Customer Reviews for Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   89
4 stars   10
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(100 customer reviews)
Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate
$177.53

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy installation

    By Scott on 09/28/2016

    I'll give you 4 stars......the product hopefully will earn a fifth star over time! I can't comment on it's durability just yet!! Very easy installation. Seems to be an appropriate gauge of material for the job. Our particular installation was pretty easy as we already had workable posts in good condition. Ordering was easy and delivery time very acceptable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install gate

    By Tom on 10/04/2019

    We installed two gates to cover a 15 foot gap. It was relatively easy to install once the 6x6 posts were placed. Digging the holes in rocky soil was the hardest part! Install one gate first and then carefully measure the anchor points on the other post using a line-level. The end of the gate extension will dip slightly as you increase the length. Loosely position the second gate and make sure that it aligns with the other gate before you anchor it fully. All hardware was included and the condition of the shipping boxes was good. Great value and perfect for our needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    just what I needed

    By Douglas on 10/05/2018

    quick service and delivery, exactly what I needed, easy online purchase, will definitely do it again, thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product, bad shipping

    By Tj on 10/25/2019

    The gate is amazing exactly as described and very strong. The box can with the hinges poking through the packaging and it looked like it had to be taped up several times. Either way happy with the end result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    gates

    By Michael on 09/21/2020

    work good easy to put up an all parts were there. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Just Right

    By Richard on 01/24/2021

    The product was well made and not hard to install. I have it scoped out the 12 foot and it works just fine. It was better than I expected. I would recommend the post being a 4X6 or a 4X4 due to the bolts. The instruction could be a little more detailed but not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gate worked great.

    By Ronald on 09/29/2019

    The gate was just right for what I needed. The packaging was not up to par however. The hinge points and locking loop are not properly protected. They all poked through the box. The paint does not appear to actually be powder coated. We will see how it holds up over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    what is the gage of material for this item

    By Elouise on 09/06/2020

    what is the steel gage? is the length the exact size that is noted on the description . do you have any other drive way gates available that is longer than 12 inches? will this reach .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great service Rep !

    By Robert on 09/24/2020

    I recieved my Barrier Gate and one little plastic cap had broken during shipping. THe service rep took my call, got on it right away and within days the replacement was shipped He concern and kindness was in every call and his ability to work through the system to see I was taken care of was amazing. Nothing but great things to say about this...Thank you !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gates Worked as expected

    By Bob on 09/25/2020

    Everything was available and easily installed. It is working as expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)