company's annual contract (the Big Brand Name Guys) I can get the best professional grade sprayer (B&G), and a rotation of very effective, targeted products that use different modes of action so that the pests I target don't gain resistance. Plus, unlike the pest control companies that require one year contracts with a monthly spray, I spray once every 6-12 months, sometimes even longer between treatments. The last time I had a pest control company (Big Brand Name), they were using roughly the same product (or same mode of action) every month, which is bad Integrated Pest Management, and monthly sprays build a constant or growing load of the same compound. I'd rather spray more effectively once and rotate to another mode of action if it is required. It's safer, and there is less build up of a single compound or class of compounds. Then I did a treatment spraying bifenthrin (Talstar) mixed with Nyguard, and then put down small beads of Advion bait around the inside perimeter of the garage, and under sinks where drain pipes have gaps between the pipe and sheetrock. Using the B&G sprayer, I layed down a tiny bead on my home's interior where needed, and then used the fan spray to lay down a boundary around the outside of the house, and on the of inside the garage. AWESOME INSTANTANEOUS RESULTS WITH INCREDIBLY LONG RESIDUAL CONTROL DUE TO NYGUARD!!!!! Literally, I think I went 18 months after that last treatment before I needed to spray again. Three months ago, I sprayed again but rotated to a Temprid/Nyguard mix, and a Maxforce bait. And, like the last time, the results were immediate, and thus far we have gone three months with no critters in site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard

    By Rosemary on 01/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It seems to have done the trick - finally!! No more rodent mites!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional

    By Twig on 02/18/2017

    Expensive, but works. Big difference between this and most (all?) other IGR's is it holds up to direct sunlight. Meaning you get months of residual outdoors, vs days. My company uses it. Primarily for fleas, roaches & mosquitoes. I would recommend it for the DIYer - always read & understand the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NYGUARD WORKS

    By N on 12/21/2015

    THIS STUFF WORKS WELL WITH BIFEN IT. NOW I CAN WALK AROUND MY YARD NUDE WITH MY NUDE NEIGHBORS. THEY LIKE ME A LOT FOR SPRAYING THE PRODUCTS THAT KILL THE MOSQUITOES.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Tg on 11/26/2015

    Two big differences between NyGuard and other IGR's my company uses: 1. It is photostable. Most IGR's break down after a week or two in the sun, NyGuard doesn't. Means you can effectively use it indoors or out. 2. It has no odor so it can be mixed with non-repellent products. This is a big deal when dealing with social insects (roaches especially). It is the only IGR I carry in my truck, and after the current stock of Precor & Gentrol runs out it will be the only IGR my company will use from now on. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Bill on 09/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had a recent flea and cricket infestation that we couldn't get under control. This mixed with some Permethrin SFR worked wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Sheliaj on 08/08/2016

    We have had an extremely heavy flea infestation this year and had tried several products to control them. We are limited to what we can use because we have honey bees and do not want to spray anything that will harm them. We have used NyGuard all over our yard and have seen no adverse effects on the honey bees, but we have definitely seen a significant drop in the number of fleas. The spray is easy to mix and use, and even with a large yard, the small bottle will definitely last this year and will give us a good headstart on treating the yard next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for fleas

    By James on 08/19/2014

    Had a bad flea problem in back yard sprayed 2 times with telstar they came back in 2 weeks then mixed in some nyguard haven't seen a flea since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fabulous

    By Jennifer on 02/03/2016

    I purchased a mobile home that was completely infested with fleas. The previous owners had stated they had bombed multiple times. Hmmmm. Gotta wonder it was horrible! Nyguard was my last opportunity before I turned to an actual pest control company that was going to take multiple visits and money I did not have. One application and the problem was taken care of. Once spring hits I will apply to my yard to ensure no reinfestation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Nick on 12/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Before you buy archer IGR take a look at the % active ingredient and compare with this. NyGuard costs far less and makes many more gallons. Worked great on a flea problem when combined with conquer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beyond expectations

    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I put this product down around the house and the cycle of the fleas stopped. I can't describe the relief, after trying other "flea killers", of having no more flea problems. I used this in combination and I have no more pests. Great product and well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great on flea issues

    By Christina on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a property manager and one of my tenants had a flea issue. My maintenance guys used this product and it got rid of the flea issue in this apartment. I'm looking forward to using it on another apartment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard works longer than Gentrol

    By Marty on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This IGR seems longer lasting than Gentrol, although Gentrol is a pretty good IGR also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Eric on 07/06/2015

    We had a flea problem in our yard last summer thanks to a neighborhood cat taking naps under our porch. We called in a well known pest control company to help. Unfortunately, it cost us close to $300 to eradicate the fleas. Fortunately for me, the technician named the product he used and how much of each for the application mixture on our bill. They were Nyguard IGR and Talstar P. After the initial application we noticed a reduction of the amount of fleas we'd find on our clothes within 3-5 days. We had them do a second application and after the 7-10 day period we never saw another flea and a year later we are still flea free. But, this year we have a Psciod (book lice) infestation in our neighborhood. They are very tiny insects that are harmless to humans/pets. They have been more of a nuisance and we mainly find them on our bathroom floors. A Google search brought me to this website where I purchased Nyguard and Talstar, a safety kit, and sprayer for less than half the cost to do it myself. This also allowed me to decide how potent to make the mixture, how often to spray, and where I wanted to spray. A few hours after spraying I began finding a variety of dead bugs in our yard. The numbers of booklice had been greatly reduced. If they had been confined to our yard only I'm certain this product would have eliminated them. I highly recommend this product and so do national pest control companies. Do it yourself. Save a fortune.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Never want to be without

    By Sheila on 06/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Just using last of previously purchased bottle and got this one so I won't run out. I don't like killing things unnecessarily but in Houston the long summer, with hardly any winter plus high humidity, forces me to regularly treat the inside of the house. I have a cat and for the first time, encountered a horrible flea problem. There are a lot of feral cats around here and they like to spend time in my yard. After a flea nightmare, my cat is doing great with Advantage II but I still have to treat the inside of my home for those fleas that might hitch a ride inside (and for any eggs left over from the nightmare that might hatch). The yard is infested and I am going to use the NyGuard along with Talstar from DMOPC to begin a treatment regimen. I've waited until after blooming/bee season and am sorry for the innocent insects that will die but I just don't have a choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yep, it works!

    By Ralph on 03/22/2016

    None of my intended targets appear to be moving around my home after application. Combined with another product, NyGuard IGR is the the long-term icing on the cake. With its ability to interrupt the pest growth cycle, it not only kills mature pests, but those that come after. I'm looking forward to putting a dent in the mosquito population as the weather improves. This will become a staple in my my home defense pesticide kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Issa on 12/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After three weeks of non-stop vacuuming, repeatedly steaming carpets (every other day), and using every spray, powder or flea bomb on available at mass retailers, I finally bought stronger pesticides. I used this in combo with D-Fense SC and we had noticeable results with the first treatment. I did have to retreat with both products a week later, but our infestation was pretty bad - we actually had one of our cats die due to the anemia caused by the blood loss from her flea bites. I wish we'd done this before my son lost his pet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard and Telstar P kill Zika Virus Mosquitoes

    By Norma on 09/21/2016

    I wrote before, but wanted to be sure to tell people that NyGuard with an adult insect killer has virtually done away with all fleas and mosquitoes . I said that in my last review, but so many people are worried about mosquitoes because of the Zika virus, that is in Florida, and is showing up in a few other states. Anyone pregnant or wanting to get pregnant, please protect yourself. Have someone else spray for you, and wait to go out till it is dry. Most counties do not have the funds to use these products. I have not had any mosquito bites in about 3 years, before that I got bit day and night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I am happy with the results

    By Kevin on 11/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use with Talstar liquid. The roach problem has been solved. I can't say which product did the job but will continue to use both. This product is supposed to work on the future generations as opposed to the initial kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well Done

    By Barry on 08/19/2015

    I have had animals for 40 years and from time to time have had a flea problem. This summer seemed to get quickly out of control to the point that my dogs and back yard were out of control. I washed everything as best as I could and right up until the time I began to spray I had fleas jumping on my legs. I spray the kennel and worked my way out into the yard doing my best to provide a fine mist onto the grass. Left the area for the advised 30 minute drying period and when I returned...no fleas. Washed them off the dog and even three weeks later I have yet to have a flea jump on me or found them on the dog. We have had 3 or 4 heavy rains since then and still no fleas. Every other treatment I have used wanted me to go back in 14 days to kill the new fleas coming from the egg cycle. Not with NyGuard. Sprayed once and have had no returning pest to speak of. I followed the directions and used the .02 method in the kennel as well as the yard. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A great product from a great company.

    By Norma on 02/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I can thank you for making it possible to go out in my yard now. The mosquitoes were horrible. We were actually using it for fleas, but it kept mosquitoes from hatching too. For the first time in 24 years I am not being eaten alive when I go outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would totally buy this again!

    By John on 08/07/2015

    My company recently took over a small apartment complex with a few units having german roaches. We opted for spraying an IGR to begin the process of breaking the life cycles. We debated between Gentrol and Nygard. Not only is Nygard less expensive, its also a wider range IGR for many pests besides roaches and according to the label, can be used outdoors as well. Gentrol is a fine product, and works well, but for my money I prefer Nygard. Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Belinda on 09/18/2015

    I have used Nyguard IGR for years. Buying from Do My Own Pest Control saves me half of what a local company charges. Follow instructions and it is very safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Kevin on 11/23/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I add this to the Talstar when I spray. I have several rentals and I will spray between tenants to make certain they don't have a bug issue. I can't be certain what is working but something is. It may be a few years between tenants and the bugs do not get out of hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Gets to Work !!

    By Anonymous on 09/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Put this with Conquer in 1 gallon sprayer and not a flea in sight. Knowing now that the IGR is working to keep the little guys at bay. Great stuff and a GREAT, WONDERFUL, and KNOWLEDGEABLE seller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)